My SetUp = )

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
Hi guys...juz wanna enquire....

my current setting : b18c gsr block, b16a head-tb-itm, mugen chip, 4-1 ayam, pennis whale filter, 5zigen fireball muffler, b20 injector, b18c-r cam, 18c gsr piston, engine n flywheel lightened....

here's the question.....my car should by right be better than a b16a.....yet test with my friend's stock b16a same same only.......so i'm suspecting the tuning n setting of the car is cuckoo currently....as i checked compression all 4 were 250 psi.....

how how?? e-manage or safc-II?? actually i favour safc-II more coz i can get super cheap and can switch between hi throttle n low throttle mode.....

and do u guys think an safc-II is enuff to set my car optimally ? coz my mods are mostly bolt ons...

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
u better check that b16a first... nowadays ppl always like to claim their machine standard even actually lots mod have been done to their engine..
ur ecu need to be tuned to suite to ur engine mods...
mugen chip not necessarily make ur car power in instant...

J101

Jul 15, 2005
malaysia
what is your gearbox, clutch and tyres when u played with the stock b16a(EF or EG?). secondly, the torque in the 1.8 should be better even tho the hp is relatively the same with the b16a.

Enthusiast said:
here's the question.....my car should by right be better than a b16a.....yet test with my friend's stock b16a same same only.......so i'm suspecting the tuning n setting of the car is cuckoo currently....as i checked compression all 4 were 250 psi.....

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Your launching technique crappy? That could be a major cause... hehe..

Don't marah.. just pointing out something that might be amiss with skills rather than the car.

I myself kantoi with a fellow B16Aer during a friendly run.. because my launching skill suxs a$$.

xxxx

Feb 9, 2005
u played with akuma izit? he's engine is not stock la....haha

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Hahaha.. nolah.. ori EG6 vs EH2.. EH2 kantoi 1 car.. misshift the 2nd gear.. ROFL!

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
must look at power-to-weight oso...
if using b18c in ek test with stock b16a in mini sometime oso cannot win... hehe...
launching skill oso important...
if always neves or kaki always menggigil better get launch control cepat2.. hehe

Enthusiast

Oct 10, 2005
mine is ek4door his is eg2door....clutch exedy semi.....oh yeah another thing.....my cap ayam 4-1 the top 2 pipes look like kena hentam before.....means the top 2 pipe lets say it had 2 inch diameter i think kena hentam untill left 1-1.5 inch diameter......can that be the cause of power loss?? issit significant?? and how much diff is an after market 4-2-1 compared to b18c gsr original 4-2-1 extractor? coz i might be able to get myself one.....

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
hahaha... its not bcoz eg power... eg has a lighter body than ek 4 door...
ek 4 door (mine) = 1160kg last time i went to weight it... n the eg6 = 1010kg.
the figure taken on the same session. same weight machine..

SimonsayZ

Dec 27, 2004
Puchong
hattech-v said:
hahaha... its not bcoz eg power... eg has a lighter body than ek 4 door...
ek 4 door (mine) = 1160kg last time i went to weight it... n the eg6 = 1010kg.
the figure taken on the same session. same weight machine..
Woa, thats about 150kg difference...But is there any significant diference in pickup if only 150kg?

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Enthusiast said:
mine is ek4door his is eg2door....clutch exedy semi.....oh yeah another thing.....my cap ayam 4-1 the top 2 pipes look like kena hentam before.....means the top 2 pipe lets say it had 2 inch diameter i think kena hentam untill left 1-1.5 inch diameter......can that be the cause of power loss?? issit significant?? and how much diff is an after market 4-2-1 compared to b18c gsr original 4-2-1 extractor? coz i might be able to get myself one.....
Yes.. extractor does play a part.. if the primary bends.. the top one is out of shape.. you powerband sure suffer. if secondary bends, don't affect so much, but still lose a bit of power.

If on a budget, get the DC2R original 4-1.. it's what mugen 4-1 are based on.

hi guys,
been thinking of getting myself a new rubber... 1 workshop recommended me this Pirelli P6, me quite impress oso but need advise frm u all b4 i take it... anyway, oso need to know the price... just for comparison... btw, am thinking of getting 215/60/16

TQ guys.

p.s., any other suggestion for my new rubber is oso welcome, my preference is more towards performance but still need comfort