Hi everybody...
I've Myvi 1.3 Manual and recently I've purchase a Daihatsu YRV Turbo halfcut(maybe not a JDM spec because the meter was 240Km/h, 2wd and the automatic shifter at the center,not behind the steering). Anyway the transplant have not started yet, but before that, I need to know a couple thing first. I hope anybody who have experienced converted their Myvi can help me to clarify something here..
1. Since all YRV come with tiptronics system, can I used back my manual gearbox to make it
manual drive?
2. Just In case I want to use YRV tiptronic gearbox, does the YRV meter can be fitted into Myvi
meter cluster so I can read the automatic status indicator? With bare eyes, both YRV and
Myvi meter seems look like the same. Or using current Myvi meter just fine? I believe manual
or auto Myvi using the same digital meter. I'm not interested to convert to Passo or Boon
dashboard.
2. Will the the standard Myvi immobilizer works when I changes the ECU so I can used my keys
back? Or using the original K3-VE ECU will work just fine?
Your opinion are much appreciated..
I've Myvi 1.3 Manual and recently I've purchase a Daihatsu YRV Turbo halfcut(maybe not a JDM spec because the meter was 240Km/h, 2wd and the automatic shifter at the center,not behind the steering). Anyway the transplant have not started yet, but before that, I need to know a couple thing first. I hope anybody who have experienced converted their Myvi can help me to clarify something here..
1. Since all YRV come with tiptronics system, can I used back my manual gearbox to make it
manual drive?
2. Just In case I want to use YRV tiptronic gearbox, does the YRV meter can be fitted into Myvi
meter cluster so I can read the automatic status indicator? With bare eyes, both YRV and
Myvi meter seems look like the same. Or using current Myvi meter just fine? I believe manual
or auto Myvi using the same digital meter. I'm not interested to convert to Passo or Boon
dashboard.
2. Will the the standard Myvi immobilizer works when I changes the ECU so I can used my keys
back? Or using the original K3-VE ECU will work just fine?
Your opinion are much appreciated..
Last edited by a moderator:

not sure what kind of mod this ppl did, read in tuners(actually can't remember which mag), myvi with 2xx hp. can tahan ar gear box? and small car that big hp