Side income for the uni student

T.ylo. I know la but no need mention all haha!

That's why all go A/T haha!

A/T is convenient but it has also reduced the driver's control of the car.

seen a lot of rich kids driving Porsche, BMW X6, Merc all with P stickers :banghead:

Haven't work yet and already tasted some of the best luxury cars out there. :banghead: I've seen P drivers with CR-Z as well.

Some gfs are okay. Not all need to use money.
mine is that kind :biggrin:
Ah! firstly, do you know what a gigolo does?......:rofl:
i got a body and face good enough to be gigolo, please.
but i dunwan :thefinger:

Yup, Imagine I take bus to college daily. Yet sometimes have to wait 1 hour - even 3 hours for the Intrakota bus to come. But it was worth it. I have been through tough times, I know what is like when one is poor. Really in modern world, money is basically IMO is 95% everything. At least 90%.

Lots cant be done when money is limited, lots can be done when money you have is at higher limit that one could not possibly spend all in a month. :top:

Nowadays, we all can see Teens are getting better life than us. They don't need to take public transport, don't need to take bus, no need to take train, no need to walk far. If you ask modern teens to walk from Pavillion to Puduraya, 10 out of 10 would say you are crazy but I have done that before many times and daily last 1 or 2 years just to carpool with my dad from his office.

Minimum also they have i10 to drive or a Myvi as MINIMUM. Not kancil or kap chai. All well protected by parents.
No, I'm not Mary at Bukit Bintang LOL!
i'm still going to use bus la, car to pickup point only. if got B2, i would have tried for B1 and got myself a motor. too bad i'm bad at balancing, and parent dun let.
Not really well-protected la. Kancil is like a poor guy's car even to parents. I asked some elderly before: they rather pay for better car than their son/daughter drive kancil and end up having their family labelled as poor. Besides, kancil sekarang takde keluar la. old car "above 10 years old confirm maintenance very frequent", according to parents :rolleyes:

My son is now in a Uni in Pusat Bandar Damansara, and he needs to take LRT to Bangsar then bus to Uni, but he prefers to do that as it is more convenient. If not, he has to endure the jam, get parking, pay parking and petrol which will be more costly.
i think it's more convenient if i do that. Toll to and parking at Sunway is really... really... :banghead:

Yup, but young ppl some u know la, want drive to uni maybe to show off, no car then they no face especially if they are in rich man's college like Mo...sh, Lim K W, One Ac... and etcs. Just example.

Seriously the jam is really getting worse compare with 10 years back. Last time drive still okay. Nowadays getting worse. Thanks to local cars offering at lower affordable price like the Saga SV.
Lim K W college has no quality education, hampir macam UTAR oso. And Monash students are rich, but they are very down-to-earth. BMW X1 (P) driver but eats roti telur at mamak. :smokin:
seen a lot of rich kids driving Porsche, BMW X6, Merc all with P stickers :banghead:
Wait till u see Taylor's. I saw a Ferrari with P sticker. :thefinger:
---------------------------------
And everyone, TBH, i baru je quarrel with parent over this. After heart-to-heart talk, I realized he will still pay for the monthly car installment for me. But upon hearing this, I seriously feel like I'm relying too much on him, so I will still aim for the RM500 per month target juz in case he can't fork it out.
And scholarship, of coz. But my luck for scholarship ... :bawling:

Hmm.. I was from Taylors and I remember my back-then friend asking me if I was gonna go shopping with him. I asked what for and he replied "Oh... college need new wardrobe"

Wtf.

The cars were more impressive in Sunway. Back then whatever sports car brand you can think of, their parking lot had it.

Haven't work yet and already tasted some of the best luxury cars out there. :banghead: I've seen P drivers with CR-Z as well.

I have work already and I am still not in their league......:banghead::biggrin:

Lim K W college has no quality education, hampir macam UTAR oso. And Monash students are rich, but they are very down-to-earth. BMW X1 (P) driver but eats roti telur at mamak. :smokin:

Wait till u see Taylor's. I saw a Ferrari with P sticker. :thefinger:
---------------------------------
And everyone, TBH, i baru je quarrel with parent over this. After heart-to-heart talk, I realized he will still pay for the monthly car installment for me. But upon hearing this, I seriously feel like I'm relying too much on him, so I will still aim for the RM500 per month target juz in case he can't fork it out.
And scholarship, of coz. But my luck for scholarship ... :bawling:

A good friend of mine is a gang with the blue Aston Martin guy. But spoilt la.
Was on 430 Scuderia, was on TTA last year until police rampas the car because of no road tax.
Now driving the new A Class pulak.

First time seeing people comment LKW and UTAR have no quality lol

Agreed.

Was on 430 Scuderia, was on TTA last year until police rampas the car because of no road tax.

