Weird problem....

SL_77

Mar 8, 2004
Sorry if you have seen this posting in the Toyota section. Just thought since this is the force induction section, it might have more response. Can someone enlighten me on this problem?

I have just completed an upgrade from my S15 turbo to a bigger Turbonetics T3/T4 turbo. When I try to accelerate smoothly on the road, at around 0.5 bar I get some fluttering noise (something like air escaping on-off-on-off like that). But if I do a hard acceleration, I do not have this problem. My mech have confirmed that there is no leak in the pipings when we did a physical check. What could be the reason? Anyone experienced this problem before?

The is the setup on my car:

Microtech LTX-8
550cc injectors (balanced)
HKS Racing BOV (new)
Trust wastegate
Front-mount intercooler (No leaks tested)
2.5" exhaust

Any help offered is appreciated very much. Thanks.

GTB= going to buy !!

can any sifu share information about cefiro A31. I plan to get that car as soon as possible. currently im looking for RB25DET or rb26dett cefiro a31. Normally wat kind of headache will i have to bear if i used this kind of machine as weekend car !!

So many good comments on cefiro chassis but still i have tink that the chassis can "Tahan" or not? I never drive tat car before!! even some people tell me cefiro A31 is damn good in handling n the chassis is a beauty...