WTA : differences of EP3 and DC5

howard?!

Known Member
Sep 14, 2007
to all sifus2 :adore: here,hope u guys can enlighten me wit ur knowledge:idea:...
i'm looking to buy a EP3 but my fren told me to go for DC5 coz it perform better than EP3,is it true? i'm no expert in honda cars,so hopefully can get some info here,thx...:biggrin:

subcon

1,000 RPM
Apr 28, 2005
Turn 5
to all sifus2 :adore: here,hope u guys can enlighten me wit ur knowledge:idea:...
i'm looking to buy a EP3 but my fren told me to go for DC5 coz it perform better than EP3,is it true? i'm no expert in honda cars,so hopefully can get some info here,thx...:biggrin:
howard?!

FYI this topic has been discussed before...you can find it here--> http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/honda/240011-help-needed-ep3-vs-dc5.html

anyway, i've driven both car and what i can say is in terms of handling, acceleration and fun factor basically is the same. its the LOOK that set them apart....

the one advantage that EP3 has is the price. its much cheaper compared to DC5R.

maybe other members can add more!

dc_vtec

500 RPM
Jun 15, 2006
It is more easier to find parts if u using dc5r.

howard?!

Known Member
Sep 14, 2007
interm of looks i prefer the EP3 coz it look more agile... i've driven my fren DC5 b4 it's handle quite ok,but i 've nvr tested the EP3 b4,anyone here own EP3? maybe u can let me knows how is the handling,better yet let me test drive...haha..:rofl:

Vagabond

1,500 RPM
Mar 1, 2007
I noted that EP3's have a very sharp turn in .......... very sharp turning angles.

Engine parts ........... should be all the same.

Jeff86ks

Known Member
Apr 11, 2006
performance wise, these 2 cars come pretty close. If you've noticed the HK Touring Car Championship, the numbers of EP3 and DC5 are more or less the same. Kenneth Look, the 2004-2006 consecutive champion of that particular event drives a DC5.