Meet-Up: July 2007 ~HCC 1st Anniversary~

ken3182

May 9, 2007
Sorry Guys, been a way to vietnam for a week. Hardly able to get an internet connection there. So come back to my side, i'll get the design this weekend adn will post it up for your advise.

As for camera, (SHIT) my SLR Camera got problem. Sent to factory but only can get it back next month. So this time will bring an Digital Camera.No worry, This camera generates good quality picture as well.

James,
All rooms are full and i'm still trying to get an apartment for you. As they already block most of the rooms for coperates customer. So i'll be checking in for you guys if i get the rooms.(you're my coperate client mah) rite. So i must serve you guys well.Will inform you A.S.A.P

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
As for camera, (SHIT) my SLR Camera got problem. Sent to factory but only can get it back next month. So this time will bring an Digital Camera.No worry, This camera generates good quality picture as well.
SLR 'kong' after too many GT Queens pictures?
hehehehehe...

ken3182

May 9, 2007
Danny,
As i have spoken to james bout the room. On that day itself got Hacken Concert. So most of the rooms & apartment are fully booked. This 2 room condo is also very hard to get 1 leh. But i have told james that i will try to get another room for you guys but not comfirm yet.

Danny633

Nov 11, 2005
Malacca,M'sia
dcracing.multiply.com
So, ken you have managed to contact James?

Can you guys retard the timing of meetup at the petrol station at the foot of Genting till about 10.30am.. so as not too rush for Racedge group to meetup.. at first James suggested 3am they leaving SG but i feel too early lar
What do you think? Here is a post extracted from Racedge Forums

More sleep - Enjoyable, safer driving

Driving under stress with inadequate sleep i wouldn't recommended...Not everybody norturnal animal like you.

I will ask the club president of HCC to retard their timing on meeting till 1030HRS

I must do an EMERGENCY PLAN CHANGE ORDANCE!

1.We can also only check in after 1200HRS
2.1030HRS from the petrol station to the summit of Genting takes around 30mins
3. IF leave at 6am sharply (30mins for latecomers) you will clear the immigration and toll about 6.30am
4. Driving at a crusing speed of 140km/h - 150km/h you will only need 3 hrs to reach Sungei Besi Toll at KL
5. Plus minus some pit stop for rest and refreshment, you will reached at a targeted 10am
6. Sombody will rendevous with you and lead you to the petrol station
7. Then again most likely will leave at 1100HRS (30mins for late comers)

I think this is a good time management plan

Any comments?

Some rants i found while googling....

Abandonné says:
OMG
Abandonné says:
u guys need some proper time management
Abandonné says:
u tell me leave at 3 am
Abandonné says:
machiam like the journey
Abandonné says:
LONGER DEN TAKING COACH BUS
Abandonné says:
9 hours car ride
Abandonné says:
i think i can go thailand
Abandonné says:
not like u all driving lorry
Abandonné says:
or bus
Abandonné says:
TUSCANI SOMEMORE, TURBO SOMEMORE
Abandonné says:
wtf can
Abandonné says:
this is insane
Abandonné says:
EVEN if i take into account
Abandonné says:
got passenger
Abandonné says:
speed not exceeding 140/hr

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Can you guys retard the timing of meetup at the petrol station at the foot of Genting till about 10.30am.. so as not too rush for Racedge group to meetup.. at first James suggested 3am they leaving SG but i feel too early lar
What do you think? Here is a post extracted from Racedge Forums
The assemble time at the Karak Projet petrol station had been changed from 0900hr to 1030hr to suit Racedge members.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Revised schedule 01

1030-1100 : meet-up at Karak highway Projet/Petronas station (before reaching Genting toll) and have a light breakfast at McD at Projet station.
1100-1115 : pump petrol and final check on cars before leaving for Genting.
1200 : arrival at Genting. photo session, chatting and info sharing session.
1330: Lunch
1330-1430 : HCC Club planning session. Racedge free activities.
1430 : Free time(casino, theme park, and etc.).
1730 : Recruit and prepare to start journey back to KL.
1845 : Bid farewell to members at Karak-Genting toll.

TCSIM

Apr 20, 2007
I am okay with the plan.. So racedge members can have more sleep and safer driving

James72

Nov 27, 2006
Thank You

On behalf of racedge, I thank HCC for the consideration and effort to shift back the time :-)

iLLy

Apr 6, 2007
...actually aug04-05 is much better, bcs in jul I can't
...anyway, my best regards!

iLLy

Apr 6, 2007
One more thing:
I guess Hyundai Coupe is not much simple car
...but program of celebration is too simple and not realy good for such good car as we have!
Think bout that!

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
One more thing:
I guess Hyundai Coupe is not much simple car
...but program of celebration is too simple and not realy good for such good car as we have!
Think bout that!
You have better idea?

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
Summary for Genting trip discussion

1)
Schedule set as follow:
1030-1100 : meet-up at Karak highway Projet/Petronas station (before reaching Genting toll) and have a light breakfast at McD at Projet station.
1100-1115 : pump petrol and final check on cars before leaving for Genting.
1200 : arrival at Genting. photo session, chatting and info sharing session.
1330 : Lunch
1330-1430 : HCC Club planning session. Racedge free activities.
1430 : HCC free activities.
1730 : Recruit and prepare to start journey back to KL.
1845 : Bid farewell to members at Karak-Genting toll.

2) Accommodation will be managed by ken3182.

3) HCC's banner and stickers will be managed by TCSIM, ericmivec & Chris.

4) Police notice will be managed by Daniel Lee.

5) Cameraman will be BlackSamurai, ken3182, Daniel Lee & Racedge members.

6) Walkie talkies<!-- google_ad_section_end -->

Latest Offer!!!! Ecu Tuning For Mit.airtrek ..... To Remove Speed Cut Only rm 288...... Second Stage Tuning Remove Speed Cut, Boost Cut, Rev Cut Only rm388,.....and For First Stage Remaping Including Of Remove Speed Cut,boost Cut,rev Cut, Air/fuel Map Tuning Only Rm 788 .....second Stage Remaping Including Fo Remove Speed Cut, Boost Cut,rev Cut, Air/fuel Map Tuning,boost Tuning,ignition Tuning Only rm 988 .. Limiter Time Only........pls...