185WHP:ONLY Honda Parts - Whats the winning formula?

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
Straitght cut n custom final used b4 very shiok but expensive. But oem/jdm gearbox using 4.4 like fei loh civic very keng liao..... no aftermarket parts in it... secret

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
grex: hondata also for honda mer....honda neve make fuel pump to deliver 210lph
all the fuel things not consider after market because we cant get made from honda

that feilo use calculator tuk tuk tuk then can come out answer....
he always in pg rite?

ace79

Sep 4, 2004
wah...who si this feilo fella ah....interesting....for my pokai setup ( in the near future, is got extra cash ), this is what I would love to have:

- B16B pistons ( brand new )
- reworked B16A head to accommodate the B16B's compression
- head gasket ( dunno, should go for 2 layer with B16B pistons meh? )
- B16B / B18CR cams ( 2nd )
- aftermarket valves, springs and retainers. ( brand new )
- CF whale penis intake + custom CAI + custom airbox ( brand new )
- rechipped ECU ( according to mods done ) or maybe go for EManage ( 2nd )
- shorter 3rd, 4th and 5th ( but still reaining the 4.4 FD / brand new )
- ori ( 2nd ) Honda OEM helical LSD ( EG6, DC2R etc ) must fit 4.4 FD

I only want horsepower around 160 HPish or so, but more torque all the way from 4 k to 8k RPM! Is it possible with this cheapo layman's budget?

shfish

Mar 15, 2006
This Frankenstein Engines (LS-Vtec)
B18B would be a cheaper alternative at 81x89mm, which gives you 1834cc (35cc over the B18C )

B18B block
b16 injector
P30 Piston
b16a head(ported and polished)
b18cr cams & Valve springs
Adjustable Cam Pulleys
b16a ecu
b18cr intake manifold an oversized throtle body
FGK ekstractor
Tanabe Hyper Medallion Muffler
Simota Guppy
E-Managed

WHP: Lets leave it to your imagination......peaking at 6500Rpm

Just a reminder:
Usually the crank horsepower is about 15 percent greater than these wheel horsepower figures due to frictional losses in the drivetrain.

All Honda motor, savings used for added e-manage (Helps the gas mileage as well).

hattech-v

Oct 10, 2004
Seri Kembangan
www.avantech.com.my
keep up this very good discussion...hehe
grex, i heard lots to be done if wanna put b20b stroker inside b16b/b18cR..
or is it just plug n play with some minor mods on it?

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
Feilo vtec u pun tak tau.... from subang. He's the real vtec king in malaysia. Past sepang drag his civic went n clocked at 10 sec+. Amoil,HV racing vtecs ...etc also he makan liao... but their race is gelap 1 lah...

His brain the calculator...hehehhe..

Now feilo n james js racing from penang doing a 1.8 sohc damn f*cking fast even whack B16A with minor mods... imagine that 1.8 SOHC....

N hattech-v: Not much mods to be done lah except u need to balance the cranks n rods coz B20B stuff very heavy. But u need to change to better crank n rod bearings coz oem bearing fast worn out but of coz this setup is much cheaper than buying a B18C5 stroker. For B20B users use B18C5 type R crankshaft n rods for better,safer n durable as toda racing also recommended.

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
hattech-v: Actually if u r running on B18C5 engine dun need to change the stroker coz Type R crankshaft n rods r way much better than B20s.

For all those zth bros my last setup was:

B18C5 98 spec engine:
1.Toda C Cams
2.Toda Valve Spring
3.Crower Retainers
4.Head P&P Valve Angle Job,Cut Valve Seat
5.Spoon T.Body 70mm
6.Skim Block by 1.1mm
7.Ori Gasket
8.Ford 83mm Pistons
9.B20B Rods & Crankshaft Fully Balance By Amoil.(Coz Type R Worn Liao)
10.1-5 Gear Ratio Dunno Wat Brand
11.Spoon 4.6 Final
12.Spoon Lsd
13.Type R Ecu Convert to OBD1 aka Ecu EG6
14.E-Manage
15.FSE Regulator

I guess mostly all the parts listed there... HP was abnove 2XX something but not over 240 hp.

This engine could eat Evo8 n CL500 V8 on the roads but not highway coz top speed only 130km/h...damn sian....

But last time running with jun type 2 with jdm B18C5 gearbox 4.785 manage to clock at 270 + km/h

But i miss the engine.........:)

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
Fei lo vtec secret is in his mind ... After he kena stroke jadi lagi pandai.....

But his real secrets r his gear ratio calculation.. even u have a very huge hp doesn't mean ur car can win in 1/4 mile.

Rumours saying that feilo bought 2 gearbox just to combine a 1st or 1st n 2nd gear to combine.. But this is for real he only using an original oem or jdm gearbox from honda in his monster vtec... In the north area i guess most ppl will know jaspal singh that owns a very fast ford sr20... also got makan from feilo white eg... Imagine this guy just purchase of building a gearbox for drag using up nearly RM30k for just 1 gearbox... Staright cuts or dog box can step aside for a while.... coz this crazy guy is a a hit here ...hehehehe... Maybe he should start setting up a brand FLV for gear products.. FLV=Fei Lo Vtec.
Like Ats,Kaaz or OS.

