.: Exhaust Modification Corner :.

hello sir,
my ride is toyota caldina 2.0 auto 2wd ...
i hv 4-1 2" extractor, center swirl bullet (to remove catalyc), ori center box & muffler S-Flow FGK Jasma...i would like to modified my exhaust sytem using these item...2'' piping (same as original 2" but use paip 'putih' coz my ori sudah macam besi buruk )...what u can advise sir ? which 1 no need to use, modified, or just fix it ? i'm planning to remove bullet & center box (mid section resonator), & terus buat balik piping 2" guna paip putih sama dengan route original..thanx in advance sir..

Hi, just wondering. I want to make the sound loud as possible, im
using auto car. Remove the cat and bullet will make it loud?
Is there any effect to car in terms of FC and performance?
What about changing the piping diameter?
Thanks guys :thefinger:

Hi, just wondering. I want to make the sound loud as possible, im
using auto car. Remove the cat and bullet will make it loud?
Is there any effect to car in terms of FC and performance?
What about changing the piping diameter?
Thanks guys :thefinger:

individual piping for each cylinder all the way... guarantee you loud... no muffler no resonator just straight piping from each cylinder towards the end

for 1.6, use wira 1.8 piping dimention....

yeah..

usually, if u wanna play with exhaust system.. take a size bigger than ur current exhaust..

and please buy an aftermarket exhaust system such as HKS, Hotbits, etc..

if u go to those 'pakar ekzos', u wont get the performance u need

:biggrin:

yeah..

usually, if u wanna play with exhaust system.. take a size bigger than ur current exhaust..

and please buy an aftermarket exhaust system such as HKS, Hotbits, etc..

if u go to those 'pakar ekzos', u wont get the performance u need

:biggrin:

yup agreed. they are not 'pakar ekzos', they are 'pakar tipu olang' :biggrin:

hi guys.. apprecaite if someone could give me some advice.

i just changed my kelisa's extractor to cap ayam 3-1 extractor.. as the original heat shield cannot fit anymore, my extractor is not not covered.. so my question is is it alright to leave it without the heat shield.. if not, what shld i do? cheers!!

it should be ok.....just that sometimes your mech my curse when his hand accidentally touch your extractor when servicing your car...:)

i've posted this pic sumwhere b4.. cant remember where..

anyhow.. here u go..

http://www.ripleysmufflerandbrakes.com/images/mandrel-bent-vs-press-bent-exhaust.jpg

if u think the aftermarket is expensive, u can try buying mandrel bent elbows.. cut & weld some pieces of it to fit ur exhaust line..

like this..

1484_3lo.jpg

hi guys.. apprecaite if someone could give me some advice.

i just changed my kelisa's extractor to cap ayam 3-1 extractor.. as the original heat shield cannot fit anymore, my extractor is not not covered.. so my question is is it alright to leave it without the heat shield.. if not, what shld i do? cheers!!

you can actually use wire(dawai) to tie the heatshield in place.
dats wat my mech do last time...

but on my viva i didnt use any heatshield...no prob watsoever...just the mech might curse u if they touches it...hahaha!

Bro, auto tranny shouldn't go all straight flow. It needs to detain some pressure back so that the power comes at higher rpm. Auto tranny should go for sflow muffler. If straight flow all the way, overall power loss. As for manual tranny, we need to make as negative pressure as we can, the best is totally no back pressure at all. So, i say the best muffler for manual is no muffler at all. Well, depends on people, if you quiet type straightflow, choose proper setup with as few muffler as you can. Choose wisely :)

bro..im new here..u said 'the best muffler for manual tranny is no muffler at all..currently im running on 3in straight pipe with FGK muffler..for ur information the previous owner was running on the same setup but without FGK..only straight 3in pipe..so is it ok if i changed the current setup with my previous setup..my engine is evo1 with 67 blok..running on 0.6bar(Low Boost)..approximately 240-250hp..previous owner was running on 1.4bar..approximately 318-320hp..n thanks in advance for ur help..:itsme:

Sifu Kweng_84,

For old type Proton Saga, auto gear ( 3 speed), running on 4g15, what is your best recomendation?

if I prefer the twin exits type ( one left, one right, just like Lexus car), possible to modified like that?

Prefer good setup for good pick up. Old car, can't go more. My top speed can reach 120 KMJ I already very happy.

hope to gain your feedback.

i dun think the other side can fit another muffler, unless its a dummy cos the spare tyre compartment, pls correct me if im wrong.