Anyone using this setup??

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
Anyone using this setup? + need info on CTR TB and IM vacuum connections..

Gday honda guys,
would like to know if anyone is using this kinda setup ?

ECU = PWO / PR3
+
Injectors = Type R/saturated type(ie doesn't require the resistor box)
+
Resistor Box

or

ECU = PWO / PR3
+
Injectors = Type R/saturated type(ie doesn't require the resistor box)
-
Resistor Box

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
duno, just that i am converting from JDM b16a OBD0 to a b type-r engine, but i have maintained the wiring n' the OBD0 ecu....
i've connected the type-r hi ohm resistor to the resistor box,
small V injectors are low ohm and uses the peak hold pulse from the OBD0 ecu.
OBD1/2 ecus controls saturated type injectors (ie the one i am using now)

so duno whether this has -ve, 0, or +ve results.

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
yep this is wht i tot in theory....
but the foreman said will have problem if remove the resistor box.......
i dun really trust foremans.....

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
where r these connected?

i would like to know where are these connected to, TQ. :regular_smile:

on the CTR TB, beside the MAP sensor, izzit connected to the canister?
foreman said just leave it open like tht...
will it suck in air n' dirty the TB n' IM??

on the end of the CTR IM..
where is this connected to??
i dun mean where could this be connected to in a JDM EF machine.
Wht i wana know is where is this connected to in an EK9 or any EK which have a setup like the EK9. TQ :)

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Basilisk said:
i would like to know where are these connected to, TQ. :regular_smile:

on the CTR TB, beside the MAP sensor, izzit connected to the canister?
foreman said just leave it open like tht...
will it suck in air n' dirty the TB n' IM??

It's not connected to anything.. the original just have a black hose routed downwards.. like to remove moisture/vapour or something.

The second one, I'm not sure.. have to look in the engine to confirm. looks like the port for the vacuum hose for the fuel regulator.. not sure because can't really see where the thing is at relative to the IM.

Injectors have many names.. even I get mixed up sometimes..

The terms are the following..
L-Jethro, D-Jethro,
High-ohm, low-ohm,
Saturated, peak & hold

Six bloody terms for 2 types of injectors!!!.. I don't really remember them, but the square port is saturated, while the oval ports are usually peak & hold... that's how I remember them.

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
not connected to anything.... hmmmm...

anyone has a workshop manual for the CTR or ITR?? downloadable from the net??

b-eater

Dec 4, 2006
good info ... more info please.

Basilisk

Oct 5, 2006
u mean the outlet on tht TB its to the bottle below the master brake pump??
well i believe tht is the canister....
will check when i get hold of the US B18C5 manual.....

I've used many leather care products before but most of them are petroleum based, silicone oil or beeswax products that actually do nothing beside sitting there and shine for a while.

Last few months i ordered and tried Leatherique (www.leatherique.com), both rejuvenator oil and prestine clean really surprised me. Now my leather seats became much softer and much more cleaner. Their products really work as claimed and many satisfied customers worldwide.

Now they have a local...