So, whole F430 Scuderia gone just like that? That's a few hundred k gone even if the car does not pay for any taxes....

u can afford it just that your funds u allocate it for your kids education.:love:
That is why still not in their league. Their children go Uni with the cars, I can sent my children to Uni without the car...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 02:10 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:09 PM ----------

Can afford Felali, cannot pay road tax?:hmmmm:

Wahhhh.. I got a bone to pick with you on this comment. Who says reduced driver control? Loss of power perhaps but loss of control no way! I think my 3-speed Wira auto back then was easier to handle and more controllable than my manual conversion. Engine braking, shifting gears manually, stepping down gears whenever you need it, it was all achievable. Name me one thing the manual can do that the auto cannot do (or needs to do. I know manual can do a lot but what do you need to do that you cannot do in an auto)

You'd be surprised. I know a rich fella who can afford a garage full of luxury cars, but the ones with the higher CC (roadtax) have langkawi plates. Tax free mah.

First time seeing people comment LKW and UTAR have no quality lol
majority uni students now is currently so. times are a-changing now.:biggrin: u can try to go to UTAR now and see how many cannot manage to speak good english.
current world need all-rounders, and they can't pull that off.
Didn't saw news that say current Gen X tak boleh cakap English ke? I'm the rare english-speaking breed ni

dafuq. that is really spoilt :thefinger:

Wahhhh.. I got a bone to pick with you on this comment. Who says reduced driver control? Loss of power perhaps but loss of control no way! I think my 3-speed Wira auto back then was easier to handle and more controllable than my manual conversion. Engine braking, shifting gears manually, stepping down gears whenever you need it, it was all achievable. Name me one thing the manual can do that the auto cannot do (or needs to do. I know manual can do a lot but what do you need to do that you cannot do in an auto)

You'd be surprised. I know a rich fella who can afford a garage full of luxury cars, but the ones with the higher CC (roadtax) have langkawi plates. Tax free mah.

He don't know how to drive A/T like M/T mah!.....:rofl:

Penny wise pound foolish. Langkawi is because car tax free but don't pay road tax??:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 08:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:00 PM ----------

majority uni students now is currently so. times are a-changing now.:biggrin: u can try to go to UTAR now and see how many cannot manage to speak good english.
Didn't saw news that say current Gen X tak boleh cakap English ke? I'm the rare english-speaking breed ni

That is because many Utar students from Chinese school.....

I know right. This sounds weird.

I know that even torque converter autos allows you to select gear via L, 2, 3... But there are still certain limitations to it like you can't really lock at the current gear when you reached near the redline. Isn't it the TCU will upshift for you automatically to prevent damage to the gearbox. Another thing is, during first gear, you can't really launch the car like manual cars. In manual, you can control when you wanted to release the clutch on your own.

UTAR students unable to speak good english? :rofl:

He don't know how to drive A/T like M/T mah!.....:rofl:

Penny wise pound foolish. Langkawi is because car tax free but don't pay road tax??:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 08:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:00 PM ----------

That is because many Utar students from Chinese school.....

I've never driven A/T before. :biggrin:

Sounds like UTAR is not having a good reputation.

I know that even torque converter autos allows you to select gear via L, 2, 3... But there are still certain limitations to it like you can't really lock at the current gear when you reached near the redline. Isn't it the TCU will upshift for you automatically to prevent damage to the gearbox. Another thing is, during first gear, you can't really launch the car like manual cars. In manual, you can control when you wanted to release the clutch on your own.

Nope, if lock in gear it does not change up. Say you select 3, that is the highest it can go up to...

mine is that kind :biggrin:

i got a body and face good enough to be gigolo, please.
but i dunwan :thefinger:

i'm still going to use bus la, car to pickup point only. if got B2, i would have tried for B1 and got myself a motor. too bad i'm bad at balancing, and parent dun let.
Not really well-protected la. Kancil is like a poor guy's car even to parents. I asked some elderly before: they rather pay for better car than their son/daughter drive kancil and end up having their family labelled as poor. Besides, kancil sekarang takde keluar la. old car "above 10 years old confirm maintenance very frequent", according to parents

Your parents getting a used car already in risk of maintenance. I bought 1997 kancil, just fix wear and tear. Now just drive perfectly. Depends on luck and if u know what to check and have a good mech to do full service after purchase.

That is why still not in their league. Their children go Uni with the cars, I can sent my children to Uni without the car...:biggrin:

Buy Singapore scrape car ma..

Even when redlining?

Can. I pedal to metal before. RPM went up to 7krpm and climbing but speed Maintain at 120km/h and won't increase. Until I let go pedal and step on it again only gear changed.

Your parents getting a used car already in risk of maintenance. I bought 1997 kancil, just fix wear and tear. Now just drive perfectly. Depends on luck and if u know what to check and have a good mech to do full service after purchase.

Buy Singapore scrape car ma..

Can. I pedal to metal before. RPM went up to 7krpm and climbing but speed Maintain at 120km/h and won't increase. Until I let go pedal and step on it again only gear changed.

Din't know your Kancil so old.

7k rpm, peak power already reached long ago for most cars. :biggrin:

That got to ask bro. Izso as I do not red line an auto in lock gear. Almost there I already change gear....hahahahha:rofl:

Wait until he replies. But you drive manual more than auto. :rofl:

Yup, last time don't even have auto, so use only when deliver client's car for mechanic....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 08:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:59 PM ----------

So TS, have you found an income source?

Surveying.....:biggrin: