Used car within RM15000

Nov 30, 2015
Hello guys,
This is Tahmid from Bangladesh. I've been studying here in Sunway University for 4 years now. Time to start an Internship in Cyberjaya. I'll be staying in Petaling Jaya though. Hence, I'm thinking of buying a car within RM15000. I've been loitering around mudah alot for the past few months and came up with a list of choices. I need an Auto Transmission car to go to work and come back, and to mark some necessary short trips around in sunway. As I'm a student here, I would want a very reliable car with the least expenses, but on the other hand I want to have some fun with my car and want people to appreciate the looks a bit hehe. Anyway here are the following cars I liked, and I would very much appreciate if you guys could help me pick one out of these:
1) BMW E36 325i/328i
2) Honda Accord 1994-1997 H22A Vtec swapped
3) Proton Perdana V6
4) Mercedes Benz W124 E280/260E
5) Nissan Cefiro A32 V6 3.0L
6) 1997-2001 Audi A4 1.8L

ken yeang

dude, majority of the cars on list cannot be obtained from the budget. Sorry to break the news to ya.

Intern students so gaya-ful these days.

fazidk

dude, majority of the cars on list cannot be obtained from the budget. Sorry to break the news to ya.

Yeah except d pv6...think I saw one within his price range

He say he was browsing in mudah he should know the prices.....:rolleyes:

I actually checked and you can get those cars at below RM15k, but old ones year 2000 and older....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 08:20 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:07 AM ----------

Hello guys,
This is Tahmid from Bangladesh. I've been studying here in Sunway University for 4 years now. Time to start an Internship in Cyberjaya. I'll be staying in Petaling Jaya though. Hence, I'm thinking of buying a car within RM15000. I've been loitering around mudah alot for the past few months and came up with a list of choices. I need an Auto Transmission car to go to work and come back, and to mark some necessary short trips around in sunway. As I'm a student here, I would want a very reliable car with the least expenses, but on the other hand I want to have some fun with my car and want people to appreciate the looks a bit hehe. Anyway here are the following cars I liked, and I would very much appreciate if you guys could help me pick one out of these:
1) BMW E36 325i/328i
2) Honda Accord 1994-1997 H22A Vtec swapped
3) Proton Perdana V6
4) Mercedes Benz W124 E280/260E
5) Nissan Cefiro A32 V6 3.0L
6) 1997-2001 Audi A4 1.8L
If want cheap to maintain and reliable then forget the looks. The cars above are old and expensive to maintain and especially those higher cc ones your petrol itself will kill you, not to mention your road tax etc. Starting as intern get yourself a Wira.....:driver:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
15K try get Nissan Sentra, Wira 1.8 or Toyota SEG...

KenDiriwan

Mar 15, 2006
kendiriwan.multiply.com
Indeed foreigner has different taste of cars. In which, most of the choice in your list would have sound great with its name looks good of its brand. But hell of a task in maintaining one probably you would ignore anyway.

SEG with a 4AGE Black/Silvertop would be a good choice though. xD

ken yeang

kancil.....cheap to run, cheap to maintain, easy to park.

No doubt some listed cars at mudah are within the TS budget, the cars might not be in their prime condition, or reliable at daily drive. After considering the possibility of changing wear/tear necessary items, services, repairs, cost of ownership transfer, other contigencies, the budget will be off...

Of course, I dont know the entire story. Maybe the TS is from a rich family, and judging from his studies at a glamorous/expensive local private uni.

Of well, i might be entirely wrong anyway.

kancil.....cheap to run, cheap to maintain, easy to park.

No doubt some listed cars at mudah are within the TS budget, the cars might not be in their prime condition, or reliable at daily drive. After considering the possibility of changing wear/tear necessary items, services, repairs, cost of ownership transfer, other contigencies, the budget will be off...

Of course, I dont know the entire story. Maybe the TS is from a rich family, and judging from his studies at a glamorous/expensive local private uni.

Of well, i might be entirely wrong anyway.
Kancil no looks mah!.....hhahhahahha
TS got budget, if rich then he just buy no need ask.....lol:rofl:

g88

Jan 28, 2004
VR4 can get 15K ?? Coz alot are converted galant not genuine VR4

ken yeang

Kancil no looks mah!.....hhahhahahha
TS got budget, if rich then he just buy no need ask.....lol:rofl:
Kancil oso got look. Cute look mah.
Earlier, TS says wanna have fun, and wan ppl to appreciate its look.
So, girls would like the cute look....of the kancil.

Anyway, I am really keen to see what car TS bought at the end, using 15K.

Veloc

May 19, 2010
Sabah
Forget the prestige and luxury of mercs and bimmers at this level.

For 15k,

Performance; Price; Reliability - Select 2.

My problem is streering vibrate when car is idling. Oredi change all 4 mounting last week. WHY???