Difference between L2 and L5?

Yup you are right about the 4 cylinders bro. The guy told me, to prevent overheat for L2 engines need to put in Kelisa 1000cc block and proper aluminium radiator. Track proven no problem he said.

But ya, heard a lot of ppl saying that 4 cylinder = comfort. 3 cylinder for sprinting and more power.
But ya then again l5 engines, 110whp is more than enough if really want to go to that also enough to shock many cars on the road adi. Never like too much vibrations actually. Which is why I like the kelisa. Consider the car is quiet and comfortable for a small k-car. Kancil on the other hand. Really like everything also rattle :rofl:

Guess I need to install stiff rings for it. Is either EF-RL or the EF-JL for me then. Also 1 thing I like about L5 engines, using timing chain.
At least no more timing belt headache. But kelisa using timing belt :frown:

4 cylinders is more balance, 3 is not, so vibration more. However when engine cc is small, 3 cylinder is optimum...:driver:

Come to think of it. My Kelisa is also 3 cylinder but vibration and comfort is not a problem. Not really vibrating also. So, most probably go for L2s. At least not too much limitations.

Will be in good hands. :smile:

Come to think of it. My Kelisa is also 3 cylinder but vibration and comfort is not a problem. Not really vibrating also. So, most probably go for L2s. At least not too much limitations.

Will be in good hands. :smile:

Not only vibration, but on acceleration, 4 cylinder is smoother and 6 no need to mention.....:driver::biggrin:

Straight six? :love: Strengthen the mounting to reduce vibration :biggrin: Like titanrev putting those hoses between those edges in the engine mounting. Proven to reduce vibration. :biggrin:

Actually if put too much, no free play, then vibration will be worse....

hmm...true also ya, but less vibration then engine won't lost too much power right?

Nope, engine mounting is to absorb vibration so as not to transfer them to the car interior.
If mounting damaged sure your dash or steering will vibrate....:driver:

Nope, engine mounting is to absorb vibration so as not to transfer them to the car interior.
If mounting damaged sure your dash or steering will vibrate....:driver:

I guess is kinda norm for kancil to vibrate but not that bad, just can feel it than other cars hehe!

when u say rare, I know there is a club that focused on rarity items e.g, the ori digital dash clock, a fren told me his bro in-law bought it @1.5k for that tiny item

hahah.. i know these type of guys.. always chasing those rare item.. wanna be center of attraction. and really deep pockets too bro.. i know one guy even spend few thousand for HKS hipermax adjustable just for KANCIL.. how crazy is that..

Crazy, to me a conversion is good enough. No need what rare this and that. Not that anyone gonna admire that tiny clock. Any girls get in the Mira will just find it just another clock. :rofl:

Even if I have a Mira bodykit, any girls would still think is a Kancil. Is a good thing. Don't want my home minister to know I transplanted L2s, unless i pop up the hood and she will know. Not that naive actually :rofl: That's the cons of getting girls that know cars. Yet this is what I have been teaching her so far :rofl: My bad.

So, can't let her know. Most just say engine kancil overheat and cannot use. So change engine :biggrin:

Then we should get RCS adjustables for our kancil :rolleyes:

SF, ur rite.. my old kancil only has the L2 (telur) bodypart and that was it.. not that eye catching kancil it is.. but what improtant is that how it perform.. :biggrin:

guys, i need to find one decent set of race clutch for my EF-DET.. there are 2 option which is 3 puck exedy and 4 puck triniti.. anyone here have the experience of these clutch?

SF, ur rite.. my old kancil only has the L2 (telur) bodypart and that was it.. not that eye catching kancil it is.. but what improtant is that how it perform.. :biggrin:

guys, i need to find one decent set of race clutch for my EF-DET.. there are 2 option which is 3 puck exedy and 4 puck triniti.. anyone here have the experience of these clutch?

L2 telur? You mean your speedo is in the center one?
Yup, most important is to settle how it perform 1st. When mods done on engine and interior only will go for exterior.

not sure about the clutch. Me A/T driver :rofl:

L2 telur? You mean your speedo is in the center one?
Yup, most important is to settle how it perform 1st. When mods done on engine and interior only will go for exterior.

not sure about the clutch. Me A/T driver :rofl:

actually wanna start a thread on which is better to do 1st, interior @ exterior mod, but than again since u've mentioned here wanna go interior first, i'll follow suit.no need to think over edi & yeah go A/T:biggrin:

Haha! That's my opinion la. Cuz when transplant engine, dashboard surely taking as well. So, change seats, then can go on with exterior. Actually nth much to change in the kancil. Seats, rear speakers if anyone are into that. Then the interior roof can swap the mira one.

Exterior just bodykit and rims and add on with autoflip mirror. Then we are done with it. :smile:

Haha! That's my opinion la. Cuz when transplant engine, dashboard surely taking as well. So, change seats, then can go on with exterior. Actually nth much to change in the kancil. Seats, rear speakers if anyone are into that. Then the interior roof can swap the mira one.

Exterior just bodykit and rims and add on with autoflip mirror. Then we are done with it. :smile:

Half cut dashboard got to check properly, because half cut means open and kept outside....

i wondering if im asking the question in the right place...
anyone having issue with blow by gas from the engine? gasket or oil seal from engine premature wear, even engine oil cap also spillling oil out.. heavy smoke coming out from exhaust after about 10mins idling.
engine is l2 with td04.. anything i can do to my bleeder hose or the tiny little pcv? fyi the bleeder hose now is open to atmosphere and pcv is stock standard w/o modification with catch tank or re-route.

Half cut dashboard got to check properly, because half cut means open and kept outside....
What to check bro? Some I saw they wrap with plastic to protect it. Some not.
Maybe when I go get the engine time, can get you to accompany if you can :biggrin:

Will also bring along the K-car specialist to check the engine for me. Getting them to do it anyways.

anyone having issue with blow by gas from the engine? gasket or oil seal from engine premature wear, even engine oil cap also spillling oil out.. heavy smoke coming out from exhaust after about 10mins idling.
engine is l2 with td04.. anything i can do to my bleeder hose or the tiny little pcv? fyi the bleeder hose now is open to atmosphere and pcv is stock standard w/o modification with catch tank or re-route.

Sounds serious bro. Seems like better get it check at workshop.

What to check bro? Some I saw they wrap with plastic to protect it. Some not.
Maybe when I go get the engine time, can get you to accompany if you can :biggrin:

Will also bring along the K-car specialist to check the engine for me. Getting them to do it anyways.

Sounds serious bro. Seems like better get it check at workshop.

Those kept in the open, scare rain, get damp and dash not in good condition, that is why must check.

there are few possibilities. 1st, valve seal worn out which is exhaust got white smoke. 2nd, piston ring worn out which is bot exhaust and crankcase breather (in stock condition, the hose is connect to intake pipe n people mod to connect to catch tank) got shite smoke. 3rd, turbo center catridge oil seal kaput which exhaust only got white smoke. in your case, td04 is quite tough so it took few more year with extreme usage to kaput..

thx bro juz checked internet.. white smoke from exhaust after long idling shud be valve seal... nth to do with oil leakage from the engine oil seal/ gasket. i think they are both different prob from my engine..
20yrs old engine not easy to maintain...:bawling: