Accident at LDP Tunnel heading towards Kepong!!

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
I juz back yumcha at Dharoos at Uptown..saw this accident happened around 1.45am 3 Jun 2007, it happens all of sudden..heard loud bang coming from the tunnel from SS2 towards kepong, saw many ppl ran over..what a surprise is when i saw this is a Toyota Alphard overtuned & almost block all the way, drivers & passengers are alrite but the car is kinda serious damaged! FYI, the MPV is with a single digit number but i black out the plates! Then, within few minutes later, due to all cars stop all of sudden...another car coming from behind bang towards another car due to emergency braking cuz too fast heading down the tunnel!! Damn.. Very dangerous!!:Not_Impressed: So, pls drive safe guys!!

Here are some of the photos of the accident...poor Alphard! :confused_smile: :confused_smile:

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Probably driver fell asleep and hit a divider. Since Alphard is rather tall, it could flip easily.

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Poor Alphard... this one look like the full spec V6 model. That darn automatic sliding doors costs RM 30k brand new alone!

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
bro dun have the pic of those car which behind this alphard?

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
bro dun have the pic of those car which behind this alphard?

Nope...coz it happened kinda below the tunnel & my camera phone can't zoom too far..blur pics! :Not_Impressed:

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
oic...thanks for ur pic anyway & will drive safe!

m3 power

Jan 19, 2006
cyber u always yumcha daroos uptown ka? i always lpak there.

JtuneD

Apr 2, 2004
State Of Trance
cyber u always yumcha daroos uptown ka? i always lpak there.

Ermm...i seldom lepak there 1, juz fren called up & meet there only...:X-:

John_Smith

Mar 14, 2005
USJ
looks to me, could be total lost...

and the HID is still working!

bOi-R

Apr 19, 2006
yeah.. shows toyota's built tough! lol.. after accident hid still on.. wonder if the engine was still running? ..

Hi peepz. I am a newbie here. Jus looking for suggestions.
Well, i need more power !!
What can I do to maximize the output of my lil engine here.
Only installed K&N filter so far.
I had few in mind: flywheel, cluthplate, performance spark plugs+cables, port polish....

Pls do advice me on how i can extract more power in a not too high budget way(baru masuk keje 1 month ago :P)

Thank you in advance Gurus :)

-mahin-