Flame all u want bros but this the stuff i've heard ok.... Just an open forum here ok is all about bullshit:)

V8_nutter

Grex_R said:
Feilo vtec u pun tak tau.... from subang. He's the real vtec king in malaysia. Past sepang drag his civic went n clocked at 10 sec+. Amoil,HV racing vtecs ...etc also he makan liao... but their race is gelap 1 lah...

His brain the calculator...hehehhe..

Now feilo n james js racing from penang doing a 1.8 sohc damn f*cking fast even whack B16A with minor mods... imagine that 1.8 SOHC....

N hattech-v: Not much mods to be done lah except u need to balance the cranks n rods coz B20B stuff very heavy. But u need to change to better crank n rod bearings coz oem bearing fast worn out but of coz this setup is much cheaper than buying a B18C5 stroker. For B20B users use B18C5 type R crankshaft n rods for better,safer n durable as toda racing also recommended.
That machine is own by bunga,,,combos is by bunga and feilo. Built by bunga, but tuning, cam setting surely feilo. You cant say it's feilo built one, it's a joint "building", see that car on whos workshop ?? :regular_smile:

The "speed" is not from engine hardware,,,its from thier "setup". Bcoz thier internal is normal only, jun type 3, vafc, ctr intake, h22 injectors, supra pump, b20b, chip, and such. Its all bout the "setup". And that car power is from 3rd gear onwards,,,1st and 2nd gear johor car can side by side, but on 3rd gear onwards it will "naik hantu" and left opponent behind.

Oderf

Jul 27, 2005
cool......feilo.....last time when i was a kid i thot people said 'fellow vtec'....ahhahahahaaa....

btw, grex....i heard about bseries running with ford/mazda 83/84mm pistons....but wouldn't it be too thin for the b16a sleeve to bet cut in order to accomodate those bigger pistons ? i wonder how reliable it will be since i'm sure most of us want more power out of our vtec engine but at the same time still maintain the practicality as a daily driven one....care to comment on this ?

Jun_EK9

Nov 20, 2003
shfish: b18b conrod n crank is very heavy leh.the rev go up is slow.i used this b4 wit 83mm piston also.but the torque is impressive

grex:tarpau the sr20 1 bus kilang lenght hahahahah. i heard his soch 1.8 proton can side by side wit b16a fully loaded. must go pg again

chris2000

Apr 14, 2005
Interesting topic brought back alive :)

Just share what i know.

On a totally stock B18C or C5, with just ported B16A head, CTR Cams, B18C5 inlet + throttle, exhaust system and rechip ecu, i think most paople can get about 160-170 atw hp.

With B18C/C5 block and B16A head, you can put modded CTR pistons but compression will be very high and above 12:1. If you got no piggy back with upgraded injectors and fuel pump you can forget it, as you will just run lean and engine won't last. Furthermore, with so much compression, its better to run high lift/duration cams to reduce static compression but then car will not be so driveable on street. But a properly tuned, B18C with CTR pistons + aftermarket cams i believe can deliver the 185atw hp.

I heard alot of people use Ford TX3 pistons for street use, but i personally seen a civic last year with TX3 pistons. The car was tuned on dyno for proper a/f and ignition. Car was fast, but after 2 race in a MSS weekend with consistent 9k+rpm, the car started to sound funny a power start dropping. Open up the engine the following day and you see the liner start cracking.

Thats why in USA, you see forge piston manufacturer most of them only make 81mm to 82mm pistons for B16A/B18C then mostly 84mm to 85mm meant for B20B block.

Honda also don't make 1mm overbore. I believe its only 0.25 or 0.50 overbore only.

Grex_R

Apr 25, 2005
Butterworth
Ya but it's just all story mah so after italy won the world cup damn sian liao.... No football to bet liao :(.

Feilo white eg track car heard running on B20B n 1.8 type r internals but the piston pheww 88mm just imagine that....

So jun_ek9 Damn shiok rite 83mm pistons :)

Oderf : For a b16a is much safer to fit in 83mm pistons plus block guard but remember change ur oil pump n injectors coz running on larger pistons mah.
Can seek Jackie of Amoil at 0122113612 regarding the ford/madza pistons n say that kelvyn from penang intro to u. After doing that check for plugs burning colour nice or not. About the pistons amoil already cnc n cut n balance liao but pistons accumlate is around RM700-RM800+ with rings. expensive is the cnc work ok.

Damn!! not my day all... an hour ago, my car was broken in at subang lake... when i went for a jog... lost my handphone and RM200 bucks.... but lucky that fellow leave my wallet back...

damn, if only i caught the fellow in action... diu la... i would have wacked him with all the anger and energy i have now!! bugger!! ma hai... tiu nya sing....!! cibai .. ham ka chan !!

damn nice la... Hari Raya present for me.. handphone and money lost!!....

btw, if any of u got any information about the...