15x11j wheel

Mohd Azizi

From Facebook
dear my zth friends

planning to buy 15x11j :stupid: wheel for my old school car (rwd bluebird)
i want to put this wheel at back of my car

question: what tire size will be perfect for this wheel?

for this setup yes i will use custom fender flare

please help

thanks in advance :biggrin:

dear bro....... i think its not feasible for the long run.....

even to find sizes of 215 or 225 is hard for 15'. so if u are using 15x11j, most prob youll be needing maybe 285 or 295 or 305........... or maybe u can use mickey thomson special order tyres which will cost you more that buying for 20inch tyres......... just my 2 cents....

imagine how hard it is when ur tayar botak and u wanna change it later......

I agree. Gone were the days when 15" was the king. If want to use up to 11J, tyre size must be 285 wide to match it. Get 9J in 17" or 18", but first match back to your original tyre size.
Tyre in these 17 & 18" are not cheap either......

thanks guys for your comment

actually i setup this car just for my personal collection car..not a daily driving...i want to make my car look from behind like muscle car with big tire..

what will happend if i use 235/50/15 to this wheel?

this look alike when 15x10j use 205 55 15 tyres

• 41314_421898885027_509125027_4995882_7140452_n.jpg
    41314_421898885027_509125027_4995882_7140452_n.jpg
    70.3 KB · Views: 327
this look alike when 15x10j use 205 55 15 tyres

205 is roughly 8 inch. So fitted to 10 inch rims, as you can see from the pic the tyre beads are bloated an inch from each side.

---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

thanks guys for your comment

actually i setup this car just for my personal collection car..not a daily driving...i want to make my car look from behind like muscle car with big tire..

what will happend if i use 235/50/15 to this wheel?

235 is roughly 9 inch, therefore on a 11 inch rims will look something like the pic too.
Here is my question to you. Have you source for the tyres in this size? 235/50/R15, as far as I know also very little or maybe none (I am not sure). 205/50/R15 is the most common size....

205 is roughly 8 inch. So fitted to 10 inch rims, as you can see from the pic the tyre beads are bloated an inch from each side.

---------- Post added at 06:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:01 PM ----------

235 is roughly 9 inch, therefore on a 11 inch rims will look something like the pic too.
Here is my question to you. Have you source for the tyres in this size? 235/50/R15, as far as I know also very little or maybe none (I am not sure). 205/50/R15 is the most common size....

i discuss with tire shop taukey...he can arrange 235/50r15 r888 ..n asking me dont buy 11j..10j enough already and put some spacer :love:

Don't use spacer if possible. Spacer if too thick your lug nut locking space very little only, unless you use extended spacer.
I suggest you try playing with the offset, rather than the spacer. Not sure of your original offset, but for RWD, should be zero or even negative. Since you want further out look for negative.
Please be informed rims for FWD don't fit RWD cars....

dear guys :itsme: again

after doing some research,i found one of sick 240z use hayashi racing wheel..

front 15x10" - 205/50/15 Azenis RT615
rear 15x11" - 225/25/15 Yokohama ES100

what will happen if the tyre is stretched

danger to drive ?

see the picture

• IMG_9496_yuta_shakotan_S30_240z_copy.jpg
    IMG_9496_yuta_shakotan_S30_240z_copy.jpg
    66.2 KB · Views: 344
  • IMG_9498_shakotan_S30_240Z_yuta_sm_copy.jpg
    IMG_9498_shakotan_S30_240Z_yuta_sm_copy.jpg
    68.2 KB · Views: 332
  • IMG_9431_yuta_shakotan_S30_240Z copy.jpg
    IMG_9431_yuta_shakotan_S30_240Z copy.jpg
    67.2 KB · Views: 355
Are you sure it is 25 series in the rears??
Actually it is not dangerous but you don't get the full benefit. No comfort, faster shoulder wear.
Tyre of certain width are meant for certain rim size, if not, then why make different tyre width and rim size?...:biggrin:

it's kinda hard to find 15" 10J. cost about RM14K for the whole set except shipment charges frm Japan. unless you want to manual extend your wheel to 10J. Currently i am running a setup of 15x9jj, offset -13. looks superb but might want to install a 1" spacer at the rear to make it more garang. tyres used are 195/55/15r for front and 205/50/15r for rear.

http://img197.imageshack.us/img197/9033/05102011001.jpg

anything above 7" for 15" is very difficult to find la in this country.... i very the want 15x8 +36

lol yeah.. that kinda offset cant go to my car.. even the width oso will require a lil fender work...

me car is an EG hatch.. so +36 only i can go

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

lol yeah.. that kinda offset cant go to my car.. even the width oso will require a lil fender work...

---------- Post added at 05:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

bro... wack in wide body like this.. hahaha
http://img811.imageshack.us/img811/4331/tcivicegwidebodyv131323.jpg