Turbo Vs Vtec

Trinityblood

Nov 10, 2007
alamak bro... i never said anything about vtec or turbo cars contributing 2 roadkills ler... i was just stating that tailgaiting is unwise...

no offence bro, but i can hardly understand what u're saying. but from the vague info u're giving, i'll put my money on the satria evo... if that's what u wanna know.
no wories la..as long as eu noe edi...:sleep:

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
if 2.2 inside the satria,by the time the vtec reach ending line the satria edi eat
nasi lemak liao...huahua,the vtec defenitly need BOT..:thefinger:
yeah...that time the turbo still have time to que and buy nasi lemak antarabangsa at kg baru...fuh ..best bro...

mivec_mivec

Oct 21, 2007
one nasi lemak never enough one laa...turbo can eat more while waiting the other party..then past to NZ to have some tandoori...hahahahahahahah..then join back the race while the latter still ...erm..i cant finish my words...hahahahahahaha..tis thread shouldnt be started..the winner already there...unless,pick one car for vtec,against selected turbo car..set the track,select the driver as well..a macik oso can blow the otaku away..the driver oso contributes..erm...

back to the track..how about if integra dc5 type R 220PS with 6 man trans VS satria evo td05 boost 1.5 bar 5 speed (evo 2.0 eng).given same driver,with 2 tracks.
1.sepang track (given 5 laps)
2.highway north south perlis-JB. (stop for petrol,tyre change or makan nasi lemak oso kira) no cops.
for both cars,all safety precautions applied oredi..means brakes and suspension are tiptop.tyre are slick with 'ok' weather.the battle is for vtec honda and kereta cacat (as per mentioned earlier).weight reduction is prohibited.

how bout it?

Angelz

Jan 5, 2004
I love turbo~! psstt psstt :love:

But im driving a N/A :hmmmm:

WiiR4

Oct 21, 2008
heard ppl always said that for long driving session NA got a chance of winning, but after a lot of car talk session with my fren' & fren' of my fren', TURBO also can, but the COOLING SYSTEM must be tiptop & excellent (BIG I/C, THICK RADIATOR, OIL COOLER, TRANS COOLER & ANY COOLING SYSTEM THAT AVAILABLE laa..):burnout: ...then the engine will perform for a long driving from Perlis to JB...:biggrin:

Still Voting For TURBO...Saass...SaaaaSS...Ka-Ching!!!:driver:

spyderslr

Mar 1, 2004
back to the track..how about if integra dc5 type R 220PS with 6 man trans VS satria evo td05 boost 1.5 bar 5 speed (evo 2.0 eng).given same driver,with 2 tracks.
1.sepang track (given 5 laps)

for both cars,all safety precautions applied oredi..means brakes and suspension are tiptop.tyre are slick with 'ok' weather.the battle is for vtec honda and kereta cacat (as per mentioned earlier).weight reduction is prohibited.
how bout it?
Provided the Satria is still FF setup, DC5 hands down. In fact, DC5 is an overkill. Probably an EG or EK with B18CR will suffice. Sorry, no offence ya. Cheerz. :)

veilsideboyz

Oct 28, 2008
turbo better !![/SIZE]

coz ... got the great sound !!

Go anyway still can show off !! PPSSHHHH!!!!!!!!!!

haha !! but...vtec muz only reach 3k or 4k only can heard the vtec sound !!

so...

TURBO IS THE BEST !!

CHEERS !!!!!!
:thefinger::thefinger::thefinger:

wenshen

Jul 24, 2004
PEEjay
driftneyland.blogspot.com
i seriously dont understand how can you compare turbo with vtec.. its not even under the same category of modifications..
firstly.. vtec is under valve control and turbo is under force induction compressing air into the engine..
if there was a comparison.. vtec should be compared with vvti and valvetronic whatsoever..
and vtec is among the finest for performance usage in japanese car range.. outstanding in the sound and enduring mechanism..

turbo on the other hand is a modification added to a car which attempts to achieve high end torque.. meaning top speed and high rpm racing style.. if the racer is interested in urban usage and pick up torque, he should go for a supercharger upgrade.. However, the turbocharger is more famous because of its unique blow off tune..

if there was a same car loaded with 2 engines with the same cc.. one has vtec only and the other one is a standard cam setup with add in with a turbocharger.. imho definitely the turbocharger will kill the vtec without question..

WiiR4

Oct 21, 2008
bro wishen, yup! I know it's 2 different categories, but...I dont know bout' U or the others ZTH members as well, but...in my life...after involving the car mod arena, I always heard that Vtec kill Turbo...Turbo tapau wit Vtec...& a lot more...even now I drive a so called "keta cacat" from my 2 officemates (Wira VR4), still heard the same word, I'm not 100% specialist in car mod, but since now it became my superbig interest, I did surf the internet for answer...yaa...it was just like as U were explain in ur thread...& my fren' also did mention that if Turbo tapau wit NA/Vtec it was a huge humilation for Turbo, if Ur a Samurai U better kill Urself, plus...it a forum where everyone can express theirself & share theirs point of view...for me it a rival that never end, aite! same to others categories...:driver: chill!!!

Still...voting for TURBO of coz'...he..he..he...Saass...Saaasss...:vroam:Ka-ching!!!

mivec_mivec

Oct 21, 2007
why cannot compare?price about the same...on the same track..can la..oso,we are talking about the tech that apply to the engine..is it valve timing or turbo injection?so,we should come up with the best tech that apply to the engine..dont care bout the body...even the tread title is VTEC AGAINST TURBO..IS ABOUT THE TECHNOLOGY..K..WHICH IS BETTER..

come on la vtec..

proPIPING

Mar 23, 2006
need turbocar to live....as i make intercooler piping for turbo car hahaha:rofl:TuRbO

WiiR4

Oct 21, 2008
yup! can't live without it...gov have to built new rehab for "TURBO ADDICT" he...he...:biggrin:

Bump!