difference between EK3 Mi and Vi

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
yo guys...

what are the similarities (engine) between and EK3 Mi and Vi?

I am planning to get an EK3 Mi which is powered by a D15B non vtec. is it possible to swap the head D15B non vtec with the one from a D15B 3-stage vtec. if it possible what are other changes that must be made. ECU of course... gearbox????, anything else??

Thank you

nashrey

Apr 14, 2004
why must get Mi? the airbox is different, plus the power (105ps vs 130ps if i'm not mistaken) difference is enough 2 make any potential buyer think twice :)

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
it is tru that i should get a Vi directly but 99 spec Vi are really hard to get la. anyway the Mi i'm getting is in very good condition and very low mileage

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
get Mi then put B16A... best thing to do la but must find B16A engine from halfcut that has 2 airbags n ABS la. if not rugi la since the car has them. anyway... converting to B16A is still my ultimate goal. play first with this D15B then if kaya enuf go B16A la :)

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
then better keep the money u plan on spending on the D15B for now ler....keep it standard and good running condition enuff oledi....use the money for B16A later....

TODA

May 20, 2005
downtheroad
aiyah get b20b besssst..........

hahahah :D

udengfahlawi

Dec 3, 2004
putrajaya
K20A into EK3?...i read sumwher u hafta let go the power steering and aircond...if u ok with that, then go ahead ler...K20A into ES is ok, like the Honda MME one....

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
if let go of power steering and aircond then no good la. but must check first. engine mounts from hasport are really expensive. USD639++. if the ringgit is repegged higher then might be more affordable

amdfaisal

Sep 6, 2004
Bawah jembatan
avantasia said:
bro...get the EK with converted to B16A auto is better for u.....:)
B16A auto is good but if got b16A sure main manual la. baru satisfaction guaranteed right or not wan?? if auto main D15B la :D

The terms alien abduction or abduction phenomenon describe "subjectively real memories of being taken secretly against one’s will by apparently nonhuman entities and subjected to complex physical and psychological procedures."[1] People claiming to have been abducted are usually called "abductees" or "experiencers." Typical claims involve being subjected to a forced medical examination that emphasizes their reproductive system.[2] Abductees sometimes claim to have been warned...