Satria Neo GSR swap

Toxique

Dec 7, 2013
Hello all sifu , may i ask , if i were to plonk in a GSR turbo/4g93t into my satria neo , must i also change the dashboard? If so , why?

Toxique

Dec 7, 2013
I think getting the engine endorsed isn't that much of an issue right now. Thanks anyway :)

Sent from my RM-821_apac_malaysia_316 using Tapatalk

ken yeang

I think getting the engine endorsed isn't that much of an issue right now. Thanks anyway :)

if engine endorsement is not even an issue to you, then why concerned about dash in the 1st place:driver:?

Feb 10, 2005
better change because the dashboard is nicer than neo

Toxique

Dec 7, 2013
I would like to retain the neo ones if possible

---------- Post added at 10:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:50 PM ----------

Yeah... I'm concerned that i'll have to cut it down to make it fit and i like the neo dashboard more :D

Toxique

Dec 7, 2013
So must i change my dashboard or not? *confused* cause i see most SN with Mivec 1.6 change their dashboard, so i assume it's the same for GSR , no?

slipar

Apr 29, 2006
banting - pj
if dont want to change dashboard need to find good wireman to wired all the wiring to make the neo dashboard and all button function..if change dashboard for sure all thing sort out just plug the socket n the dashboard all function..

bros in ZTH... i nid some help......my car will jerk for 1 moment suddenly sometimes like wan to mati when normal drive or idle....when i maintain constant speed also will jerk and exhaust sometimes will also sound "bob bob" like it does during idle..... when i accelerate and boost, it will like my engine running too lean and car jerk for a while, i dunno why, my car have tuned using emanage blue just 1 month ago and if a/f ratio already too lean, why i can boost here boost there in this 1...