Uneven brake wear between driver & passenger side

Nov 30, 2013
Hello guys, just got my pads changed due to uneven wear between passenger side and driver side.

The inner and outer pad wear rate are even but not the side. The mech told me is due to 1 side of the brake piston is due and I got it serviced. the faster side even "makan" my rotor as the slotted looks thinner than another side.

But today I noticed the same problem might still be there as 1 of the rim is darker than the another side. Upon flushing the brake fluid, sometimes the pressure will becomes softer when applying brake, need to release the pedal and step on it again.

Anyone know what might be the possible problem of it? Could it be the absorber as it 1 side of it is already getting weaker.

Current setup:
Civic Fd 1.8
Project mu rotor + bestop pads
Eibach pro kit coil over
Gab sa series absorber

What could be the possible problem?

I hope the mechanic service both sides. Did he clean and oil the floating pin?

On the darker side, try touching the rims after you have driven the car. Is it hotter then the other side. If yes, then the brakes are still binding, that is why you get more brake dust and faster wear.

another method below
1. remove the caliper long bolt
2. plug into the air gun
3. wrap the sand paper around the bolt
4. squeeze the air gun a few times to smoothen out the bolt

apply some grease onto the bolt & should slide in your caliper smoothly, that could be the cause of uneven wear of your brake pads

Im new wit turbos...can any sifus help me regarding plugs and plugs cable?
im using 1.8 gsr and planning to upgrade my plugs..
what is the very best plug and oso cable to install???
will it increase my power or not worthy at all?
tq..