VTEC turbo

EG6SirT,
tis car is from kl.

Last time I heard from my fren, D16 (non vtec) with JE piston, eagle conrod, racing crank bearing, TD05 turbo, block guard, port n polish head, close ratio g/box, ori ecu + 2 extra injector manage by haltech (tat's wat he said 2 me lah) n many more performance part. Dyno at N-one by his formen n making over 260whp (i forgot at how many bar liao) Dunno is 0.7bar or 1.2bar liao. His nickname is D16 Power in tis zth forum hehe.......

"ori ecu + 2 extra injector manage by haltech" ? I tot haltech oredy on standalone EMS meh?? for a sohc to have 260whp is really the bomb!! just wondering how much boost is he runnin when dynoed...u got a monster SOHC fren there mate...cant wait to meet and learn the spec...he he. we all can learn from each other..!!

my friend did a project wit his integra DA7 4dr.......B20B blk wit B16A head Crower con rods, JE 86.5 mm forged pistons.....type R cams .......Garrett T3 turbine .. US imported ecu for vtec turbo wit Greddy emanage... RM almost 40k spent but this is the best part.................... dyno at AMOIL 308whp (17' inchrims) @ 0.7 bar boost .......the car is absolutely mental

wut color is ur frens car??
well, b20 on 0.7 boost for 308whp is not bad at all...b20 with 86.5mm pistons...rebore, rebore n more rebore..he he
maybe we all can meet one day...

wah all turbocharged...... i guess its time to do my vtec d

Carefull Grex, once u re hooked...its hard to turn back!!!
For me it started just sitting in passenger site in vtec turbo car...from there onwards its like a virus that eats u up day by day...

but by all means...go for it!!

we ll keep u updated when is the next TT... u got PMed!!

wei ... remember me also ... me also want to see all your monster ride .... planning to change to Apexi W/G .. est RM1K, turbine, cast iron header & retune to hehe 1.6bar ..... 1.3 also bad traction AD wanna go 4 1.6 ... layan boost ... wuahahahahaha .... any comment ar & how's ride coming along .... :biggrin:

grex r ... welcome to the VTec T ..... wah ! you have enough of NA already ah .... ur NA monster woh .... you sure or not ....

wei ... remember me also ... me also want to see all your monster ride .... planning to change to Apexi W/G .. est RM1K, turbine, cast iron header & retune to hehe 1.6bar ..... 1.3 also bad traction AD wanna go 4 1.6 ... layan boost ... wuahahahahaha .... any comment ar & how's ride coming along .... :biggrin:

Chris,

Choiiii....u r da monsta my man....HA HA, 1.6 bar ..good luck!! As usual, traction is our main enemy, but try on TOYO R888 on your front tyres, should be able to help, not much but it ll help a bit and on 16". So, gt 35 on ur wish list?? Cast iron header is the best for daily driving!! Im sticking with 15"...Love the G...hahaha
Ill keep u guys on the loop for the next TT, however, some of the taikos havent reply in here, may need to call them directly...heh heh, darn BZ they all!!

Chris, y dont come down on the next sepang drag?? we can lepak together..?

"ori ecu + 2 extra injector manage by haltech" ? I tot haltech oredy on standalone EMS meh?? for a sohc to have 260whp is really the bomb!! just wondering how much boost is he runnin when dynoed...u got a monster SOHC fren there mate...cant wait to meet and learn the spec...he he. we all can learn from each other..!!

yeah,, i also tot is standalone, but he said got woh (onli control d injector).. dunno lah. Last time he want to dyno with 1.6bar but dunno successful or not coz the tuner said if u wanna run with 1.6bar then the he need to find 2 banglar to mop the floor (prepare to mop the oil) hehe...

wa lan ye,all ur car boost more than 1.2 le,damn crazy......how that feeling on it.
must be spin,spin and spin.......
anyone selling 3 bar map sensor???

bros,
get new GM 3 bar map sensor ... cost bout RM600 .... let me know if you all interested then can order bulk get more discount .....

bros,
get new GM 3 bar map sensor ... cost bout RM600 .... let me know if you all interested then can order bulk get more discount .....

is it can do comunication with original ecu???
if can let me know,i wan it,
thks......

jus askin... y dont use a boost cut rather than chngn 2 a 3bar map sensor??

another thing, im plannin 2 chnge my turbine cuz nw the actuator causing probs... boosting 0.9bar... wat ball-bearing turbine basically has da same size wit a single-fin TD05???

jus askin... y dont use a boost cut rather than chngn 2 a 3bar map sensor??

another thing, im plannin 2 chnge my turbine cuz nw the actuator causing probs... boosting 0.9bar... wat ball-bearing turbine basically has da same size wit a single-fin TD05???

jep,
not that sure but how bout the later model of wrx with bearing turbine. Its tdo5 and same size with evo but smaller AR..correct me if Im wrong...

hows ur car doing??everything running well??..

eg6sir-t,

running well but a few leak here n there... actuator problem so boosting 0.9bar but zaki said its still safe... changing my IC n modify my valve cover 4 now...

planning 2 get my turbine chnged n mayb a wastegate... is a garrett t3 too big 4 my engine???

eg6sir-t,

running well but a few leak here n there... actuator problem so boosting 0.9bar but zaki said its still safe... changing my IC n modify my valve cover 4 now...

planning 2 get my turbine chnged n mayb a wastegate... is a garrett t3 too big 4 my engine???

t3 depends on the size of the exhaust AR..if not to big its still ok..if to big then the power will go to waste as ur engine cant rev that high, when the power just about to peak, then ur engine rev just will dissappont you..

i think there a lot of sizes of t3 turbine you can opt for now...go ask Andy lar..his father got lots and lotsa turbine mahhh...he he

its always good to have external w/gate, been running 1 and half year without any prob...whois tuning ur car now??MR ZAKI LOVA LOVA?? he he he

t3 depends on the size of the exhaust AR..if not to big its still ok..if to big then the power will go to waste as ur engine cant rev that high, when the power just about to peak, then ur engine rev just will dissappont you..

i think there a lot of sizes of t3 turbine you can opt for now...go ask Andy lar..his father got lots and lotsa turbine mahhh...he he

its always good to have external w/gate, been running 1 and half year without any prob...whois tuning ur car now??MR ZAKI LOVA LOVA?? he he he

dats y, mayb an ar48 wud b enuf... got 2 ask zaki lar.. il really ask roun wen i got budget la... now 1st thing is my IC, cooler air = better efficiency n performance...

mr. zaki frm setiawangsa n din fomerly frm bungah... hows ur monster???

monster??...nahhhh, just a little mice..
my car currently on rebuilding process, upgrading some internal thingy..though of going for higher boost, so better be safe than never. Other than that, still the same little mice that you saw last time..i tot of gathering our frens to go to Sepang drag battle..just lepak2 time...wnna go arr?? end april...?