mods on Accord CF4

http://page17.auctions.yahoo.co.jp/jp/auction/v16840616

Convert to 5 holes..item from CL1 accord euro R..in yahoo japan auction..starting bid from 10,000yen..

last few weeks somebody of cf4ian bought euro r complete set knuckle & disk brake system from yewson rm 1800.00.....

the best looking and lightweight is still rays volk racing ce28n, but offset+43,... can skim off another 5mm urselves,... hehe.

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/1816/p6060017bh3.jpg

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/4324/p6060018is1.jpg

sorry, try to get daytime shots for u guys later if i have the chance. And someone was asking for a closeup on the nsx calipers,... also i try to get soon.

something to ponder,... this car has adjustables,... no prob with tyres touching anywhere oooooo,...

otherwise, another superlight weight rim is revo regamaster, russian made,... but dunno if 17's are available,... i've seen only 15"s and 16"s,... if anyone want, i'm not sure if the guy already sold off,... but u can try,... 16"s with quite new tyres,... abt 3.2k not yet nego.

Eh,... faisal, recommend rims to our frens lahhhhh,... u sifu standard already. How abt my advan TC ah??? white color always get dirty,... eh eh,... not only the rims,... the car also,...

the chunnest rim design for me is... the enkei RS5... i've always been dreaming to use the enkei RS5 since my civic days... but unfortunately the rims will not fit a CF4... offset 40. other recommendations... dono la since rim design depends on individual taste. u can opt for the stock euro R rims... price quite low since no one really wants them.

advan TC... my jiwa is not too into advan TC la fobs... sorry. anis was trying to sell his advan TC to me last time.

weh... i'm not sifu la... just know a bit here and there oni

the chunnest rim design for me is... the enkei RS5... i've always been dreaming to use the enkei RS5 since my civic days... but unfortunately the rims will not fit a CF4... offset 40. other recommendations... dono la since rim design depends on individual taste. u can opt for the stock euro R rims... price quite low since no one really wants them.

advan TC... my jiwa is not too into advan TC la fobs... sorry. anis was trying to sell his advan TC to me last time.

Euro R rims enough already for me..... I think Aja also. More comfortable 205/50/16. OEM from Enkei.

Dzul, long time no see?
VTEC solenoid spoiled ke? So no VTEC sound when rpm 5k...

Aiiyya I dunno la whats the problem... sometime low end lemau.. some time sedu sedu especially below 2k rpm. catalyst tersumbat?? dirty throttle body?? already clean throttle body several time.. I really dunnow the problem.. dah tak syiok..

Any idea guys??

BTW i still have my ori rim.. barely no scratch.. high performance tyre.. bridgeston re01 still around 90% anybody interested??

the best looking and lightweight is still rays volk racing ce28n, but offset+43,... can skim off another 5mm urselves,... hehe.

http://img156.imageshack.us/img156/1816/p6060017bh3.jpg

http://img159.imageshack.us/img159/4324/p6060018is1.jpg

That car got nsx calipers ?? Woo....must be very shiok when braking ! Hehhee...

Whoever got Euro R side skirt and rear under lip.....please sell to me cheap cheap ~

yeah I second that, The best rims for the CF4 or CL1 is the CE28N :)

Aiiyya I dunno la whats the problem... sometime low end lemau.. some time sedu sedu especially below 2k rpm. catalyst tersumbat?? dirty throttle body?? already clean throttle body several time.. I really dunnow the problem.. dah tak syiok..

Any idea guys??

BTW i still have my ori rim.. barely no scratch.. high performance tyre.. bridgeston re01 still around 90% anybody interested??

hehehe. Dah tak syiok ker?... Maybe kena put turbocharged kot!! kekeke

Any idea guys??

bro dzulx one cl1 ori kannnnn???? dunno whther same type of injector or not. Hv to service the thing ooooooooooooohhhh,...

any hc got sell the injector seperately??? Utara guyz have to buy one and share share use lohhhh,...

hehehe. Dah tak syiok ker?... Maybe kena put turbocharged kot!! kekeke

aja,... u oversea ah? u dont want to teach me on the absorbers??? i just wanna know if it is normal to let the front dampers hit the "stopper" most of the time.

yeah I second that, The best rims for the CF4 or CL1 is the CE28N :)

hey,... u no puji-puji my yoko advan ahhhhh??? hehe!!! anyway, guys, if u are willing to spend the money, i heard nowadays shops are taking orders for NEW rims,... so maybe new ce28n, or advan rg, or whatever,... all u can get with suitable offsets,... suitable pcd,... suitable color,... as long as u have the suiiiiiitabbble money,... haha!

bro anis advan tc still around??? i can find him a buyer oooooooo,...

sifu lah,... if u know a bit here and there, means sifu already,... coz malaysia got so few cf4s,... if u know alot alot,... then up level become otai,... kepishhhhhhhhhh

Any idea guys??

Dzul,

May be the clutch kot. better check on that.

aja,... u oversea ah? u dont want to teach me on the absorbers??? i just wanna know if it is normal to let the front dampers hit the "stopper" most of the time.

hehehe. Me comeback to M'sia already lah. Bz as usual la.

Anyway, try not to hit the "stopper" most of the time cause your car BTM & BDM (Berat Dengan Muatan & Tanpa Muatan) is around 1.4 ton. Takut nanti tak tahan lama absorber tuh. Just follow the OEM factory gap clearance.

See la, if this saturday boring donno what to do, i might again turun to Penang for dinner at Kg. Nelayan Teluk Bahang there. Will call u if jadi.

hehehe. Me comeback to M'sia already lah. Bz as usual la.

Anyway, try not to hit the "stopper" most of the time cause your car BTM & BDM (Berat Dengan Muatan & Tanpa Muatan) is around 1.4 ton. Takut nanti tak tahan lama absorber tuh. Just follow the OEM factory gap clearance.

See la, if this saturday boring donno what to do, i might again turun to Penang for dinner at Kg. Nelayan Teluk Bahang there. Will call u if jadi.

what is and how to follow the OEM factory gap clearance??? where's the gap? these dampers cannot adjust hi-lo bro,...only soft hard. Bien says same like ur ori euro-R dampers

5efte... u r using 17" rims too rite... or changed back to stock euro R rims? weih... sure ke stock euro R enkei? my DC5 rims are not enkei but ASAHI.

dzulx,
what is the price that might interest you to part with ur stock euro R rims?

fobs,
i think really stock euro R dampers are not adjustable. what u have there might be aftermarket items. i think honda japan does not use mugen items for their stock standard factory car even for the type R (civic, integra, accord, etc)

Nasib baik 'tempat'2 lain tak botak!

Faisal,

TOnite konvoi with me to Putrajaya!!