lazzy said:reduced the selling price of my ssqv kit to RM500 .... anyone interested?
sifus and tailos,
just got my 2nd hand e7.. and need assistance..
1. when u turn the steering until finish.. made unpleasant metal to metal sound.. like driveshaft problem... any1 got this problem before?
2. what engine oil to use?
3. wheel bearing problem?
Got few other other problems , dunno yet, have to takle 1 by 1... even the oil filter used "proton"... sigh.. hope u sifus can assist...
zareef,
Hope i can help...
1. when u turn the steering until finish.. made unpleasant metal to metal sound.. like driveshaft problem... any1 got this problem before?
This problem is very hard to say without actually listening to it.. When u say metal to metal sound, is it like 'klak klak klak' or 'tap tap tap'? if it is like that, then it's definitely the driveshaft. If it's a 'zing-zing'zing' sound, then it might be that your disc is warped and prematurely rubbing into your pads or other parts (disc cover), also it could be your brake pad has finished, causing max travel on your calipers, resulting them in being unable to retract, thus u have contact between your pads and discs eventho you are not pressing on your brakes. It would also be useful to have your steering rack check.. that could be causing some grinding noise if it's leaking..
2. what engine oil to use?
Engine oil pretty much can use most brands.. but be careful of the viscosity.. generally evo engines run really hot, so it is best not to use fully-synthethic because most fully-synthetic in our market is all too thin for the engine and our weather. To thin will cause the oil molecules to break down very easy and become like water (vaporise), that will be damaging to the engine and of course you'll get tappet noise.. Most of my evo/scooby friends (yes i have a lot of scooby/evo frens) only use either semi-synthetic or normal mineral oil (viscosity either 15w50 or 20w50) with a good additive like Morey's or Wurth.. So, u save a lot of money and your engine too!
3. wheel bearing problem?
Wheel bearing problem usually will cause a "wong wong wong" sound.. imagine the sound of a land rover tyre... that kind of sound.. if u have that sound, then it's most likely a bearing problem..
On a side note, if you want to know a good mechanic who has lots of experience with maintaining evos and scoobies in KL area, let me know, i can give you his number and address... The good thing is he's not located in Sunway, like other shops, where they are always trying to ask your to mod this and that, always asking you to spend more $$$$ instead of helping you maintain a car that is already pretty much perfect...
Luckily my E7 so far ok.
BTW Zareef, how much did u bought your E7?.
aja,
I bought quite cheap... hmm RM117K on balance of full setlement.. The old owner dont want to repair anything.. his gf used about 1 year until han kang like now.. then they broke up, immediately he want to sell off.. I dunno its a good deal or not.. time will tell..
OIL AND OIL FILTER CHAGE FOR LESS THAN RM200. THE REST ALSO NOT AS EXPENSIVE AS OTHER THINK IT IS.
FULL TANK RM65 (V POWER) CAN GO ONLY 230KM MAX. HIGHWAY DRIVING MAYBE 260 LA.
hehehe. A good reason for selling an Evo!.
So far, E7 FC is quite bad.. I refuel RM80 can last around 290km only..of course most fo the time (50%) merembating and high speeding. That is about RM10 = 36km.
Most practical drive with E7 should produce RM10 = 40-45km. slow driving!
what do u mean rm117k on full settlement?? is that the purchase price or rm117k + your downpayment??
if rm117k is the total price.. then it's very very cheap wohhh...
HK7,
the price comes with a "price"! more things to replace.. absorbers kong, exhaust got hole here n there, making pof pof sound.. tyres some more, potenza re01, anyone knows the price? what tyre is good? exhaust system? share ur thoughts.. another thing, what the standard boost pressure? ive tried mine, can go up to 1.2Bar? is it normal?..
ya e7 consumption is super bad......if i have a choice...e9 better.....less headache........heard it can go easily until 400+ no probs
sigh....bought a petrol buffalo !!!!!!!!!!!!!!
HK7,
the price comes with a "price"! more things to replace.. absorbers kong, exhaust got hole here n there, making pof pof sound.. tyres some more, potenza re01, anyone knows the price? what tyre is good? exhaust system? share ur thoughts.. another thing, what the standard boost pressure? ive tried mine, can go up to 1.2Bar? is it normal?..