Proton Gen2

vaakg

Hello Guys,

im pretty sure u guys will give me some tips here.Firstly, im buying a proton Gen2 next month.(Myvi too long to wait).So..i thought of doing some light modifications like air filter(K&N), extractors, piping and some light mods.i was thinking of 17inch rims//

Has anyone got a gen2 with similiar modifications? Estimated cost or got any place where u guys would recommend anrd KL/Selangor area?Any tips guys?..body kits maybe?..

Thanks guys..just hoping to fulfill my pleasure of driving my own wheels after sharing my moms hyundai accent( very blunt la)..australias cheapy car ..hehehe...

vaakg said:
Hello Guys,

im pretty sure u guys will give me some tips here.Firstly, im buying a proton Gen2 next month.(Myvi too long to wait).So..i thought of doing some light modifications like air filter(K&N), extractors, piping and some light mods.i was thinking of 17inch rims//

Has anyone got a gen2 with similiar modifications? Estimated cost or got any place where u guys would recommend anrd KL/Selangor area?Any tips guys?..body kits maybe?..

Thanks guys..just hoping to fulfill my pleasure of driving my own wheels after sharing my moms hyundai accent( very blunt la)..australias cheapy car ..hehehe...

The following are my mods on the Gen2 and the prices are as follow :

1. K&N Pod filter complete with heat shield (RM680 from Speedworks)

2. Hobit 4-2-1 complete exhaust system (RM1000 from Speedworks)

3. 18" wheels with Ventus K104 rubbers (RM3,500 from Klang)

4. Sard adjustable fuel regulator (RM670 from Links)

5. Custom bodykit (RM700 from Grandpire)

There are many more mods to share...by the way, are you a Gen2 Club member?

IMO....17" is a little too big for Gen2, u will feel underpower...

yytellmey said:
IMO....17" is a little too big for Gen2, u will feel underpower...

I'm using 18" on my Gen2, not 17"!

Underpower? I stock standard Gen2 will not even have a chance to smell my exhaust fumes!

micwin1437 said:
jim,

what the advantage of using item no 4?

The fuel regulator enables fuel pressure to be raised, thus giving more trottle response at low revs...factory pressure setting is aproximately 3 bar...I've boost it up to 4 bar! :wink:

Jim said:
I'm using 18" on my Gen2, not 17"!

Underpower? I stock standard Gen2 will not even have a chance to smell my exhaust fumes!

urs is consider touring Gen2....can see...but not to drive....rim too big....got power a? is tat the reason u put no.4? :albertein

vaakg said:
Hello Guys,

i dun hv gen2..but some parts u can get in zth...

extractor u can get from Zenden (kent20) or direct go Jian Hang do it....hehe....batu caves area

open port knn zth oso got ppl sel la..but forgot who...heatshield can customized...

Rims 17inch is enuf...oso big oledi...sports spring can change if u wan a beter handling.

VS n grounding if u got extra money...

engine nothing to touch...

huakenny said:
urs is consider touring Gen2....can see...but not to drive....rim too big....got power a? is tat the reason u put no.4? :albertein

Wheels too big? Then what is the right size?

No offence mate, but try not to talk like an amateur!

A stock standard Gen2 produces 100 hp on wheels...mine generates 105 hp! Got power or not, you think lah! :wink:

Jim said:

A stock standard Gen2 produces 100 hp on wheels...mine generates 105 hp! Got power or not, you think lah! :wink:
impreza gc8 on 18inch rim oso claim underpower...so wat ur car? only gen2 wat....

talk nicely la man....

Jim said:
but try not to talk like an amateur!

wat so proud wit ur extra 5hp ?

wat make u think tat im talking nonsense here?

wow... topic getting hot here. erm.. wonder why recently so many newbie creating weird post le... but talk nicely lo..

18" rims with fuel regulator.. does it make ur car fly?

my god, so powerful ya ur gen2.
if you don't mind care hava a fun race with me.
with my 7yrs old wira 1.6 auto. normal rim and car body like shit lol

Jim said:

just choose between there two...

1. For speeding on the road
2. For Style

I think for the mods he want to did... he will get the style.. but only loose a lil bit on the performance. i think thas enough if he still wanna mod. if for racing... thats a different story.........

play too much game redi.. loss all common sense... pls, juz show off ur 18" rims outside road, n dont make any crap post here for laugh..

17" can put.. but try lighten ur cars somehow... coz power to weight ratio..of somehow if u manage to add a bit more pickup, should be ok ...

K_Takuya said:
17" can put.. but try lighten ur cars somehow... coz power to weight ratio..of somehow if u manage to add a bit more pickup, should be ok ...

hey guys..its good to see many feedback as been received however lets keep the tension down .and move on.I have not thought about any engine mods as yet..i would agree with some of the earlier threads that..im probaBly leaning towards styling.The issue of rims is that..probably been watching to much "pimp my ride"..

well..thanks for the some who have put in valuable info.

ill update on watever i have done to the gen2 soon

huakenny said:
impreza gc8 on 18inch rim oso claim underpower...so wat ur car? only gen2 wat....

talk nicely la man....

hehehe, this reminds me that last time somebody posted a story in Zth before that a gen2 was driving by a guy with another 2 gals inside, was trying to chase a subaru impreza...

i drive a gen2...i put 17inch oso cannot tahan consumption dee la wei. no power somemore...wanna put means put superlight ler... wont kacau power.my engine stock standard

softmuffin said:
my god, so powerful ya ur gen2.
if you don't mind care hava a fun race with me.
with my 7yrs old wira 1.6 auto. normal rim and car body like shit lol

no need la....
Race wif 4g91 1st. 1.5L oni...:biggrin:
the HP figure also almost the same wif this 1.6L engine oni...