Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Many 4G63T have been tuned to over 1000HP, so if that 900HP 4B11T is already a world record, then it still has a long way to go! :biggrin:
Evo IX is better than Evo X coz it's lighter and more agile, plus it still looks way better too IMHO.

---------- Post added at 08:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:12 PM ----------

On engine should be around 250-260HP already.

I din't know that many 4G63T have reached 1000hp. I thought maybe there are just a few only. But which 4G63T? The earlier ones in VR4, Evo 1-3, RVR ones or those new ones that people call it 'terbalik' engine?

That 900hp Evo probably did not maintain the alu block la. Impossible! Either that or the cylinder linings are incredibly strong or reinforced.

And the reason why I think the IX is better than the X is just the agility and weight. X is heavier and 9 is stripped down bare hardcore and light. Evos were never luxury cars, pure racing breed is what the IX is in my opinion, though it's technically not. :proud:

I prefer the old VII / VIII / IX shape and design too. Though I'd lose the prayer alter wing and replace with a Subaru S204 type GT Wing.

I think to reach 900hp, everything inside the engine needs to be changed into parts that uses better reinforced materials. You're probably right about this.

So the CT9A chassis that consists of IX, VIII and VII is lighter than the new CZ4A chassis of X which means the older ones are more agile. Then I think the CP9A chassis in V and VI will be even better especially for the legendary VI T.M.E ?

I din't know that many 4G63T have reached 1000hp. I thought maybe there are just a few only. But which 4G63T? The earlier ones in VR4, Evo 1-3, RVR ones or those new ones that people call it 'terbalik' engine?

I think to reach 900hp, everything inside the engine needs to be changed into parts that uses better reinforced materials. You're probably right about this.

So the CT9A chassis that consists of IX, VIII and VII is lighter than the new CZ4A chassis of X which means the older ones are more agile. Then I think the CP9A chassis in V and VI will be even better especially for the legendary VI T.M.E ?

Both versions, starting from the old ones used in Eclipse/VR4/Evo 1-3 and later ones in Evo IV-IX.

TME is the most hardcore of all Evos.

Both versions, starting from the old ones used in Eclipse/VR4/Evo 1-3 and later ones in Evo IV-IX.

TME is the most hardcore of all Evos.

I see. But I think a lot of work will be needed to make it reach 1000hp compared to 2JZ-GTE and RB26DETT.

Hehe, you've mention before that you're a fan of TME and is it that you said you almost bought one?

I see. But I think a lot of work will be needed to make it reach 1000hp compared to 2JZ-GTE and RB26DETT.

Hehe, you've mention before that you're a fan of TME and is it that you said you almost bought one?

I'm a fan of all Evos except the X. :biggrin:
Yeah, checked out one TME and 2 IXs last year. The TME was not in good condition (got accident before at the front) and engine was idling rough even though low mileage (apparent by the good condition of the interior). One of the IX though was in superb condition but I was late by a few days, and the wife also did not really agree to buy such fast cars actually. :bawling:

Perhaps if you have luck, you might find a good TME again. As for IX, there are still lots of those around.

Haha, not really agree to buy such fast cars. Your Mark X is not exactly a slow car also. :biggrin:

Tell your wife. It's a snail! Very slow one. :thefinger:

2.5 inch is quite small. Hehe, sleeper car looks. 200bhp is enough already. More power than C200 and 320i. But about torque, I'm not sure then...

Can't wait to see him upgrading it. I heard that VR4's 4G63T is bulletproof compared to Evo 3.

From the back, VR looked like pre facelift Wira. Maybe people will thought that it is just some Wira because Wira's rear light is modeled after this Galant. :rofl:

His car got BOV sound, for sure will scare people already. :biggrin:

Saga with VR4 engine? Not illegal?

Not sure if it is illegal but maybe last time not so strict kot. Cuz there are lots of sleeper Saga especially those 1st Gen type out there. Not the Saga BLM type.

I've seen this before. But I don't know why there are still people claiming the IX is better than X.

Better can be from overall performance of the car. Not necessary big HP means better.

Cv aiya. Year end And not my car lo. Not my decision mah

Perhaps if you have luck, you might find a good TME again. As for IX, there are still lots of those around.

Haha, not really agree to buy such fast cars. Your Mark X is not exactly a slow car also. :biggrin:

Mark X is still a comfortable normal sedan with smooth power delivery and AT, not that fast. Just a tad faster than those 2.5 Camry/Accord/Mazda 6/Teana.

