kelisa engine in kancil, any ideas??

Unless u r saying transplant it into 660cc Kancil but most would go for L200 engine instead

I'm not sure how good is the consumption or maintenance for Kancil. But for me Kelisa maintenance wise is affordable and not expensive if you just go for normal basic service and parts. Fuel Consumption is definitely good for Kelisa. Around RM55+- for 400Km.

Still after engine transplant, is a different car anyway, can't comment much.

aHLengChai

Aug 21, 2006
kancil 850.. yes.. u can endorse it.

660 cannot..

kancil transplant to kelisa 1.0.. can play play abit with L2S kancil engine

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
I'm not sure how good is the consumption or maintenance for Kancil. But for me Kelisa maintenance wise is affordable and not expensive if you just go for normal basic service and parts. Fuel Consumption is definitely good for Kelisa. Around RM55+- for 400Km.

Still after engine transplant, is a different car anyway, can't comment much.
coz i was thinking that stronger engine on lighter body,less rpm for faster ride:confused:

U may check out Kancil Club forum or there is one thread i Saw Owners of Kancil thread.
You might be able to get some info there or from those Kcar Forums.

Not sure how much the improvement since I never done that transplant before.

BoxCarRacer

May 7, 2008
My friend did a Kelisa engine conversion on his old beat up 850 Kancil after his old engine went kaput. He's not a racer or car mod kaki, just that someone happen to have kelisa engine to sell off. Never tried driving it tho but the engine bay really packed la.

:stoned: dont think so can play with L2's engine, dare not underestimate a car with that engine.

twistedichc

Jan 22, 2013
Ampang Point
My friend did a Kelisa engine conversion on his old beat up 850 Kancil after his old engine went kaput. He's not a racer or car mod kaki, just that someone happen to have kelisa engine to sell off. Never tried driving it tho but the engine bay really packed la.
please,please try arrr & give comment, already start saving up eat megi 5 times a day 6 day a week, if good do really want 2 try & do the transplant :bawling::bawling::bawling:

Your kancil 850cc? transplant 1.0 sure got difference la but don't expect it can do wonders.
Might as well u find out how much is L2 engine instead.

Get some feedback from those that did conversion before on Kancil, from there u can decide easier.

D7zul

Feb 24, 2011
nothing is impossible if u got the $$$

:wink:

ronaldindin

Jan 14, 2013
www.12bet.com
the chasis strong enough to hold the engine? why would they want to put in more powerful engine this small car?