FTS Time Attack Championship Series 2006(Round 1 of 6)

dzal_a

Apr 12, 2005
hey guy......i know...it's a late announcement.....sorry bout that.....

FTS Time Attack Championship Series 2006(Round 1 of 6)

Date : 15 & 16 April 2006
Vanue : Dato’ Sagor Island Circuit,Kg.Gajah Perak
Entrance Fee : RM80(will include Lunch & T-shirt)
Category : 1. Class A - 1300cc and below
2. Class B - 1301cc to 1600cc
3. Class C - 1601cc to 1900cc
4. Class D - Above 1901cc and Turbo

Event Schedule

SATURDAY

0815 : Practice Run For Class A
0930 : First Run For Class A
1045 : Second Run For Class A
1200 : Last Run For Class A

Break For Lunch

1415 : Practice Run For Class B
1530 : First Run For Class B
1645 : Second Run For Class B
1800 : Last Run For Class B
1900 : Prize Giving (Class A&B)

SUNDAY

0815 : Practice Run For Class C
0930 : First Run For Class C
1045 : Second Run For Class C
1200 : Last Run For Class C

Break For Lunch

1415 : Practice Run For Class D
1530 : First Run For Class D
1645 : Second Run For Class D
1800 : Last Run For Class D
1900 : Prize Giving(Class C&D)

The entry is limited…
For more information,please contact :
Faidzal – 012 555 0616 or M.Joe – 012 234 6354

MAP(direction to the Track)

this map is who from south....thanks to jaza(sakaito) for this map
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...totrack6hf.jpg

this one is who from north...
1.http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...GPULAIcopy.jpg
2.http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...UGAJAHcopy.jpg
3.http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y128/dzal_a/TG.jpg
4.http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...GGAJAHcopy.jpg

this is some pictures of the track
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...pohtrack02.jpg
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...banner11ld.jpg
and this is the track layout..
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y12...AYOUTprint.jpg

DuKe

Jul 4, 2004
ep0
dzal,
dun mind if i curi ur post and post it at ipoh and perak thread??..hehe hmm if for spectators?? how much ?? 5 bucks again?

dzal_a

Apr 12, 2005
DuKe said:
dzal,
dun mind if i curi ur post and post it at ipoh and perak thread??..hehe hmm if for spectators?? how much ?? 5 bucks again?
no problem......yup....same RM5

thanks for support..

dzal_a

Apr 12, 2005
south perak.....if u r from KL....just exit to Bidor Tol....it's about 50KM from Bidor tol....

and if u from north....just exit to Spg.pulai tol and u will drive about 45 min from ipoh....will post the map ASAP

suzie

Nov 19, 2004
Is the Event Sanctioned

Hi, great to hear about the autocross, any prizes?

And most importantly, is the event sanctioned. If not, then competitors may face exclusion from other forms of motorsports? Who is the organizing team? Insurance liability all done?

Will love to come and watch and drive. Do send us the details.

thteh86

Sep 6, 2004
Subang Jaya, Ma
suzie said:
Hi, great to hear about the autocross, any prizes?

And most importantly, is the event sanctioned. If not, then competitors may face exclusion from other forms of motorsports? Who is the organizing team? Insurance liability all done?

Will love to come and watch and drive. Do send us the details.
borrow suzie.....

dzal_a

Apr 12, 2005
hi there...

good to heard a reply from u guys....really sorry coz a bit rushing...and it's near to SSO 2.6(1 week gap)
ok.....i will post the rules and regulation by tomorrow....this is a real track located in a island in the middle of Sungai Perak...
u guys just need a valid licence from JPJ....no need a racing license

this is some pictures of the track

and this is the track layout..

VictorGR

Sep 24, 2004
so when do we register???????

my friend wanted to put on a sunroof for his wira sedan, any idea where can be done and how much? (roof-top + installation + wiring + respray)

is it advisable to do so?