I thought Izso Auto was a joke.![]()
We don't joke with such things:proud:.......hahhahhahhahah

I thought Izso Auto was a joke.![]()
We don't joke with such things:proud:.......hahhahhahhahah![]()
If he does mods I should give him a visit.![]()
Aiyah! his sold off hero he mod one mah!......![]()
Sounds like I should let him molest my car.![]()
No invitation yet also!
By the way sifu, your turbo is BOT? Or came with it?
Niceee. Them standard turbo halfcuts are expensive. :smoking:Because no tt yet mah!.....
Mine is standard turbo, by engine transplant......![]()
Waiting for gathering because of sifus. All I heard all these while was that VDO TBs cant be cleaned. :slug:
Niceee. Them standard turbo halfcuts are expensive. :smoking:
Engine swap sure is tempting. :slug:
Whoever told you that is a complete idiot. And don't listen to vr2turbo, Izso Auto is a myth.
Woi vr2turbo.. you don't put me on table please. Izso Auto is a dream at the moment. Until I buy over my neighbors house and convert it into a garage, it's still Izso DIY.Sommore your daughter is the automotive expert, not me.
Anyway, tentatively Nov 15/16 should be good for a meetup if you guys are available.
---------- Post added at 08:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:11 AM ----------
These days I think you can get a 4G93 for about 5k cash, then you'll need to spend about 2k cash to refurbish the engine (change oil seals, gaskets, belts, oil, etc) and perhaps 1k to 2k to transplant the engine into your car. If you don't have 10k to spend you can pretty much forget about it.
And don't forget, 4G9x and 4G6x engines cost almost twice as much to maintain compared to the SOHC 4G1x engines. DOHC is double everything (sort of).
I've come across a pretty insane supercharged 4G15 that was later turbo charged too. Really pushing the limits of the 4G15. And if you think the 4G15 is weak, check this out : https://www.google.com.sg/?gws_rd=ssl#safe=off&q=merrill+performance+4g15
Merrill performance uses a 4G15 to drag and has insane amounts of boost on his cars. John Merrill is in the 4G1series FB group too and sometimes contributes a post here and there. If you can afford 10k for a engine transplant, why not pay him to come down to KL to mod your car for you?![]()
Good to know I can still wash my VDO tb. Izso DIY sounds more homely.
Also, I dont think big boosts are feasible for a daily drive? :slug:
Good to know I can still wash my VDO tb. Izso DIY sounds more homely.
Also, I dont think big boosts are feasible for a daily drive? :slug:
Woi vr2turbo.. you don't put me on table please. Izso Auto is a dream at the moment. Until I buy over my neighbors house and convert it into a garage, it's still Izso DIY.Sommore your daughter is the automotive expert, not me.
Anyway, tentatively Nov 15/16 should be good for a meetup if you guys are available.
Even you call yourself Izso DIY, we still refer you as Izso Auto mah! Starting small with hand jack, then later upgrade.....hahhahhaha
Izso auto also good as things we do not only on engine, mod and so on.....
She going Conti, now on VW and Audi parts......
Nov 15/16 should be good. Will try to get the lube for bro. stupidcar ready.....![]()
I thought need to wash internals?Just spray the trottle body la bro...simple coz 4g15 throttle body is very easy to reach.
Then boost set to lower for daily drive right?Its okay to have a big boost for daily driven car..because your right foot is the one that determines it all..
Can clean gb next weekend as well?Even you call yourself Izso DIY, we still refer you as Izso Auto mah! Starting small with hand jack, then later upgrade.....hahhahhaha
Nov 15/16 should be good. Will try to get the lube for bro. stupidcar ready.....![]()
Even you call yourself Izso DIY, we still refer you as Izso Auto mah! Starting small with hand jack, then later upgrade.....hahhahhaha
The 'getting lube for another bro' part is kinda weird lah boss..hahahah.
izso, i have a spring compressor to let go.its been lying for so long that i almost forgot i have it.cheap2.it has 2 hook top and bottom which i dont like.now using single hook top and bottom.
anyway, u guys will be doing atf on a campro right?
Do let me know of it comes with a filter which i doubt so as it does not look like it even has an atf pan.
on the 4g15, the gb is very sensitive to dirty filer even a bit.very sluggish.
thanks VR.
Got it already, all ready to go......![]()
From DIY to Auto already
Also, anyone knows where I can BOT my 4G15?
izso, i have a spring compressor to let go.its been lying for so long that i almost forgot i have it.cheap2.it has 2 hook top and bottom which i dont like.now using single hook top and bottom.
I thought need to wash internals?
Then boost set to lower for daily drive right?
Can clean gb next weekend as well?![]()
From DIY to Auto already
Also, anyone knows where I can BOT my 4G15?