FTS Time Attack Championship Series 2006(Round 2 of 6)

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
dzal_a

other than the track day, can we use the track on normal day? is there any day open to public? how much the fee?

this can help to sharpen the skill of the racers, also can collect funds.

DuKe

Jul 4, 2004
ep0
thteh86,
owh u were the 1 driving the iswara...but got 2 drivers...dun recognise which wan

lan evo,
which car u driving bro?..not ony u kena penalty for the last 360...others aso kena hehe

ketit

Feb 17, 2004
bukit mines
FTS Round2-Cannot cari makan

duke

cannot cari makan la.....anywhere nice meeting u.

i think lan-evo is the one that drive the red kancil turbo

Thteh is the guy that drove with victor gsr (the penang boy)-thteh wore glasses

cheers!:mouth_closed:

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
dzal_a said:
hi guys.....it's a great weekend for us.....the event was really enjoy and smooth.....

so...we at FTS really like to thanks to all of u guys that compete in this round 2 event and make it really sucsessful.....we hope u all had a good weekend at kg gajah.... see u guys for the next round..
and i really glad that the numbers of competitor and the MONSTER are increase from the 1st round...

thanks for the penang guys......they are the first group to arrive at the track....really appreciate it...hehehehe......and hope all competitor can come early next time.....

what can i say for the free running session....ehhehe.....all the competitor looks like "lepas Geram" heheheh.....until we also really hard to control u guys...ehheehehe....but...u all are really dicipline in the track...thanks for that.....

so....to Mike(EVO7) lucky u got a really good machanic(ur brother).....if not...may be u need to tow back ur car to KL......

ok.....u can view the result at our website...

www.ftsmotorworks.com
dzal_a,

The event was a success with a turnout of 40 competitors. Many are from Penang and KL. The layout was fun and it is a freaking fast layout. No incident happened as it has a big run off area except that a few cars went off the course at the 180 turn area at end of back straight. Normal la.... people are greedy and tent to brake late there. My Wira reached 145kmh there and the Satria R3 reached 160kmh at the back straight.

The best part was the open track session. I think I had more fun during open track than the time attack.... hahahahahaa. It is good that the competitors are behaving better this round during open track session. I was on the track kept on going going & going. I also forgot how many rounds I did but I came in only after petrol finished..... ahahahahaaaa. Even tyres overheat also dont care.... just whack only.

Suggestions/opinion:
1. Try not to organise event too close to R3TA & GRA. Round 3 is too close to R3TA 3dot6.

2. Announce the competitors timing after their runs via a PA system. Or at least post up the time sheet after every run.

3. What happen to the food seller this time?

julianpang

Mar 15, 2004
KP61 said:
any pics or results ah??? Uncle champ won again ah?????:X-:
Nope.... Your bro won. He got FTD.

I also didnt win my class coz I wasnt fast enough. 1st was Beng Keong and 2nd was Asriyadi (Pre-viagra champion in 2dot6). I was in 3rd lor. How come everyday is not Sunday ar? Hahahahahaa....

K_Takuya

Moderate Moderator
Sep 1, 2005
Limau bali,Ipoh
is the track open weekly? daily?

duke,

if u know any "night event" in ipoh area, please inform me yea..

canho

Jul 5, 2004
julianpang said:
dzal_a,

The event was a success with a turnout of 40 competitors. Many are from Penang and KL. The layout was fun and it is a freaking fast layout. No incident happened as it has a big run off area except that a few cars went off the course at the 180 turn area at end of back straight. Normal la.... people are greedy and tent to brake late there. My Wira reached 145kmh there and the Satria R3 reached 160kmh at the back straight.

The best part was the open track session. I think I had more fun during open track than the time attack.... hahahahahaa. It is good that the competitors are behaving better this round during open track session. I was on the track kept on going going & going. I also forgot how many rounds I did but I came in only after petrol finished..... ahahahahaaaa. Even tyres overheat also dont care.... just whack only.

Suggestions/opinion:
1. Try not to organise event too close to R3TA & GRA. Round 3 is too close to R3TA 3dot6.

2. Announce the competitors timing after their runs via a PA system. Or at least post up the time sheet after every run.

3. What happen to the food seller this time?
Wah.... your car is fast... my car only can up to 110KMh ++ only... :(

Thanks Dzal_A and Ketit!!!

Hi all,

i just changed my absorber all 4 for my corolla ae101.
the weird part is that before i change the absorbers, front part got around 1.5 fingers gap
behind around 1 finger gap.

after i change absorber(just to clarify, its new), the front driver side 0.5 finger and passenger side remain 1.5 fingers.

the behind driver side 0.5 finger and passenger side become 1.5 finger.

i was told its possibly the spring, but i wonder, how come before change no problem now problem come...