whats the Best method to upgrade Waja 1.6

Jin_Jat

May 2, 2009
Hometown:Penang
hi guys, my brother have this first batch waja 1.6...now he thinks we wanted to upgrade it into a better machine, is there any mods or engine swapping available to do on this waja?? how and where to do it and did it have to go and do endorsement?

yeehau86

Feb 10, 2007
first of all, you need to tell us what is your budget range, then only people can recommend to you.

Jin_Jat

May 2, 2009
first of all, you need to tell us what is your budget range, then only people can recommend to you.
well its not really my car though...its my brother's car, about the budget i heard him talking about 8k~10k mod/upgrade...but he keeps on spending his money on some parts that i really dunno what is the actual effect on his car...so im trying to help him solve up the 8k~10k, results with better and reliable ride...:biggrin:

i heard from some friends that its better to swap the engine but is it enough with the budget? or maybe he should go for a BOT?
Im also curious about the mods that can be done on the 4g18...are there any performance parts for this engine? throttle body, supercharger, manifold, etc2...?

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
evo4 n above cannot b endorsed....
get 4G93T - GSR terbalik lo....RM10k can siap everythin la....

LuKa

Jul 14, 2005
Kedah
with that budget can go for a transplant.. if you bot can go for low boost with stock internal but cheaper... for reliability transplant a 93T Better.. but after that its an FI maintenance all the way...

Zidane

Nov 24, 2003
Guys,

i'm interested to know also.

I just want enough torque to overtake. Maybe torque at 160 - 170 Nm. I don't drive fast.

My budget is around RM 4k MAX!!!! just for the power.

Will the minor mods work? like air filter, extractor, skim flywheel and exhaust?

I'm not too fussy about fuel consumption. You want power, u have to sacrifice.

And how to upgrade brakes?

Thanks.

Jin_Jat

May 2, 2009
with that budget can go for a transplant.. if you bot can go for low boost with stock internal but cheaper... for reliability transplant a 93T Better.. but after that its an FI maintenance all the way...
evo4 n above cannot b endorsed....
get 4G93T - GSR terbalik lo....RM10k can siap everythin la....
i see...sorry to ask this silly question but does the 4g93T comes with turbo or N/A?? is it high maintenance?

0verBooost

Sep 25, 2009
budget 8-10k can go for CK 4g93t turbo will b better...
if lower maintenance can go for mivec 4g92 for daily use...
but first of all u gona improve yr handling 1st after u had swap engine...
everyting is handling go first, power would be second...
its very dangerous if u got power but out of handling....
tat's my opinion... hope can give some helps.. cheers.. :biggrin::listen:

Jin_Jat

May 2, 2009
the 4g93 comes from which car exactly...:biggrin: im kinda noob at this...:banghead:
anyway is the h/c of the 4g93...is the suspension any good?

Jin_Jat

May 2, 2009
4g93t was came from lancer or u can checkout the lancer listing over here : http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/mitsubishi/9219-lancer-listings.html
thx dudes...and overboost dude...the 4G93T the 4wd 1 can pnp into waja?

---------- Post added at 03:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:23 AM ----------

Guys,

i'm interested to know also.

I just want enough torque to overtake. Maybe torque at 160 - 170 Nm. I don't drive fast.

My budget is around RM 4k MAX!!!! just for the power.

Will the minor mods work? like air filter, extractor, skim flywheel and exhaust?

I'm not too fussy about fuel consumption. You want power, u have to sacrifice.

And how to upgrade brakes?

Thanks.
Hi Bro, i think if want add more torque maybe u can BOT ur car...i see in the forums that BOT can gradually improves ur power and slightly at ur budget of RM4k....as for air filter, extractor, skim flywheel and exhaust and brakes, i dunno:biggrin:

ham_m2

Feb 9, 2007
Klang/KL
www.friendster.com
i agree with what u said bro...
if not u going to end up on the end of ur life road...

hi.. n good morning to all sifu! first all sifu here.. i would like to know that 4g92p engine is sohc engine that my big brother plan to upgrade it.. my big brother advised by a sifu dont know where is the place one la.. just know the sifu know how to mod car one.. ok the stories is this sifu recommended my big brother to upgrade this engine change the engine head to 4g93p sohc including the head onli.. well other not included manifu, extractor 4-2-1, injector 240cc, 1 more is dont know wat...