Diy : Undercarriage Lights

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Here is the redundant list of what u r recommended to have before DIY:

1. Two 4 feets and two 2 feets fluorescent tube, if u want side, front and back.

2. 4 ballast - 2x 20w and 2 40w DC choke.

3. Wiring - lasting power cable, length is depend on ur wiring map and car size.

4. 10amp fuse.

5. Fuse holder.

6. Switch to on/off the light.

7. Fluorescent tube holder (Used to connect the 2 pins on fluorescent tube to cable one, and hold it in place NOT ON UR CEILING ONE) .

8. Cable lug to connect wires.

9. Steel band for undercarriage mouting. Cable tie also can but not long lasting.

10. Wire insulator.

11. Voltmeter.
12. Cable tie.

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
Ohh talking about broken light, don't worry, as long as ur light is mounted higher than the lowest part of car, it won;t be hitted and broken. To protect it from flying stone, just stuff the tube into transparent water hose.

All above stuff u can get from Hardware shop and normal electric shop.

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
resilient hunter,

yo bro.. remember me? i'm de one who install de grounding n VS into ur car... :) hehe

anyway.. if u know nuts about DIYing.. i advice u not to do it.. cos this DIY will involve some wiring using relays switch n power tapping... i think a beginner doing this may be a little risky n may burn a few fuses...

resilienthunter

I just want to drive
Sep 7, 2004
yo! its you ar?

wah.. u use 2 nicks one ar?.. :eek: !

humm...so not advisable to do eh..okay. u help me install can a?? haha..

jaywat

Jan 9, 2005
khguan got business liao

Zackwaja R-Spec

Jun 8, 2005
Kajang
Bro Khguan,

I'm also wan to install the lite but I dunno where to get the acc. Maybe u can help me ah? I'll pay u extra lor..but not too xpensive ma..Kowtim !!!!

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
ok.. anybody wanto install undercarriage lights.. pls PM or call me...we'll discuss about it.. my number 012 - 270 8685

price is reasonable.. in fact de price was offered by my 1st customer...

resilient hunter,
well... i need to use dat nickname cos i have another partner in dat business.. for syncronization purposes... anyway.. now u know who am i lor.. heheh..

Zackwaja R-Spec

Jun 8, 2005
Kajang
Ok bro,

Really interested but as what I said earlier, I dunno where to get the neccessary items for you to DIY into my car. Perhaps u can buy it for me 1st then I'll pay extra fo r your extra works..sori bro..i dont mean to give you hard time bcoz I really dont know much about these things. I understand if u dont wan to. thanks

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
zack bro,

well.. dun worry... if u duno anythign bout it.. i can get de stuffs for u... PM me n we can discuss on wat u want... :)

Keong,

DIY prince? new?? hmm... i've been involve in DIY for a long time liao wor... kekeke :D

khguan

Aug 17, 2004
Seri Kembangan
fotopic.net
PM replied... :)

UC TT location:

i would suggest Seri Petaling - Kinrara Curry House... reason is there is a big piece of land behind for us to park our cars.. n also many ppl from various locations may go there...

Just wanna share with you guys. They are not dependable :mad:
Although not dealing with me, but just to aware members here

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/engine-and-performance/177423-pls-read-take-caution-a-reminder.html