Tell your wife. It's a snail! Very slow one. :thefinger:

Haha too late, she knew already. Just the look of an Evo already shows it's not your ordinary 4 door sedan.

Mark X is still a comfortable normal sedan with smooth power delivery and AT, not that fast. Just a tad faster than those 2.5 Camry/Accord/Mazda 6/Teana.

Haha too late, she knew already. Just the look of an Evo already shows it's not your ordinary 4 door sedan.

Unless you buy Evo 3. She would take it as a Wira :biggrin:

Haha! But some of my friends that doesn't know about cars say Evo is some ah beng syok sendiri modified no power one. Walao. I really wanna slap her.

Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.

Unless you buy Evo 3. She would take it as a Wira :biggrin:

Evo III also already looks very menacing with those big wings, holes on the hood, and that aggressive looking front bumper. Only the Evo I-II still look a bit more subtle.

Haha! But some of my friends that doesn't know about cars say Evo is some ah beng syok sendiri modified no power one. Walao. I really wanna slap her.

Another thing that would reveal it is the price! No way an ordinary Lancer with still spartan interior and just a pair of recaros would be that expensive!

Not sure if Mitsubishi Starion still able to find now :rofl: VR4 looks normal then :biggrin:

Sent from my Alcatel ONETOUCH Glory 2s using Tapatalk

mitsu starion's older bro is the RVR turbo right?

Mitsubishi Galant Lambda or something. Then also there are Galant GTO. Not sure though, didn't really read about Mitsubishi Starion and its predecessors

1988_mitsubishi_starion-pic-35204.jpeg

Look similar to RX-7 FC3S

Not sure if it is illegal but maybe last time not so strict kot. Cuz there are lots of sleeper Saga especially those 1st Gen type out there. Not the Saga BLM type.

Better can be from overall performance of the car. Not necessary big HP means better.

I remember someone posted before a 1st gen saga with B series VTEC engine over here.

If add on a supercharger to your Mark X, then it becomes a big different. :biggrin:

Your wife is smart to know that Evo is not some ordinary 4 door sedan.

Your friend know nothing. Tell her that the Evo is faster than what they think is 'really' fast sports cars like TT 2.0, Mini Cooper S, SLK200, Z4 and all that. Should have shown her some of the top achievers in TTA. A lot of Evo over there.

Not sure if Mitsubishi Starion still able to find now :rofl: VR4 looks normal then :biggrin:

Sent from my Alcatel ONETOUCH Glory 2s using Tapatalk

Starion is very old already. Hehe, you're right, VR4 does look normal. Accord Euro R also looks very normal. CL1 and CL7.

I remember someone posted before a 1st gen saga with B series VTEC engine over here.

If add on a supercharger to your Mark X, then it becomes a big different. :biggrin:

Your friend know nothing. Tell her that the Evo is faster than what they think is 'really' fast sports cars like TT 2.0, Mini Cooper S, SLK200, Z4 and all that. Should have shown her some of the top achievers in TTA. A lot of Evo over there.

Starion is very old already. Hehe, you're right, VR4 does look normal. Accord Euro R also looks very normal. CL1 and CL7.

Both CL1 and CL7 I also love the design, still looks good and not outdated.

Z4 depends if it is the top range model, then don't look down on it LOL! Unless is the lower range Z4.
Audi TTRS as well. :laugh:

Evo III also already looks very menacing with those big wings, holes on the hood, and that aggressive looking front bumper. Only the Evo I-II still look a bit more subtle.

Another thing that would reveal it is the price! No way an ordinary Lancer with still spartan interior and just a pair of recaros would be that expensive!

Yea man, Evo I-II very normal looking.

HAHA! tell la. Its actually very luxury and good finished car. Hand built. :laugh:

That's what I just said, she doesn't know anything.
Aiyooo bro u a lot of you know say moments. ahahhaha

Mitsubishi Galant Lambda or something. Then also there are Galant GTO. Not sure though, didn't really read about Mitsubishi Starion and its predecessors

1988_mitsubishi_starion-pic-35204.jpeg

Look similar to RX-7 FC3S

looks like mitsu cordia....

Yea man, Evo I-II very normal looking.

HAHA! tell la. Its actually very luxury and good finished car. Hand built. :laugh:

That's what I just said, she doesn't know anything.
Aiyooo bro u a lot of you know say moments. ahahhaha

???

looks like mitsu cordia....

Looked more like the older Savanna RX-7 (SA22C) to me more than FC3S.

800px-Mazda-rx7-1st-generation01.jpg