Iswara a/b 1.3 (97model)

mahin_kumar

Jun 13, 2008
Hi peepz. I am a newbie here. Jus looking for suggestions.
Well, i need more power !!
What can I do to maximize the output of my lil engine here.
Only installed K&N filter so far.
I had few in mind: flywheel, cluthplate, performance spark plugs+cables, port polish....

Pls do advice me on how i can extract more power in a not too high budget way(baru masuk keje 1 month ago :P)

Thank you in advance Gurus :)

-mahin-

simon

Known Member
Mar 31, 2005
bro since you said newbie jz a word of caution....after you do all these modification you must make sure you really gain some "real" power....there is no point in modifying a car to gain power when actually what you gain is some "loud sound" and the "feeling" of gaining some horsepower but in actual fact a stock standard car outpowers you in the highway......many hav experienced this before....thank you

mahin_kumar

Jun 13, 2008
Thank you simon and skywalker. So u guys are suggesting tat i can proceed wit the modification i had in my mind ???
Some said tat porting engine would have real bad effect on the engine after a year... as in the engine will start to deteriorate. is it true ?????

SkYwAlKeR

Over 10,000 RPM!
Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
Visit site
Thank you simon and skywalker. So u guys are suggesting tat i can proceed wit the modification i had in my mind ???
Some said tat porting engine would have real bad effect on the engine after a year... as in the engine will start to deteriorate. is it true ?????
nope... i ported mine last year... everything still very good eventhough tuning is not perfect yet...

limking

Mar 12, 2009
If you gonna do port n polish do make sure you get the guy who know what he's doing ! Not any tom ,dick or harry will do.So check around first.:idea::smokin::wavey:

limking

Mar 12, 2009