Need help!!

alvin-n-d-chipmunks

Jul 10, 2008
Dear sifus, i own a BMW e28 with rb25det installed.. the problem im facing is dat.. whenever i install an amp.. it works fine during test and etc.. but whenever i "tarik" my car and boost.. my amp fries.. the fuse n all are ok.. but my amp straight terbakar.. i've changed 3amps alredi.. im using 2 sony xplod 12" subs.. i was wondering if any1 has faced and resolved this issue.. plz help n guide me.. rili need ur help guys.. btw the amp and battery is in my trunk..

Zenn

Jul 12, 2005
is the a fuse before the amp?
check to see if the fuse rating is higher than the one on your amp, if it is change to a lower amp fuse same or close to value of the one on the amp.
also is the alternator regulator in good shape?

alvin-n-d-chipmunks

Jul 10, 2008
alternator is in gud shape.. tried puttin in a lower amp fuse.. still fries... fuse is okie.. bt d amp kaput straight away.. burns d amp all d way.. everytime boost kicks in

Hi All,
Any of you can provide assistance in doing a DIY to repair speaker foam surround?
What components to get? What HW to use?
Thanks in advance.