Need wait till a car that has more pros than cons.![]()
Lexus? ONLY con is the price and maintenance. If you got money no problem.
Need wait till a car that has more pros than cons.![]()

That one con is BIG con because over his budget.....![]()
I think recond IS250 also out of budget?Too troublesome for the authorities if they really want to crack open the engine just to check the internals. Haha, you're right about reminding the purpose of this thread, to suggest a new car for Izso. I just checked that this thread is created around March and now it has spanned for 87 pages. Are we close to the final answer?![]()
Yeah, we're pretty much close to an answer. Originally it was the Proton Preve and with the year end discount it was quite the bargain, but because of brainwashing from different parties, wifey has decided not to risk it, regardless of how good the kit it. Unfortunately it's going to be a 2014 Toyota or Nissan, both MPVs.
Dude, quote of my life.. "If I have money, there is no problem". Not just price or maintenance or whatever, my wife would be driving around in a Toureg right now and me in a Jaguar XKRS

Yeah, we're pretty much close to an answer. Originally it was the Proton Preve and with the year end discount it was quite the bargain, but because of brainwashing from different parties, wifey has decided not to risk it, regardless of how good the kit it. Unfortunately it's going to be a 2014 Toyota or Nissan, both MPVs.
Dude, quote of my life.. "If I have money, there is no problem". Not just price or maintenance or whatever, my wife would be driving around in a Toureg right now and me in a Jaguar XKRS
It seems that new Corolla Altis is launching soon. 2014 Toyota or Nissan MPV? Nothing new from local Toyota lately except the officially brought in Estima which cost 270k. Or you want the facelifted Grand Livina? Well, the facelifted Livina does look better than the old one especially the interior.
The new Altis looks good.
Izso, take a look, but its Rm110k + haha.
PD the front grille then it will be mean.

avanza or grand livina is it?

It seems that new Corolla Altis is launching soon. 2014 Toyota or Nissan MPV? Nothing new from local Toyota lately except the officially brought in Estima which cost 270k. Or you want the facelifted Grand Livina? Well, the facelifted Livina does look better than the old one especially the interior.
last time i was dizzy wat car/suv/mpv to buy..then i bought toyota wish 2009 model..no regret with dat..
new story.. to full fill my lust.. i wanna buy another toyota.. its SUPRA.. now days hard to find supra with manual trans.. + the price ridiculous.. but stil hope.. any manual supra out there? cash buyer here..
or
RX-7.. actually diz car oso in my mind.. but i put in my 2nd choice becoz scared wit the maintenance + i dun have 3rd 4th choice.. the price lower than supra.. but the price after? wer to repair diz car? who the specialist? i dun have dat info..
The new Altis looks good.
Izso, take a look, but its Rm110k + haha.
PD the front grille then it will be mean.
KNNCCBBQPKHKC... the Nissans have gone up in price. Now the goddamn facelift Livina is out of reach. It looks way awesome compared to the old model btw. Goddamnit. The 1.6 is pointless at 86k and 1.8 is 96k+
If the Nissan engine in the Livina is the same as the Latio, I'd rather take the 1.6L.. it seems more zippy for some reason from the get go.
And also the sceptical view from most common Malaysians towards Lexus.
KNNCCBBQPKHKC... the Nissans have gone up in price. Now the goddamn facelift Livina is out of reach. It looks way awesome compared to the old model btw. Goddamnit. The 1.6 is pointless at 86k and 1.8 is 96k+
I've already had a sneak peak at the new Altis. Looks.... meh. And at that price I'd rather buy a 2nd hand 3 year old Camry.
Wish! I wish! Can't bloody afford the recon market cars at that interest rate and age of the car. Those that are well priced are too old or have too many problems and those that look good cost too much. Sigh.
Btw, on the RX7 - don't make the mistake of underestimating the cost of maintenance for this monster. A stock RX7 FD will easily set you back 1k a month in maintenance, petrol and all and that's just for the basic stuff. The heavier duty maintenance will set you back way more. But if you can afford that it's a bloody nice car to zip around in.
It's 110k for even the 1.6 variant which is stupid la. Forget it.
So now u r set with Avanza then?

Was Livina, now looks like Avanza.....![]()