Up VR4 performance

carcraze

Sifus,
I want to up the performance of my VR4. Any advise from anyone ( on stages ) that I can do to increase the performance? I was thinking of starting from the injectors, air-flow and exaust system ( smooth flowing from intake to emission ). Shocks have been done. Anything else from anyone? Advise needed.

Bro, tot u r gonna sell the engine 1? hehee.. still wanna upgrade ar?
;)

as i know,
a VR4's head is quite laoya

somebody mod the manifold(must be the ECI MULTI)
or change EVO3's head,
then can do better...

but..VR4 better keep stock...
cos very dangerous to mod it
haha

ngwei2402 - what are your findings that vr4 head is layoa based on? any facts to back up?

why is it dangerous to mod a vr4? there are many users who have successfully upgraded them up to 400whp / 500+ hp on crank using the stock vr4 internals.

i thought using evo 3 head is to upgrade the torquey feeling...
torque at low rpm's to mid range is better.. rite? :D

Originally posted by ngwei2402@Dec 21 2004, 01:43
as i know,

or change EVO3's head,
then can do better...

haha
vr4 head is laoya ? then if mod the manifold to eci multi , still using the vr4 head mah , still laoya right . yah vr4 no good to mod la compare evo 3 , evo 3 damn keng chow one . boost above 1 bar confrim blow gasket or conrod bengkok , damn keng one la :lol:

yo brother Vestaax...you didnt mentioned that EVO 3 is good for valve bengkoking meh?? :lol: :lol:

Originally posted by ngwei2402@Dec 21 2004, 01:43
as i know,

or change EVO3's head,
then can do better...

haha
U will get beaten up by SDF for saying this coz his VR4 could take up to 400HP.
N i'll be the num. 1 guy to laugh at u.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

I dun think u understand 4Gxx family a lot. u juz judge them by thier age. Mayb u see VR4 so old alr then u say la VR4 laoya.. :lol:

try to post wat u said in www.galantvr4.com..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

anyway i haven use VR4 b4. oni made quite some reseach bout it.

vestax: VR4 really so laoya meh? so far wat i heard n read bout VR4 diden say
things like that 1 wor.....

hi everyone, i just brought a putra with vr4 engine, but i got a lot problem for my car, can someone recomend some good workshop at kl for me...

calvinppk ,

what kind of problem's are you facing ?. if you list down some , we might be able to troubleshoot it for you , to make things easier .

kher ,

alot of people say vr4 laoya or problematic engine , well just follow the flow la , since they say laoya the let it be laoya la , you tell them how many times vr4 can widthstand up to 500hp stock bottom also compare with the evo's , they wont believe , cause all in their mind evo newer . all they think newer is better in terms of reliability , that is true but then wear & tear parts sure to be faulty and need to change once its time to change . if you don't change it then , there is when the problem starts .

rorytate ,

wah valve also cepat bengkok ? , i didn't know about that but then since you had mention it , thanks :lol: . not to mention if you check out jinkl's posting about his evo 3 oil pump k.o , and his crank bearings all eaten / fried , its damn rare to hear oil pump k.o . samore evo 3 damn new :rolleyes: .

no offence to those who are using evo 3 , just letting people know that , wear & tear parts are meant to be changed when its time to change . for those who don't listen and thinks his engine is much more newer then others , don't take things lightly , cause prevention is better then cure .

i agree wif u taikor vestax.... ;)

i really came across many ppl who always judge cars from A-Z by their age. u explain to them they will say back "u like VR4 wat. u sure like dat say la". duno wan laugh :lol: or scold :angry: them sometimes seeing them wif such low knowledge bout cars n yet they dare to b the judge. hahaha.... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i change all the internal parts to new 1 i also can say mine is year 2004 VR4 engine wat. newer than evo 3 so much... hahaha..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

i've been using my putra VR4 with mods for some time already... no problems other than general wear and tear.. doesnt mean engine old means no good ler... AGE IS NOT A FACTOR.... VR4 engines are still one of the toughest blocks around..

:)

vestax : hehehe , wht to do .. some ppl never listen to ur advice .. still small kid ma (me) .. it was alwiz new = more reliable .. but forgetting its newer .. not new :(

VR4 sure laoya la..Old engine,all the besi also rusted..Look at the design of vr4 also suck,junk,besi buruk!!! YYuucckkss!!!

Thats why vesty tai kor,now throw is Vr4 TUrbo junk into klang river!!!

Mirage 4g61 very good!!!!! More lengchai sumore,thats why VESTY TAIKOR aslo change to 4g61 ler....hehehahhahahaha

U will get beaten up by SDF for saying this coz his VR4 could take up to 400HP.
N i'll be the num. 1 guy to laugh at u....

I dun think u understand 4Gxx family a lot. u juz judge them by thier age. Mayb u see VR4 so old alr then u say la VR4 laoya..

try to post wat u said in www.galantvr4.com.....

anyway i haven use VR4 b4. oni made quite some reseach bout it.

vestax: VR4 really so laoya meh? so far wat i heard n read bout VR4 diden say
things like that 1 wor.....
hey friend,
any engine if u dare to put big sum of money to build it up,
sure can get a good result.

for a 2000cc turbocharged engine,
it's damn easy to get 4-500hp,
juz depends $ n foreman's technique onli...

but for a normal play,
it's different

n i ever said a aged engine cant do well

this u must know.

VR4 sure laoya la..Old engine,all the besi also rusted..Look at the design of vr4 also suck,junk,besi buruk!!! YYuucckkss!!!

Thats why vesty tai kor,now throw is Vr4 TUrbo junk into klang river!!!

Mirage 4g61 very good!!!!! More lengchai sumore,thats why VESTY TAIKOR aslo change to 4g61 ler....hehehahhahahaha
buddy,4G61T is almost same age with VR4

Aikss..sorry buddy..I didnt know la. I thought 4g61 newer engine...

Cis,those 4g61 fellas tipu me.... :(