Difference between L2 and L5?

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Ron 97 will reduce the knocking right? Also anyone here knows anyone who blueprint their jbjl b4?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Ron 97 will reduce the knocking right? Also anyone here knows anyone who blueprint their jbjl b4?
JBJL was rated for regular petrol, i.e. RON92 above... unless you mess with ignition it will not knock

blueprint the engine? there's one famous workshop in Klang that can do it... but can;t remember its name :banghead:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Wait.. u cant tune the engine to exploit the extra ron?..
can... but not by much, by tweaking the distributor to adv its timing...

it's here that many otai switch to JBDET.... JBDET's ignition controlled by the ECU... using a piggyback capable to tune ignition (emanage + ignition harness) can do wonders after switching to higer RON rating

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
Ohhh so thats the main difference la...

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

Jbdet is a direct fit to jbjl?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
Ohhh so thats the main difference la...

---------- Post added at 05:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:19 PM ----------

Jbdet is a direct fit to jbjl?
JBJL & JBDET shared the same block... only its head assy and ECu are different

plus, JBDET internals like con-rods, crankshaft etc are more durable than JBJL

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
So can i actually buy a jbdet and make a full transfer to jbjl? Then that solves my problem on the registration...hmmmm

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
So can i actually buy a jbdet and make a full transfer to jbjl? Then that solves my problem on the registration...hmmmm
yup... maybe a bit mod for the wirings... but other than that it's direct fit

which reminds me, gotta buy a JBDET lantai now before the price sky-rocketed after you install it to your car :biggrin:

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
What the...hahahahah
kcar fans a finicky lot and tends to follow someone.... that's why jbjl is more expensive than a jbdet because most 4 cyl otai used jbjl...

summore wif your car, when ppl ask what engine, you answer jbdet... then tomorrow all ppl flock hafkat tu buy jbdet :biggrin::rofl:

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
I will say its a jcdet then..hahahaha

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

How much is a JBdet now bro?

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
I will say its a jcdet then..hahahaha

---------- Post added at 05:57 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:56 PM ----------

How much is a JBdet now bro?
seriously i don't know.... but my runner friend always said, if my engine kong, better get JBDET lantai, its way cheaper than a JBJL...

If you want, I can ask..

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor

kennyyeoh

Sep 11, 2008
I check and theres halfcuts for jbdet for 1500.. man.. thats really reasonable wei

Ok.....if u guys got see my other post then must know my problem before.....

so now all d problems i solved....so now wanna boost up....

so how high can a EVO3 boost up....i juz change to Mine's ECU and Apex'i not test yet, NGK Iridium plug, K&N 6' open port filter, Greedy Blow off.....GTR33 ARC Big Intercooler, Sports Absorber with pillowball mount, HKS JASMA exhaut....

No uppipe, no downpipe, no extractor, no internal mods of engine.....

so how high i can boost up? play safe...