CCTV on LDP Highway

but infact i guess now the usage of these monitoring cameras with speed detectors arent used yet...i used LDP everyday and i nvr got anything yet..*hopefully not* sometimes buntut gatal will play with some other cars...but so far so good...dunno whether they will implement it or not....ehm..but i will keep my fingers cross...

hmm, it's actually true.
i went for translation at the Malaysian Highway Authority, in Puchong.
All highway operators monitor everything and you won't believe how many cameras are actually installed on the highways.

Went into the control center..you won't believe it, they watch every single part of the highway in Klang Valley..
LDP, Federal Highway, Penchala Link, you name it, they are there +_+
my dear friend, does the system and the monitor show the speed of the car?

monitoring traffic and speed detecting is 2 different thing, just like your V8 or digital camera can't calculate the speed of a Formula1 car at sepang track.

yeah but the thing is, they record speeding vehicles, especially modified cars who "sip che" on the road..and they actually pass these video clips to the police and JPJ. believe me, my friend actually kena in KL...took his car, and put him in jail for "illegal racing" kekeke bukit aman case, my friend couldn't argue cuz of the solid evidence they had against him..very sad! personally, very scared haha

how many people with how many eyes to review how many monitor screens on how many cameras on how many roads?!
thought the camera were set up by Itis to monitor traffic congestion.
Than obviously when there's a formal complaint on something; for instance....police investigation; than they could request the "tape" on a specific road during a specififc time to analyse back for investigation.
If not, generally it's only for traffic monitoring.

yeah but the thing is, they record speeding vehicles, especially modified cars who "sip che" on the road..and they actually pass these video clips to the police and JPJ. believe me, my friend actually kena in KL...took his car, and put him in jail for "illegal racing" kekeke bukit aman case, my friend couldn't argue cuz of the solid evidence they had against him..very sad! personally, very scared haha
my dear friend, the incident mention above got nothing to do with speed detection.

ya, but if he wans't speeding, he wouldn't have gone to jail right? -_-; if he wasn't speeding, they wouldn't have passed the video clip to the police, right? -_-;

like I said; there must be a formal complaint lodge against him.....

visit ITIS formal site:
http://www.itis.com.my/itis/about-itis.jsp

Some of the benefits of ITIS:

* Allows informed decisions to be made on travel (i.e. choice of routes, modes and schedules)
* Enables real-time capture of traffic information for incident management and long-term transport planning
* Alleviates traffic congestion and delays during rush hour periods and emergency situations
* Reduces accidents, their severity and impact on the highway
* Improves emergency assistance for motorists and commuters
* Reduces travel times and promotes more uniform traffic flow
* Reduces pollution as a result of less time idling in traffic
* Provides comfort, safety and security in highway travel particularly around construction zones
* Improves utilisation of available road capacity
* Improves quality of life in the Klang Valley

don't see speeding as one. If there is; sure they would put it in the webpage to deter ppl from speeding.
Than again they cannot do that because they still don't have the technology and in case of an actual court case which goes against them; they would lose.

for those who don't know; all those camera u guys saw along LDPs, Federals...etc... sometimes hanging from the top of the street lights are all from ITIS.
more information on ITIS:
http://www.itis.com.my/itis/index.jsp

Speaking of LDP, did anyone notice that they are re-taring LDP at Damansara Jaya section that side? I wonder why in shit-hole are they doing a re-tar of LDP when there isn't any problems with the road. Why not they tar other roads that really needs it? Yet again... malaysia bodoh.

ya, but if he wans't speeding, he wouldn't have gone to jail right? -_-; if he wasn't speeding, they wouldn't have passed the video clip to the police, right? -_-;
speeding won't put you into jail, max you get is driving license suspended (correct me if I'm wrong), but serious traffic offend like illegal racing and damages driving, yes, they will put you into jail. So there is still a different between the 2.