External Wastegate: TRUST & TIAL

KissMe2

Hi all,

I'm planning to buy an external wastegate. was considering between TIAL and TRUST. Does anyone know whats the difference between these two brands? Assuming that they are the same size la. Do they sound the same also when the wastegate 'open'? I want the sound like waste-pipe like that....
Which one should i go for?

i have HKS 40mm external wastegates ,
have 2 sound , like vtec open, when the diaphram open at 0.8 kg/cm.
suitable for 1.6cc to 2.0 cc

sell RM 800 nego.including flange and 1.2 inch stainless steel pipe

call 013-3745799

i think he was asking for difference between TRUST and TIAL..
not HKS?....
tial should be like vrfggghhhh...
trust got so many type...type c, type r, whats the sound like for those types??

i was actually looking at a type-c trust wastegate... is it good compared to tial? does it sound like tial? :ph34r:

Hi.
I'm using trust siam. sounds like I'm farting between a hacks sweet wrapper in a garden hose.. and my dad's angry voice at 1.0 bar.

Thai made Trusts aint that durable from what i heard... most of the dudes who've tried it before wont last 6 months... dunno y

Last time my fren Saga Turbo using HKS external wastegate.

The sound when full boost is like a lorry with broken exhaust pipe "ZZZZZRRRRRRRAAAAAAAAPPPP"

When he coming from behind, hear his wastegate sound oledi know monster car coming through, faster move aside.

how can u know if the wastegate is from thailand or original? is there any indication on the wastegate or it looks exactly the same? i want the zzzrraaappp sound! haha make me feel like my car fast la.... :P

Black:
something to do with the material quality & sopringggg pada diaphragm.

Can replace ma. Cheap².

Can't describe what mine sounds like tho... cept as detailed abv. hahahah!
puuuuuuttttttAAARRGHH! hehehee :lol:

hey siam wastegate also sometimes very good ma..last time on my saga use 6years also tak de hal..my friends vr4 also use 3years also tak de hal..
depends la..nasib la..
after all cheap ma so okay la... diaphram also can buy ma...
so tak de hal la..

yups turbosmart has nice sound.
need turbosmarts stuff can always call me. :P hehehe :)

HKS is the best! anyway, turbosmart also not bad, sound cool! cap thailand one you need to upgrade before can pakai, change the diaphram and spring should be kautim! brand new one aroumnd 300 + modify 100= boost 2bar pun tak pecah! ;)

Anybody know where I can get the CAP Thailand wastegate ???
I've always fancied a wastegate over a BOV...
Thanks...

yeah me too .. where can buy. if around 300 + 100 considered ok la just to test ma.

there are alot of people selling 2nd hand wastegate..thailand/original also got..ask them la...price can nego also :)

is it possible for me to download the sounds of the different external wastegates?
like some of u posted that the turbosmart wastegates sounds nice???
how does it sound like...i know the tial goes like SSHHHHHHHHH..whereas the new HKSs i havent heard b4...

yeah anyone out there has the time to record the sounds and post it up here? :P

last time ever saw a trust wastegate made in siam.plan to use it for racing/drag purpose for my friend but cancel cause don't know wether it can withstand boost higher then 2 bar.vteckiller,does those siam one racing or what?care to elaborate

Originally posted by vteckiller@Jun 26 2004, 03:13 AM
hey siam wastegate also sometimes very good ma..last time on my saga use 6years also tak de hal..my friends vr4 also use 3years also tak de hal..
depends la..nasib la..
after all cheap ma so okay la... diaphram also can buy ma...
so tak de hal la..

yups turbosmart has nice sound.
need turbosmarts stuff can always call me. :P hehehe :)
ya my siam one if pecah vteckiller ganti one.

muahahahahah!
oi bro, why got some 'shiiiing.... shiiiiiing...' sound when driving at 80-100km/h? sounds like gearbox.. quite metallic. what is it ar?