DIY - Cooler AirCon for FREE

good job, done 2 my fish oso, now thinking on making a water sprayer for the condenser using rear pump of the screen reservoir, so when stuck in jam on a very2 hot day, can spray the condenser to help it reduce the heat & hence helping the compressor too:idea:

Need your tubes to DIY first, then only got feedback.....:driver:

bra tube ka? :rofl::rofl:

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:18 PM ----------

good job, done 2 my fish oso, now thinking on making a water sprayer for the condenser using rear pump of the screen reservoir, so when stuck in jam on a very2 hot day, can spray the condenser to help it reduce the heat & hence helping the compressor too:idea:

That sounds great.

You send to RM20 wash at Petrol station ah?......:biggrin:

No choice lo. Havent learn from sifu vr2turbo on this. :rofl: That's why I left Jetta Untouched.

Not petrol station la. Is those detailing car wash shop LOL!

The Manjalara one is RM80 for engine wash :banghead:

---------- Post added at 05:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:06 PM ----------

hahaha there is a thing called "tube" and its like a bra...

SF lets install in yr kancil and see if got big difference or not. But first, gotta clean that engine bay hahaha

NuBra?

Any feedback from you guys?

Picked up nieces from school at 12 noon, they said 'wah sejuknya'......hehhe kids.....so iguess it works.
nite drive with ac on it does feels colder than b4

No choice lo. Havent learn from sifu vr2turbo on this. :rofl: That's why I left Jetta Untouched.

Not petrol station la. Is those detailing car wash shop LOL!

The Manjalara one is RM80 for engine wash :banghead:

You ah! get free wash from us, but don't mind you pay RM20 for station wash but RM80 for engine wash, should pay me, I will do for you...:listen::biggrin:

The hot side, my opinion is insulate those near to the engine. Those far away from the engine e.g. near to bottom, just let it be as the heat can be carried away by ram air when the car is moving. Not to say it is useless to insulate it, but I would say it is kinda insignificant.

All the while understand the basic working of the air con only. Because of this thread went and read more in depth how it works....:biggrin:
Okay, after reading went and start my VR and study the hoses. After a while the discharge rubber hose from compressor to condenser is very hot. Cannot touch even for a few seconds. This is the nearest tube to the engine. After entering the condenser it comes out from the same side through an aluminum hose which then runs at the side along the car body to the fire wall. This tube is still hot but not as hot as the discharge hose. After entering the fire wall into evaporator, there is another rubber hose coming out which is cold. This is the suction hose leading to the compressor. I guess this is the hose you all cover up, but my problem is this hose is in between the engine and fire wall. My compressor is located there and this space is pretty compact, so much so a longer hose have to be U turned back to be fitted.
The hotter hoses to me not needed to be wrapped, and the cold hose I will have difficulty in wrapping.....:banghead:

Now to study my Hyundai and Chery. Hyundai I am afraid might be same same VR as it is Mitsu based design, but may have more space as it is single cam. Hopefully my Chery can be done....:driver:

All the while understand the basic working of the air con only. Because of this thread went and read more in depth how it works....:biggrin:
Okay, after reading went and start my VR and study the hoses. After a while the discharge rubber hose from compressor to condenser is very hot. Cannot touch even for a few seconds. This is the nearest tube to the engine. After entering the condenser it comes out from the same side through an aluminum hose which then runs at the side along the car body to the fire wall. This tube is still hot but not as hot as the discharge hose. After entering the fire wall into evaporator, there is another rubber hose coming out which is cold. This is the suction hose leading to the compressor. I guess this is the hose you all cover up, but my problem is this hose is in between the engine and fire wall. My compressor is located there and this space is pretty compact, so much so a longer hose have to be U turned back to be fitted.
The hotter hoses to me not needed to be wrapped, and the cold hose I will have difficulty in wrapping.....:banghead:

Now to study my Hyundai and Chery. Hyundai I am afraid might be same same VR as it is Mitsu based design, but may have more space as it is single cam. Hopefully my Chery can be done....:driver:

if it is easier to remove the hose, maybe u can save a bit & do a full ac service & ask them 2 remove the hose to cover it before fitting it back to refill the gas

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

You touched the discharge side of the compressor? :ahhhhh: that is the hottest part of the AC system. The temp is a lot higher than ambient air to enable heat transfer out of the system. Only 2 tubes to be insulated - the cold condensing tube (low pressure gas tube) and high pressure liquid tube just after the condenser discharge.

Like my myvi, I have to remove my air filter box in order to reach the tight spaces. Maybe we can DIT coz I can fit my hands in tight spaces pretty well haha

if it is easier to remove the hose, maybe u can save a bit & do a full ac service & ask them 2 remove the hose to cover it before fitting it back to refill the gas

wifey lenovo wit tapatalk

My air con just recently done up, and it was in and out of the workshop at least 6 times. Now all running fine better not touch until something happens......:biggrin: