Satria Neo Performance Hideout.

ariolz

Jan 7, 2009
Please post all the mod or picture or whatever discussion about Satria Neo performance parts.
:driver:

Last edited by a moderator:

ariolz

Jan 7, 2009
Oh well, nobody want to starts first then I will :rolleyes:

My Neo mods
- Full Exhaust System from Everco
- K&N drop-in filter
- Grounding Wire
- Ritz VS

with this 4 mod i can feel that my car is so much lighter and no so much oh Campro lag

Jun 24, 2009
this is my plan for my Neo CPS which is arriving this July: pls review and give suggestions pls TQ:

a) air filters + cold air induction (CAI)
- Open pod air filter from K&N + steel pipe = RM 195- RM 285 depending on size
- hose for CAI RM 50

b) ekzos system (performance ekzos system) - HOT BITZ - price ?
- s-flow/straight flow
- 1 or 2 bullet
- 4-2-1 or 4-1 extractor
c) throttle body - what brand and price?
d) SARD fuel regulator - price?

e) Cusco Oil Catch Tank - price?
e) grounding wire - what brand and price
f) Voltage stabilizer - RM
f) spark plugs - brand and price ?
g) power cable - brand and price ?
h) adjustable cam pulley (works or mythelogy) - RM ?
i) crankshaft pulley - don really know what is it, pls help

Sep 6, 2008
Hi, this is just my 2 cent opinion as i am also driving Neo 1.6L. So maybe we can share our knowledge for reference. Some of u maybe have different opinion and its okay as long we can share our knowledge....cheers;)

- hose for CAI RM 50
A= good for 3-5 hp depend on the tuning.but my advice go for K&N drop in filter.even MME race spec Neo still retain it original air box.

b) ekzos system (performance ekzos system) - HOT BITZ - price ?
- s-flow/straight flow
- 1 or 2 bullet
- 4-2-1 or 4-1 extractor
A= a good start ;) go for the extractor 1st, R3 price is around RM8++

c) throttle body - what brand and price? A= not necessary for this stage unless u use a bigger camshaft,valve,porting and ETC.

d) SARD fuel regulator - price? A= will not upgrades the HP but good for engine power delivery ie: eliminate lean fuel / power delivery.

e) Cusco Oil Catch Tank - price? A= not necessary for this stage

e) grounding wire - what brand and price A= dont know much

f) Voltage stabilizer - RM A= dont know much

f) spark plugs - brand and price ? A= there is two type of spark plug, cold plug and hot
plug.better stick to the original spec if u not sure.

g) power cable - brand and price ? A=go for R3 product RM200

h) adjustable cam pulley (works or mythelogy) - RM ? A=CPS is stand for variable cam profile switching..unless u change to race spec camshaft then u has to use this for the retard and advance engine tuning.

i) crankshaft pulley - don really know what is it, pls help A= for more free engine rotation (RPM) but will not upgrade the HP(recommended).
Send User a Private Message

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
- hose for CAI RM 50
A= good for 3-5 hp depend on the tuning.but my advice go for K&N drop in filter.even MME race spec Neo still retain it original air box.
may i add another 2 sen to yours, isyalsenna :biggrin:

can mod the intake snorkel from the airbox and attach the CAI there... so it breathe cooler air from outside...

better yet, drill a second hole (if possible) and attach your CAI hole there.. so you get 2 incoming airflow....

Dual Pipe Induction - Part One
Dual Pipe Induction - Part Two

and please wrap the suggested steel pipe with thermal cloth to prevent heat from seeping in...

imhotep

Jan 14, 2009
would i say something..?

for god sake please save ur money and get a good ecu (piggy back) then u will realize the power boost up from ur original engine at least +-20%..i guaranty that u will feel it

i do in my waja campro..and plus..auto..heh

change air filter = standard HKS ( not open pod )
change extractor 4-2-1 = ( cap ayam brand )
original ecu = reflash and retune ( i dunno what my proton friend done to my car )
UNICHIP = this burger really make my sluggish campro become highway terrorist

pickup : can fight with standard 4G93 ( but Gti i lost due to it lighter body )..hehe
top speed : ever try reach 240km/h @ 6000rpm ( out meter )

but my car behavior change a bit..

(highway)
- economic = must drive between 90 ~ 130km/h only
( RM50 can go +-380km )

- suck blood drive = between 130 ~ 150km/h
( RM50 can go only +- 200km )

- average = must drive between 150 ~ 210km/h
( RM50 can go +- 330 km )

hmmm :smokin:

neo8255

Jul 4, 2007
would i say something..?

for god sake please save ur money and get a good ecu (piggy back) then u will realize the power boost up from ur original engine at least +-20%..i guaranty that u will feel it

i do in my waja campro..and plus..auto..heh

change air filter = standard HKS ( not open pod )
change extractor 4-2-1 = ( cap ayam brand )
original ecu = reflash and retune ( i dunno what my proton friend done to my car )
UNICHIP = this burger really make my sluggish campro become highway terrorist

pickup : can fight with standard 4G93 ( but Gti i lost due to it lighter body )..hehe
top speed : ever try reach 240km/h @ 6000rpm ( out meter )

but my car behavior change a bit..

