RM10K Setup

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Hi all, its been a long time. I got RM10K budget to built up my new engine. Which B series engine + standard mods(option) equal to my budget? My chasis is SO4 with small "V". Got 2 airbag and abs system and I want these function to be maintain. TQ ...

Turbo676

Oct 6, 2004
last i checked, Civic Type R front clips were going for 13k. u might b a lil short.

fairy

Aug 24, 2007
now honda big vtec :smokin: engines price go up.. so what u have should be enough to properly transplant a b16a into ur car..

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
with the prices rising, I wonder why ek owners aren't going the CRV K20 vtec route.

I'd think with the prices of an EK halfcut hovering around 9K+, CRV K20 should be a tempting preposition for most.

carnage

May 11, 2005
bdr baru sentul
my 5 sen; aim for gsr 1/2 cut. u get b16a's very soon u'll find urself
longing for more! ask shiro he should know the feeling lol as u can see he's
lobbying for b20 only these days.

the budget's enuff for proper installation & the mandatory new parts (unless if
last week's price doesnt apply anymore!!). yayy 180 ponies

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
with the prices rising, I wonder why ek owners aren't going the CRV K20 vtec route.

I'd think with the prices of an EK halfcut hovering around 9K+, CRV K20 should be a tempting preposition for most.
then wats the cost to make it a real R i-vtec? if in US they have the Si K20 which almost like the R version and enhancing it is not a problem...but wat about the CRV version?? is same as the 150hp k20? dont mind to explain...:driver:

Areignz

Jan 28, 2005
RM 10K now enough for basic B16a conversion only la.Price of hafkat is increasing.last time 7-8k enough.Got rm2k++ to upgrade sumore.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
interesting suggestion..care 2 explain more?or prolly sum1 on ur side is doin it already as v speak?but generally,K20 CRV=auto,no?wat abt d mounts?won it b a hassle n cost more 2 do?n d most important....inspection can really lepas 1 ar?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
i oso wan 2 know on the CRV k20 setup...wat else to be done other than the stock cube...

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
i oso wan 2 know on the CRV k20 setup...wat else to be done other than the stock cube...
i tot crv is using R20 motor???

eh,... pening,...

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
fobs,
R20 is being used in d current CRV..d previous model is using K20A mah?just like d 2L Accord n Civic.....but d all new 2L Accord will b using d R20 too

cad843

Mar 23, 2005
Oita Ken
Thank all for the info, previously im planning to go for B18C + standard mods ... but now ... still blur which one to choose. Or ... depends on situation, maybe I might dump another RM3 - 5k for better setup

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
haha bro, i'd suggest u save a little more even if ur opting for a b16a. i passed my rm10k barrier due to unexpected repairs...

just my 2 cents.

D-IV

Mar 11, 2006
Why go B-series if you can get H22A for cheaper than that. More torque and useable RPM powerband. I do own a b-series so i'm not biased in my statement.

Edit: Wait a minute, did you say you have a small "v"? you mean you have b16a small VTEC already in your car??

all sifu,
anyone try to put vtec b18c into their proton and can pass inspection by going undertable a?
cause my fren car evo turbo engine spoiled..So thinking to do vtec.

---------- Post added 04-09-2011 at 01:56 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was 04-08-2011 at 08:56 PM ----------

Nobody done this be4?