BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

pls check ur car injector original impedance, if u wanna change to bigger cc injector, pls find high ohm injector too, dont use low ohm injector.. last time i dunno then i use low ohm injector, end up hard to tune, fuel system sot sot, then banjir at spark there.. now change high ohm injector, running great :) (for piggy back user)

hi i'm new in BOT...i want to BOT my kenari using my cousin set up...any sifus can give idea and some information..i just want to learn about BOT and apply it on my car..thanks

here is my cousin set up

Turbo RHF5
Front Mount Intercooler
Ceramic Piston (anyone know where i can find this piston??)
Gasket (dont know what gasket)
SAFC
more set up but i dont remember..any sifus can give idea..thanks

My cousins used this set up almost 5 years boosting up to 1.5..safe boost he used 0.8..In 5 years he use many pistons because want to know which piston can tahan until 1.5 boost...the one paling tahan is ceramic piston..he used 2 years until sold his car..

ceramic coated piston...

just go buy brand new low-cpm piston and send it to ceramico guy to coat it with ceramic..

http://www.ceramicocoating.com/

:adore:

pls check ur car injector original impedance, if u wanna change to bigger cc injector, pls find high ohm injector too, dont use low ohm injector.. last time i dunno then i use low ohm injector, end up hard to tune, fuel system sot sot, then banjir at spark there.. now change high ohm injector, running great :) (for piggy back user)

Can use. Add resistor pack ma. DIY RM20 from jalan pasar.

hi i'm new in BOT...i want to BOT my kenari using my cousin set up...any sifus can give idea and some information..i just want to learn about BOT and apply it on my car..thanks

here is my cousin set up

Turbo RHF5
Front Mount Intercooler
Ceramic Piston (anyone know where i can find this piston??)
Gasket (dont know what gasket)
SAFC
more set up but i dont remember..any sifus can give idea..thanks

My cousins used this set up almost 5 years boosting up to 1.5..safe boost he used 0.8..In 5 years he use many pistons because want to know which piston can tahan until 1.5 boost...the one paling tahan is ceramic piston..he used 2 years until sold his car..

All depends on tuning and set up ma. Ppl say 4agze can tahan max 2bar. But I got shock of my life seeing 1 mivec 4g93t boost jumping at the defi warning light(>2bar) generating 427hp ATW on Dyno Dynamics.

ceramic coated piston...

just go buy brand new low-cpm piston and send it to ceramico guy to coat it with ceramic..

http://www.ceramicocoating.com/

:adore:

This is good shit. But kinda overpriced in Malaysia.

BTW, some low compression pistonsseems to be high compression in different engine. Example, 4g67 appears to have -ve dome volume, but CR is 9.5:1.

Have to measure n calculate boss... Just my 2cents. Happy 2nd day new year. Cheers.

S2h, my friend use 4agze piston on his 4ag ae86, boost 2.1bar run 11.7sec ~ 12 mid sec.. not bad also hehehe.. powerful street car hahaha

With this kinda horsepower, i would say powerful highway car...
Street, maybe not responsive enought kot...

nice stuff...but now i heard there is thailand and japanese supercharger piston right?

The only place to ensure u of getting Japanese 4AGZE pistons is extract the pistons directly from halfcut engines.

With this kinda horsepower, i would say powerful highway car...
Street, maybe not responsive enought kot...

The only place to ensure u of getting Japanese 4AGZE pistons is extract the pistons directly from halfcut engines.

what about those aftermarket reseller? Coz there is a few seller selling them but I dont know about the geniune?

im not sure about that.. change engine bearing too la if wanna high boost. my friend using King Bearing :)
supplier in Sabah

Race bearings n Taiho bearings... Just my 2 cents opinion. As long as oils maintained, good pressure, there shouldn't be any problem. If the mentioned 2 are not in optimum condition, whatever bearing also no use. Engine knock can damage the rod bearing too. Think abt race bearings when u're revving at 9000rpm.

im not sure, maybe 6xx 7xx for engine bearing..
can stand high boost.
few 4ag boost with 2bar or 2.xx bar too

It's fuel + tune + set up that determines how much boost ur engine can stand. Bearings are something optional. If u have the budget, then u go for it. DSM says original bearings are the best. That's why they are sell at a cost.

1Pc toyota 4age rod bearing=40-50. 1 rod contain 2 bearings. Do some math.

what about those aftermarket reseller? Coz there is a few seller selling them but I dont know about the geniune?

It can be genuine. But that doesn't mean it's not made in china/Thailand/Taiwan. The sticker MIJ is just a printing on the box. Levi's 501 all printed made in USA, but the factory in Malaysia does 501 too.

Like mentioned, bearing cost that much, made in japan. Even Mitsubishi pistons cost 1+k.

low comp, weak internal for domestic movers sould go for small tubines.. just for the fun at least u hav some blow off macho kick ma.. kikikiki 1bar everything kong if waja engine.. wear and tear is high..

Can anyone advise what turbo is suitable for 4AFE? Not aiming for high boost. 0.4 bar only. Future maybe got plans to up to 0.8? I am considering the thailand vios turbo's turbo or maybe vios turbokit turbo. Can use ka?

I was doing some thinking few days back... And I suddenly thought of these questions:

Where is the throttle body located? Before or after the turbo? What is the outcome of each setup?

and

Can air filter be placed before the turbo? As in letting the turbo suck in atmospheric air and then only pushing it through a air cleaner. I was thinking maybe can hear the turbine spool up louder. Sexier...

Haha... Don't know... any opinions?

---------- Post added at 11:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:18 PM ----------

I was doing some thinking few days back... And I suddenly thought of these questions:

Where is the throttle body located? Before or after the turbo? What is the outcome of each setup?

and

Can air filter be placed before the turbo? As in letting the turbo suck in atmospheric air and then only pushing it through a air cleaner. I was thinking maybe can hear the turbine spool up louder. Sexier...

Haha... Don't know... any opinions? :burnout: