185WHP:ONLY Honda Parts - Whats the winning formula?

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
Ok guys... this is just for knowledge sharing purposes... we all could learn a thing or two from honda sifus... maybe we can adopt it to come out with our own little monster....:cool:

Challange :185WHP, about +-210 on the crank.

RULES : ONLY Honda Parts. NO after market parts. No SAFC, TODA, Spoon, Mugen. Strictly OEM Honda stuff and you start off with a B16A2 engine. You can borrow a few stuff from other honda engine... basically, its rojak time for the B16A2.

Is it possible?? Any similar projects that you guys have done?? Or you have acheived more than 185WHP?? Share with us the winning formula to acheive this..... or at least in theory what you guys think anyway.... remember the rules... Honda OEM stuff only... :)

Torment

Nov 16, 2003
quite hard IMHO, to get 200hp at flywheel will most likely need a change of cams with more agresive spec than type-r, sumore this is b16a wor...is changing ECU allowed?

zamnov

Dec 22, 2004

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
formula rojak rojak:D

b18cr injector
b16a port and polish head
b16b valve
b18c block
b16b piston
b16b cam
b18cr intake manifolfd and throttle
b18cr ecu

aftermarket ekstractor and filter.

maybe can get 170whp,maybe....u take out some cash and try:D

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
I've read in honda tuning that 197WHP was achieved with strictly honda OEM parts... i dunno where i put that particular issue of honda tuning... i'll share with you guy when i find it....

but basically it was..... a high compression B20, ported and polished stage 4, with B16B cams and pistons, type-R inlets & TB, and there was something they formulated from wirings of other honda's.... i can't quite remember... the only thing that was not honda was the exhaust system....

i'll share with you guys when i get the details.... in the mean time, what do you think can be done....??

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
minivan said:
I've read in honda tuning that 197WHP was achieved with strictly honda OEM parts... i dunno where i put that particular issue of honda tuning... i'll share with you guy when i find it....

but basically it was..... a high compression B20, ported and polished stage 4, with B16B cams and pistons, type-R inlets & TB, and there was something they formulated from wirings of other honda's.... i can't quite remember... the only thing that was not honda was the exhaust system....

i'll share with you guys when i get the details.... in the mean time, what do you think can be done....??
If this is something from USA, then it will not be accurate here....due to the air. whether and etc....

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
minivan said:

high compression b20???is it still consider as oem honda parts?

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
lan evo said:
formula rojak rojak:D

b18cr injector
b16a port and polish head
b16b valve
b18c block
b16b piston
b16b cam
b18cr intake manifolfd and throttle
b18cr ecu

aftermarket ekstractor and filter.

maybe can get 170whp,maybe....u take out some cash and try:D
can meh?

My car setup is almost the same as the above....except for the B16B piston....

hhhm...have to dyno my car one of these days.... :D :p

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
last time my car spec

b16 injector
b18c gsr block
b16a head(ported and polished)
b18cr cams
b16a ecu(rechipped)
b18cr intake manifold an oversized throtle body
apexi vafc
mugen exkstractor
apexi filter

174whp

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
lan evo said:
high compression b20???is it still consider as oem honda parts?
still running honda parts inside.....but without any AFC, the car will knocked/pinged like no body business.....

a good formula to make a bomb out of your engine.....haa..haa...:D

aramis

Nov 20, 2003
Cyberjaya/KL/PJ
www.scuba2u.com
lan evo said:
last time my car spec

b16 injector
b18c gsr block
b18cr cams
b16a ecu(rechipped)
apexi vafc
mugen exkstractor
apexi filter

174whp
damn...so similar to my current setup.....
this is mine...

b18c injector
b18c type-r block
b18cr cams
b16a ecu(rechipped)
E-manage
B18C type-r 4-1 ekstractor (got mugen but havent use yet)
HKS SPF

probably I can get at least 180WHP??

hee..hee...

lan evo

Nov 24, 2003
i think at least can get 180whp.since some ppl b16a with high cam can get 170whp

dun forget to post your dyno result here:p

Hi All,
I would like to know what is the different between both Japanese Maker engine oil.
- Which one provide more respone to my engine?
- What happen if I change my engine oil every 10,000km?
- Which maker engine oil provide more protection to my car?

Need all members advise and suggestion, I'm deciding to choose the engine which give me more protection and more respone. Thanks.