Tesco Engine Oil Sales is on

RM139.90 for Mobil1 5W50 is a steal. I got some bottles during the last round Tesco promo.
Anyone here ever used Tesco fully syn?
Bro. 6UE5t bought Mobil 1 also. Tesco FS not cheap mah! wanted to try, but even promo time is slightly cheaper only...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Not confident with the Tesco oil. For chemicals like these where we would not know if it's good enough until it's too late, I'd rather stick with well known trusted brands.

Now on Kancil 10w-30 and 5w-30?

Let me see when UMW sales on....:driver:
kancil uses normal shell oil only...cant remember the viscocity...but i service twice a year only...

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

Not confident with the Tesco oil. For chemicals like these where we would not know if it's good enough until it's too late, I'd rather stick with well known trusted brands.
i used to always buy magnatec from tesco, even my mech asked me where i got it as confirm its original, those sold at spare part shop are mostly immitations.

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
i used to always buy magnatec from tesco, even my mech asked me where i got it as confirm its original, those sold at spare part shop are mostly immitations.
I'm ok if trusted brands like Castrol/Mobil/Shell sold on discounts in Tesco, but Tesco own brand I'm not confident.

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 PM ----------

I bought Mobil 1 5W40 Fully Synthetic for RM129.00...carrefour...
Wah that's a very good deal! Sure only 129, not 139? When did you get it?

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
I'm ok if trusted brands like Castrol/Mobil/Shell sold on discounts in Tesco, but Tesco own brand I'm not confident.

---------- Post added at 11:28 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:27 PM ----------

Wah that's a very good deal! Sure only 129, not 139? When did you get it?

Sorry, it's 0W40...better eh..RM129.00
Sorry again...its Tesco Bukit Puchong last month...20/4/13..

Still got the receipt with me...bought 4 bottle...should bought more...but then it's enough for a year...

6UE5t

Oct 8, 2010
Sorry, it's 0W40...better eh..RM129.00
Sorry again...its Tesco Bukit Puchong last month...20/4/13..

Still got the receipt with me...bought 4 bottle...should bought more...but then it's enough for a year...
Hmm 0W40 a bit too thin for me.
Oo Tesco also. Carrefour also sometimes gives such discounts but not as often as Tesco.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
Oo Tesco also. Carrefour also sometimes gives such discounts but not as often as Tesco.
No difference here...5W or 0W is for winter...not in Malaysia...
40 weight are normal...a bit heavy for perodua...a bit thin for older cars...

stupidcar

Mar 18, 2013
The stock I bought was made in 2011 as printed on bottle. Does this explain the price it was sold at?
Most of the shelf life is 5 years for a typical engine oil.
But it also depends on how the stockist put them.
Changes to temperatures might change the oil's characteristic.
Make sure to shake them up before using it.

Waiora_ProTuner

Nov 29, 2006
I'll let my engine shake it..
And my engine temperature are worse that any temperature outside it..
:rofl:

Mine August 2012...still new...

For the FS Tesco oil to me in not cheap that is why did not try. But the Tesco SS 10w-40 I got cheap.
If not mistaken, one time sold at RM49.90 then second bottle, half price. I am using in my NA Hyundai Sonata III. No complaints about it. Oil from Singapore....

---------- Post added at 01:02 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:01 PM ----------

kancil uses normal shell oil only...cant remember the viscocity...but i service twice a year only...

---------- Post added at 10:33 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:32 PM ----------

Kancil recommended viscosity is 10w-30, some use 5w-30....

---------- Post added at 01:04 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:02 PM ----------

Carrefour nowadays less after being bought over by Aeon, now called Aeon Big....

---------- Post added at 01:06 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:04 PM ----------

In another forum/topic, there was a discussion on oil expiry date, but no one can come out with an actual answer whether have or not?

---------- Post added at 01:07 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:06 PM ----------

The stock I bought was made in 2011 as printed on bottle. Does this explain the price it was sold at?
Tesco oil selling cheap before the oil imported form EU. Probably they bought cheap in bulk

hi to all Master

i need help anyone can intro a Good Sifu to me for repair my 4g92, around klang vally

thanks a lot:burnout: