Choices of cars to buy?

RM100k and brand new car. Which one would you choose?

• VW Polo Sedan 1.6

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Kia Forte 2.0

• Ford Focus Sedan 1.8

• Nissan Sylphy 2.0

• Toyota Vios 1.5

• Chery Eastar 2.0

• Mazda 2 Sedan

• Total voters
Too troublesome for the authorities if they really want to crack open the engine just to check the internals. Haha, you're right about reminding the purpose of this thread, to suggest a new car for Izso. I just checked that this thread is created around March and now it has spanned for 87 pages. Are we close to the final answer? :biggrin:

Yeah, we're pretty much close to an answer. Originally it was the Proton Preve and with the year end discount it was quite the bargain, but because of brainwashing from different parties, wifey has decided not to risk it, regardless of how good the kit it. Unfortunately it's going to be a 2014 Toyota or Nissan, both MPVs.

Lexus? ONLY con is the price and maintenance. If you got money no problem.

Dude, quote of my life.. "If I have money, there is no problem". Not just price or maintenance or whatever, my wife would be driving around in a Toureg right now and me in a Jaguar XKRS

Yeah, we're pretty much close to an answer. Originally it was the Proton Preve and with the year end discount it was quite the bargain, but because of brainwashing from different parties, wifey has decided not to risk it, regardless of how good the kit it. Unfortunately it's going to be a 2014 Toyota or Nissan, both MPVs.

Dude, quote of my life.. "If I have money, there is no problem". Not just price or maintenance or whatever, my wife would be driving around in a Toureg right now and me in a Jaguar XKRS

Small MPV.....:biggrin:

Not Lambo ah?.... Green one some emore.....hahahahahaa:rofl:

polo sedan.... 86888....
:biggrin:

u wan, i got lobang to make it 83888...
:biggrin:

avanza or grand livina is it?

It seems that new Corolla Altis is launching soon. 2014 Toyota or Nissan MPV? Nothing new from local Toyota lately except the officially brought in Estima which cost 270k. Or you want the facelifted Grand Livina? Well, the facelifted Livina does look better than the old one especially the interior.

last time i was dizzy wat car/suv/mpv to buy..then i bought toyota wish 2009 model..no regret with dat..

new story.. to full fill my lust.. i wanna buy another toyota.. its SUPRA.. now days hard to find supra with manual trans.. + the price ridiculous.. but stil hope.. any manual supra out there? cash buyer here..

or

RX-7.. actually diz car oso in my mind.. but i put in my 2nd choice becoz scared wit the maintenance + i dun have 3rd 4th choice.. the price lower than supra.. but the price after? wer to repair diz car? who the specialist? i dun have dat info..

It seems that new Corolla Altis is launching soon. 2014 Toyota or Nissan MPV? Nothing new from local Toyota lately except the officially brought in Estima which cost 270k. Or you want the facelifted Grand Livina? Well, the facelifted Livina does look better than the old one especially the interior.

The new Altis looks good.
Izso, take a look, but its Rm110k + haha.
PD the front grille then it will be mean.

avanza or grand livina is it?

KNNCCBBQPKHKC... the Nissans have gone up in price. Now the goddamn facelift Livina is out of reach. It looks way awesome compared to the old model btw. Goddamnit. The 1.6 is pointless at 86k and 1.8 is 96k+ :banghead:

I've already had a sneak peak at the new Altis. Looks.... meh. And at that price I'd rather buy a 2nd hand 3 year old Camry.

last time i was dizzy wat car/suv/mpv to buy..then i bought toyota wish 2009 model..no regret with dat..

new story.. to full fill my lust.. i wanna buy another toyota.. its SUPRA.. now days hard to find supra with manual trans.. + the price ridiculous.. but stil hope.. any manual supra out there? cash buyer here..

or

RX-7.. actually diz car oso in my mind.. but i put in my 2nd choice becoz scared wit the maintenance + i dun have 3rd 4th choice.. the price lower than supra.. but the price after? wer to repair diz car? who the specialist? i dun have dat info..

Wish! I wish! Can't bloody afford the recon market cars at that interest rate and age of the car. Those that are well priced are too old or have too many problems and those that look good cost too much. Sigh.

Btw, on the RX7 - don't make the mistake of underestimating the cost of maintenance for this monster. A stock RX7 FD will easily set you back 1k a month in maintenance, petrol and all and that's just for the basic stuff. The heavier duty maintenance will set you back way more. But if you can afford that it's a bloody nice car to zip around in.

The new Altis looks good.
Izso, take a look, but its Rm110k + haha.
PD the front grille then it will be mean.

It's 110k for even the 1.6 variant which is stupid la. Forget it.

KNNCCBBQPKHKC... the Nissans have gone up in price. Now the goddamn facelift Livina is out of reach. It looks way awesome compared to the old model btw. Goddamnit. The 1.6 is pointless at 86k and 1.8 is 96k+ :banghead:

The 1.6 also not bad la bro, still much better than Avanza. My wife is driving that now. Cheaper road tax, sure not much power but for this kind of car (just an MPV), also only to get the wife & kids around, and sometimes carry lots of stuff in the back, it's more than enough IMHO.

If the Nissan engine in the Livina is the same as the Latio, I'd rather take the 1.6L.. it seems more zippy for some reason from the get go.

Yes it's the same HR16DE engine. Not sure about it being more zippy, maybe it's the throttle plate set to be very responsive to give an impression of good pick up. :) Anyway, I've tested it to over 170kph with 4 people and some luggage on board. Have taken it up Genting as well with full 7 people inside, no problem. Surely the 1.8 will be more powerful but IMO not necessary to spend the difference as the 1.6 is sufficient already.

And also the sceptical view from most common Malaysians towards Lexus.

Not really la, a lot of people love Lexus... U can see lots of Lexus Myvi, Lexus Camry, Lexus Altis, Lexus Myvi and Vios is the most on the road... Lucky don't have Lexus avanza...only Lexus estima lol.

I've already had a sneak peak at the new Altis. Looks.... meh. And at that price I'd rather buy a 2nd hand 3 year old Camry.

Wish! I wish! Can't bloody afford the recon market cars at that interest rate and age of the car. Those that are well priced are too old or have too many problems and those that look good cost too much. Sigh.

Btw, on the RX7 - don't make the mistake of underestimating the cost of maintenance for this monster. A stock RX7 FD will easily set you back 1k a month in maintenance, petrol and all and that's just for the basic stuff. The heavier duty maintenance will set you back way more. But if you can afford that it's a bloody nice car to zip around in.

It's 110k for even the 1.6 variant which is stupid la. Forget it.

Oh so jaguar is your dream car...ya if only money is not a problem lots we can achieve in life.

So now u r set with Avanza then?