(highway)
- economic = must drive between 90 ~ 130km/h only
( RM50 can go +-380km )

- suck blood drive = between 130 ~ 150km/h
( RM50 can go only +- 200km )

- average = must drive between 150 ~ 210km/h
( RM50 can go +- 330 km )

hmmm :smokin:
with those simple mod and unichip can go 240kmh? u kidding?
somemore auto lagi...
can show us some proof...

where u did ur unichip? kl or pg northern garage?

andrew_lsp

Oct 12, 2008
yes it does really work mine MT
and fc was 380 around there also(town driving)
rs imprssive

davvycroix

Aug 22, 2008
Melaka, KL
guysss, can neo use safc and rsm?
yaep yeap :)
rsm can use..

safc .. not sure .. i heard he siemens will reset it :|:stupid::stupid:

---------- Post added at 07:10 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:02 PM ----------

wow.. unichip could make his AT waja goes up to 240km/h meter habis?
this is so so cool ><"

i wonder it MT neo equip with unichip , the neo would go 250km/h ??

when i engage to 5th gear, my car became sluggish .. the meter doesnt wanna go anymore although i've pushed my 4th gear to the max.. ( >190km/h )
max i got was 205-210km/h ><"

wajarays

Jan 1, 2008
with those simple mod and unichip can go 240kmh? u kidding?
somemore auto lagi...
can show us some proof...

where u did ur unichip? kl or pg northern garage?
why not ?? even standard campro can go up to 230kmh .... cuma cepat atau lambat jer to reach at that speed .... if the engine already proper tune , it is possible ... my brother neo can catch me up easily for top speed .... he is stock neo 1.6M H-Line can tailgating my waja 1.6 turbo at 220kmh .... imagine it is stock NEO 110hp/150Nm while mine is turbo with 150whp/230wNm.... i know campro is lag at low end power but for hi speed, its powerful...

davvycroix

Aug 22, 2008
Melaka, KL
why not ?? even standard campro can go up to 230kmh .... cuma cepat atau lambat jer to reach at that speed .... if the engine already proper tune , it is possible ... my brother neo can catch me up easily for top speed .... he is stock neo 1.6M H-Line can tailgating my waja 1.6 turbo at 220kmh .... imagine it is stock NEO 110hp/150Nm while mine is turbo with 150whp/230wNm.... i know campro is lag at low end power but for hi speed, its powerful...

biar betik!
a stock campro can TAILGATE ur TEBO waja? :|:adore::adore::adore:

very very interesting story here :)

your waja Bolt On Tebru ar?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

andrew_lsp

Oct 12, 2008
240-250km i dont know
but i did try max 230 still take some time to reach (on straight road)no up or down hill
i were installed the chips at rs impressive (puchong)

on power side:
formworks exhaust
knn drop in
fusion spark plug
and that chips lol

wajarays

Jan 1, 2008
biar betik!
a stock campro can TAILGATE ur TEBO waja? :|:adore::adore::adore:

very very interesting story here :)

your waja Bolt On Tebru ar?:hmmmm::hmmmm:

why you pelik beb ?? i think everybody know that campro is powerful at hi speed ....
hei, my team member in team imperials also can smoke my friends lancer GT Mivec easily at 220kmh bro... its just stock standard waja campro manual .... even waja campro with heavy weight around 1300kg also can reach 220kmh, so neo just 1100kg more easy to do more better ... proof by my brother neo Manual .....

yup, mine is original waja 1.6 SOHC engine + bolt on turbo, not gsr engine ... click link below :

wajarays: WAJA EVOLVE 1.6 Bolt On Turbo - selangor, MY

davvycroix

Aug 22, 2008
Melaka, KL
240-250km i dont know
but i did try max 230 still take some time to reach (on straight road)no up or down hill
i were installed the chips at rs impressive (puchong)

on power side:
formworks exhaust
knn drop in
fusion spark plug
and that chips lol
are you andrew_s?
wow..
with that basic mod + one unichip can go that limit? :|

pergh@!!

hai all

Help me pls,If 4G67 DOCH N/A can bore safely from 81.5mm to 85mm but if 4G93 DOCH N/A bore 81.5mm to 83mm it not safe any more.Mabye 2 or 3 time drag go bye bye bye.So how to make it long life ? Or punch 83mm slip block (CA18DET) (Mazda B8) ? :secret:

One more thing how much it cost to blueprint & balancing engine ? rm400 or rm800 ? And location ? :confused_smile: