Engine Oil from Tesco

What oil actually is in that AEON packaging, anyone knows? Same also with the Tesco oil.

Heard it is blended in Singapore. Not sure if same manufacturer as Tesco ones as they share the same bottle design too, but Tesco ones I think no API rating....:hmmmm:

Can try Aeon engine oil. FS 5w-40 at RM99 for 4L. Aeon EO comes with API rating. At first I thought my friend was joking then I went and see for myself....

SS also have but at RM79

Bro vr2turbo,

Have you tried the oil? If taiko vr2turbo says ok....then I might want to give it a try.

Bro vr2turbo,

Have you tried the oil? If taiko vr2turbo says ok....then I might want to give it a try.

Not yet, just sharing what are on offer in hyper stores nowadays. I still have plenty of stock from previous purchases. Hopefully by the time low on stock Aeon will have offer and further reduce the price.....hhahhahahah:biggrin:
But my guess they are ok. I have tried Tesco SS before already, and those without API rating....

I just wonder what the diff of the oil quality? between Tesco's RM79 oil and Rm1XX sold outside....
Either Tesco is helping out the rakyat due to high cost living, or Shell, Petronas, etc are making monsterous amount of profit from selling their lubs...

I aint complaining though....

heck...

i even use mineral tesco oil on my subaru...its doing fine like any other oil...no worries...

now i'm using bp oil came in 5 litre.... so no need headache buy 1 ltire pack if i buy normal 4litre pack for the scooby... (*the oil was green colour)

http://www.karung-guni.com/user_images/1563322.jpg

I just wonder what the diff of the oil quality? between Tesco's RM79 oil and Rm1XX sold outside....
Either Tesco is helping out the rakyat due to high cost living, or Shell, Petronas, etc are making monsterous amount of profit from selling their lubs...

I aint complaining though....

Probably high margin because those Shell, Mobil, Total and Caltex EO sold by Tesco, Aeon Big all cheaper.....lol

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

heck...

i even use mineral tesco oil on my subaru...its doing fine like any other oil...no worries...

now i'm using bp oil came in 5 litre.... so no need headache buy 1 ltire pack if i buy normal 4litre pack for the scooby... (*the oil was green colour)

http://www.karung-guni.com/user_images/1563322.jpg

Q formula 20w-50 and green, this is old Duckhams formula. Duckhams belong to BP.....heh! heh!

Probably high margin because those Shell, Mobil, Total and Caltex EO sold by Tesco, Aeon Big all cheaper.....lol

---------- Post added at 05:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:30 PM ----------

Q formula 20w-50 and green, this is old Duckhams formula. Duckhams belong to BP.....heh! heh!

yeap....thats why no worries of using it even they called it truck oil... :rofl:

what did you spot for 139 and 149?

Today at Tesco Puchong, Shell Helix Ultra at RM139 for 4L

---------- Post added at 11:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:43 PM ----------

Thanks guys, I was hoping got score some Mobil 1 0w40 ~RM150...

Mobil 0w-40 4L at RM168.88
Mobil S2000 SS 5L at RM118.88

still waiting for Castrol magnatec or edge to have promotion.

hi guys... install SMARTSHOPPER app ..on ur hp..
thn u can review latest prices...

i grab pic from tesco web.
tht day saw giant promotion shell helix ultra 129++ something...
but i nvr try castrol edge b4, will go get it..this few days....but sure lot ppl ... u knw..chinese n.y ..promotion..

• castrol.jpg
    castrol.jpg
    27.5 KB · Views: 222
If RM129 then is cheap as nowadays at RM149 in Tesco

If want Shell, can just buy the USA Formula Shell 5w30 FS @ rm129/4ltr from AEON Jusco.
They also have promotion on Mitsubishi Oil (Eneos) 5w40 FS @ rm109/4ltr.

Other promotion I saw is in AEON Big (formerly Carrefour):
- Mobil 3000 X1 5w40 FS @ rm148/5tlr
- There's 1 oil stated 'Made in Japan' branded Tech Plus, 5w40 & 10w40, both claimed FS for only rm78.88/4ltr! The packaging is in a tin can just like any other Japanese oil, imported by Legs Marketing Services (Malaysia) Sdn. Bhd. Don't know how legit this oil is coz it's so damn cheap and never heard of such oil before.

---------- Post added at 10:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:29 AM ----------

Btw someone posted this in Lowyat Forum in the oil topic:
МаÑло VIII. Затмение. Ð*езультаты теÑÑ‚Ð¸Ñ€Ð¾Ð²Ð°Ð½Ð¸Ñ Ð¼Ð¾Ñ‚Ð¾Ñ€Ð½Ñ‹Ñ… маÑел. - Образовательный блог

Makes you think again about what oil you want to use now! :biggrin:

the test result nice..mostly thy burn at 400`c above..

TOTAL QUARTZ 7000 SAE 10W40 this result nice too.. at tesco..89++ ...5L oh.. 2.0cc up car can try ya..

cXbai...shell helix ultra result teruk..

i jst change leh....buy from tesco last yr..2015..rm139
2000km only

• shell.jpg
    shell.jpg
    81.3 KB · Views: 290