Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Bye bye for that GT-R that is left behind.

10. I can still remember that crazy spec since I read it long time ago.

I always prefer manual and Japanese make if going for performance cars. :biggrin:
Many other countries have manual Golf GTi but over here, they just push you to have the DSG and that's it. :banghead:
But for FWD car, I prefer it to be in NA rather than turbo (for easier to control?). FD2R or DC5 would be nice. Or if want to attempt something crazy, perhaps EF9 or EG6 with K20A? :adore:

CRZ with K20A xD

Even Golf R is that difficult to maintain, then I guess that my dream car which is an Impreza WRX STI Ver 8/Ver9 is out as well. Maybe I should just think about EF or EG Civic with B16A only... Or probably even one step lower.
Set Goals Higher baru will go all out to achieve it ma. At least if didnt get, maybe might be able get a Golf GTi instead? At least something closer price range to the WRX ma hehe!

paying installment is easy because it is a fixed figure...
u just need to pay a fix amount when the times comes...

problems starts when those variable cost comes in...
Fuel, Tyres, Brake pads, Oil change etc...
U just don't know when you need to fork out money for this...

Example,
Too many kids thing, 2 year/50000 km once tyre change, no problem la, can save over 2 years...
wat happens if u hit a pot hole 3 months after u get your car? then after that u eat a nail and the tyres cant be saved another 5 months later?
:biggrin:

Example,
Too many kids thing, 2 year/50000 km once tyre change, no problem la, can save over 2 years...
wat happens if u hit a pot hole 3 months after u get your car? then after that u eat a nail and the tyres cant be saved another 5 months later?

Means look out for unexpected expenses......:banghead:

Example,

Yup never get a car where after that u only can ngam ngam enough to eat and watever shit happens u cant afford it. Must have the extras to be able to afford those unpredicted stuffs.

CRZ with K20A xD

Price of CRZ is already expensive to begin with. Better find cheap EF9 or EG6 then buy K20A halfcut. The total cost should be lower than buying a new CRZ + K20A halfcut. Installation and workmanship cost also must be counted as well...

Example,

Easy to say, buying a car is the easy part, maintaining it will be the real headache as you will need to fork out money consistently to maintain it.

Yup never get a car where after that u only can ngam ngam enough to eat and watever shit happens u cant afford it. Must have the extras to be able to afford those unpredicted stuffs.

Correct.

Price of CRZ is already expensive to begin with. Better find cheap EF9 or EG6 then buy K20A halfcut. The total cost should be lower than buying a new CRZ + K20A halfcut. Installation and workmanship cost also must be counted as well...

Easy to say, buying a car is the easy part, maintaining it will be the real headache as you will need to fork out money consistently to maintain it.

Correct.

Maintaining Kelisa itself I still can breathe...Saga BLM still acceptable...higher than that really just ngam ngam :driver:

Like my ex colleague buy 350Z to shiok first. When come to road tax/insurance the next year sell the car already.....:banghead:

Speaking of which, just want to update on my status as a new car buyer. I have paid the deposits and should be getting the car next week. Cant wait. Hopefully i made the right decision opting for mazda 6. Zoom zoom

Sent from my RM-892_apac_malaysia_321 using Tapatalk

Speaking of which, just want to update on my status as a new car buyer. I have paid the deposits and should be getting the car next week. Cant wait. Hopefully i made the right decision opting for mazda 6. Zoom zoom

wah my dream car mazda 6....:biggrin:

Congrats...amazing that this thread can go to 100+ pages haha! :congrats:

Sent from my Alcatel ONETOUCH Glory 2S using Tapatalk

I know this thread was started by iszo and sorry for hijacking your thread. Since this is related to me, i thought i just jump in. On a positive note, you helped me decide, which i appreciate. Tq. Will definitely leave some feedbacks after i drive it later.

---------- Post added at 02:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:30 PM ----------

Owh anyway, the SA told me that next year there will be ckd mazda 6. Price would be cheaper but you can expect some stuff to be stripped out. Expect price to be cheaper. They are stopping the production for wagon ver as well. Expected delivery would be somewhere in 3q2014. So 2013 would be the only cbu production for mazda 6. Just letting you guys know if anyone interested in ckd mazda 6. This is still a hush hush but expect the announcement to come next year. Cheers

I know this thread was started by iszo and sorry for hijacking your thread. Since this is related to me, i thought i just jump in. On a positive note, you helped me decide, which i appreciate. Tq. Will definitely leave some feedbacks after i drive it later.

---------- Post added at 02:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:30 PM ----------

Owh anyway, the SA told me that next year there will be ckd mazda 6. Price would be cheaper but you can expect some stuff to be stripped out. Expect price to be cheaper. They are stopping the production for wagon ver as well. Expected delivery would be somewhere in 3q2014. So 2013 would be the only cbu production for mazda 6. Just letting you guys know if anyone interested in ckd mazda 6. This is still a hush hush but expect the announcement to come next year. Cheers

Oh sorry bro if I made you think that you hijacked this thread. Just kidding on the thread still alive.
Lot of people will be able to own Mazda 6 soon then but then I always prefer CBU but price is too high.

Yours is 2.5L? How is the performance wise?

Havent got it yet. Pending puspakom and registration. Should be able to get it sometimes next week. Puspakom inspection is this friday. Anyway mine is 2.0 version only. Test drove the 2.5 v earlier and it was a blast. Hopefully wont be too dissapointed with the 2.0

May only be 2.0L but still look more expensive than Camry 2.5 in terms of looks.