Looking to buy a car

Honda Civic EG is good....sedan car (spacious) + sporty on original look. FC ok RM70 can reach 400km and is not hard to maintain that car. I driving Auto for work (Point A - Point B) sometime outstation (once a month). everything seem fine after 2 years owner that car. A recomended Car.....BTW go for the Injection model not the caburator ver. :)

hah.. dont be fooled by those cheap2 n no downpayment plan.. 1st year installment is cheap.. 2nd year jump price.. another rm100-200,3rd year jump summore.. by 4-5 years youll be lucky if the interest is paid off..

however.. i do agree that most hondas or toyota is a good quality n less problem car.. ranging from honda civic ef/eg/ek n corolla se/seg

the repayment is priced that way because they assume that you would get a pay rise every year...
that's to off load ppl from paying huge amount for the first few years...
it's the same for housing loans too

b4 this it was implemented for BMWs n expensive europeans.. now.. local cars oso..

i dont think its a good choice.. its a burden in the long run.. japs or local cars.. will last about 3-5 years.. after that lots of major repairs needed.. by then if interest hasnt paid off.. u pretty much stuck with it.. n problem to buy a new car..

i prefer kelisa or kenari or kancil if u r fresh, easy 4 maintain, FC low, used car price oso low.

u hav2 count other spenses -fuel, parking fee....etc IF u income not high.

also used kancil 4 my 1st car, learn a lot dat time - parking, driving smart, maintenace, manage ur money, etc. la.. den after ur finance stable, change 2 bigger 1 la..

but dat time no kenari or kelisa la.. maybe u need kelisa/kenari/myvi.. 1st car teach u a lot, so better get new one..

my advice also to get a new but cheaper car like iswara/kancil/kelisa. or get some newer 2nd hand car, may be 1 or 2 yrs old.....i dont think buying a older japanese car is a wise move for you.

as many of the guys mention here, you need to have financially stable now. so go for a cheaper and maintainance less car in the begining of your career. when got more income, then only think about replacing to a more luxury car.

i tell you....most of the people here did go through the hard time of spending tones of money repairing their old car, including me as my first ever car is the legendary 15 yrs old nissan sunny....

Nice and very informative views from all sifus. I have face the same problem 4 years ago. Just start work for couple of week but really cant stand of switching few buses just to get in to my workplace everyday. So must buy car as soon as possible. Getting loan is very hard that time. After several visits to perodua dealer and bring along my salary statement and my sister as guarantor, finally got my kelisa in may hand.
My advise, nomatter what car u choose, pls give priority to new car with newest tech. (EFI and DOHC).:regular_smile:

dude... d oldest d car is d higher maintanence it gonna be
my cousin bought an EG8... alot of thing need to change leh...
cuz banyak problem...
why not pay a little more
get a gen2 1.3 stock... every month about rm500 only

Ya i agree with Kev-Tec mention about, is alot of maintaining work need to be done since the second hand car condition. But i will suggest you buy Satria Neo 1.3 rather then Gen2 1.3 stock, because my sis is driving a Gen2 1.3 Auto and i have a friend driving satria Neo 1.3 Manual. I have personally test drive for this two car and i feel that Satria Neo is more worth buying in terms of quality and power. Gen 2 have no manual selection so you are force to get the Auto Gear, so you can imagine a sedan car size compare to 2 door hatch back car weight, the hatch back car will be more sportier and lighter. With the same engine i will strongly suggest that you buy Neo unless you need a 4 door car. But at last it up to your choice because some people might not like National Car like P1, myself is one of it :) but at last i still have some impress on the Neo because it really a good car on P1 after all. :)

to be honest... interm of power...
gen2 1.3 is a loser! darn SLOW MAN! thats why i will nvr drive my sis gen2... slow pop... under power
but d look is nice n d quality while driving not bad also la... but d steering huh...
dunno la feel like a bit heavier if compare with other car

same to me, i not sure is the power steering setting is heavy or the car really heavy....hehe....

Happy CNY dude...

400 huh...erm..maybe u can get a second hand wira or satria....a reliable car and low budget...also the maintenance is not too expensive...but if u can spend about 600-700...get a honda EK...then we can go join the team99ers..haha

gen2 1.3 liter vs wira 1.3 efi manual, which one less power?

i think wira is less powerfull coz it's running on SOHC...gen2 if i'm not mistaken are running on DOHC?? not really sure lor...haha

gen2 is a new car n a new engine all made by proton,no more mitsu.. a basic Dohc engine with NO Cam profile switch.. the word campro at the back means nothing.. its like a sticker VTec on a honda with a d15 engine under the hoood, or a satria with Mivec sticker running on a 4g13

the power band is weak on low rpms.. have to high rev to get power from the engine.. the shape is quite nice... interior a bit el cheapo plastic n its a bit crampy inside compared to wira or civics

ahhaa... yaya
interior 1 of d down part... plastic everywhere!!!

go buy carbon fibre sticker stick inside la... kakaka

Gen2 1.3 = fat boy wit small heart, hehehe...

Satria 1.3 pun ok wat, my bro got new one, not very bad la... half interior black already, got more money get mivec doortrim, meter wit rpm, kautim wat for beginner... later got some more money convert 2 1.6 mivec la...:shades_smile:

Wa all u guys suggesting great things. Actually if possible i wanna get a Satria Neo 1.6 H-Line. Read the reviews on it and very much impressed with it. It really looks cool and word is the performance is as cool as the looks. I'm not interested in auto and am looking for manual. I would like to get a Toyota SE but am scared that may end up with a car that needs too much repair. Well its my 2nd month now, so another month to go using the crappy Rapid KL service. Come April hope can take out a car redy but maybe need to downsize it to a Neo 1.3 manual or a Myvi. If not hopefully can get a Kelisa.

hmm... 1.3 neo vs Myvi, i think neo is better n cool bro, anyway its depend 2 u.. so gud luck!!!