Kelisa ride/handling problems

Recently met an Evo guy, sponsored by Advan. With a048 sticker big big. he said cannot get A048 dy. In USA yes. Only 50 got.
A050 is newer if not mistaken.....

---------- Post added at 09:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:23 AM ----------

I think there's too many new tyres and new technologies out already until all these classifications are starting to become blur. For example, a lot of people claim the Federal RSR is a semi-slick - no it's not. I've used them on the road and in the rain and they work like extreme performance tyres (which they are) but the characteristics of the RSR is very similar to semi-slick. Extreme grip, grippy and soft compound, extremely hard sidewall, lots of contact patches, etc.

And I hate people who drive with full slicks. Especially hate it when I'm behind them and they are trying to move from a traffic light after a light rain or downpour. GAH. All show and no go.... until the road is dry.
Nope, as mention RS-R is extreme only. Federal FZ-201 is the semi slick tyre.
Full slick is actually not road legal.....better off using extreme not even semi slick....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:26 AM ----------

ATR K Sport

So ATR K Sport not conside semi slick, less thread as well. Even lesser than Parada Spec 2 which is not a semi slick but HP. So I still don't get it if ATR K Sport is not consider semi slick. Kinda confused actually.
well, In Achilles website is mention semi slick thread pattern, so is semi slick loh!
But to me is semi slick pattern only not semi slick performance.....:biggrin:

well, In Achilles website is mention semi slick thread pattern, so is semi slick loh!

But to me is semi slick pattern only not semi slick performance.....:biggrin:
Like u said, have to test to find out :rofl:

maybe for k-car it can be considered semi-slick, maybe can collect some donation @ sponsor to test it out, hmmm
So u will be my first sponsor to volunteer? :biggrin:

muarharharhar done that edi, running ziex 165/55/r14 front & nct5 165/60/r14 rear c/w stock absorber & D2 spring wit 2" bush for rear. but if goin to collect donation still can throw in sum, don't worry.:biggrin:
Want to try the APM springs. Friend getting for me. Since on promotion.

few months ol' oni, if haven't done sure want, how bout for the fish does apm have it??
Is actually for the fish and bird only. Mousedeer dont have. Limited stocks if u r interested.

need 2 know wether if using 165/60r14 can fit if install, if cannot than need to change tyres oso. in that case need for u 2 test ATR K Sport 1st than oni can reconsider:biggrin:
U mean the springs can fit or not? Mine is 165/55/14 ATR K sports also this size. Unless u want to up to 165/50/15

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
U mean the springs can fit or not? Mine is 165/55/14 ATR K sports also this size. Unless u want to up to 165/50/15
hahah got u, getting the ATR with the spring is it, tats y so many questions bout it b4:banghead:. I meant the tyre height coz mine using 165/60 not 165/55, will it scrub the body, if yes have to test with 2" bush first, if clear can proceed if not finance minister will have much 2 say:biggrin:

I think u can buy this springs without wife making noise even she knows the price. Is real cheap. But i will measure and see, how much height was reduced for u bro after installing. Waiting for my friend to come back from overseas and he buy on my behalf 1st.

No la bro, my current tyre I think cost more than ATR K Sports. Still got lots of threadwear. So fast change waste money already :rofl:

well im bored. off for 3 days. so went to my mech,to repair my VTEC solenoid pressure switch gasket. so now my car no leaking at all.

so my cover is a bit dull,very ugly,peel offs chips. so decide to spray.

what u/i need to buy for this project?

1) paint removal for metal
2) small paint brush
3) 15vermillion + 33red (spray can code)
4) sand paper/scrapper/clotch/newspaper

how it starts!

1) remove my H22A cover.