GSR Turbo Vs. Honda 1.8 Vtec

Jkesten

hi guys~have u guys ever see these two car drag?if really do...which car do u guys think they`ll win...~who beat who~? :)

Jkesten said:
hi guys~have u guys ever see these two car drag?if really do...which car do u guys think they`ll win...~who beat who~? :)

Its actually very hard to say.It depends on the parts that both cars are using and weight.Most people transplant engines into different cars and cannot be compared just like that :)

cbljkkj said:
Its actually very hard to say.It depends on the parts that both cars are using and weight.Most people transplant engines into different cars and cannot be compared just like that :)

besides tat it also depends on the driver...:p

where can compare... one turbo one n/a.... deeper pocket wins anywayz

4G93T vs B18B or B18C??

what chasis or wat car?

ori? mirage or colt mirage vs integra?

or local style, satria 4G93T vs EG B18C? if yes, both stock, 0-400m, 1st, 2nd or 3rd satria, 4th EG, so depend ur skill.......

wahhh...one FI one NA...how to compare ooo???
btw...vtec really that powerful mehhh???NA really wohhh...

The extent of the modd counts, in other words, also the extent of $ put in.

But for sake of a stock comparison, lets not go and think so far ahead. Lets think a satria GSR vs. an integra type R, both stock with only light mods like air filter n exhaust system, racing clutch.

whats the outcome?

on my previous engine (GSR 1.8 turbo) i had a racing clutch, exhaust done up, BOV, and.... well that's pretty much it hehe pretty stock standard (turbo also stock) la... i dragged with my friend's white integra DC2... he claims its a 1.8 DOHC VTEC with 2.0 litre block (taken from honda CRV.... or something like that la), full exhaust system, VAFC2, and other tiny bits n pieces here n there. the dude revs to about 9k rpm btw...

results: well 1st gear he makan me by about half a car to one car then 2nd gear to 3rd gear more or less the same...4th gear i start to lead by little then 180km/h mine speed cut hehe his goes all the way past 230 or 240km/h hehehe.... then again can't really say cos as everyone mentioned depends on the mods done and the condition of both engines (and the drivers too!)

oh yea that reminds me, my fren was using cap ayam muffler so when his VTEC smacked in around 4-5krpm i almost went f.cking deaf man hehehehe!

Cannot compare na n turbo those system have own style engine n power ...vtec na more power in hirev.. turbo in gsr 4k to 6.5k rpm turbo coming.. so diffence ..Any factor u must see driver ,car setup, n skill...

just my 3 cent bro..

revolution3 said:
Cannot compare na n turbo those system have own style engine n power ...vtec na more power in hirev.. turbo in gsr 4k to 6.5k rpm turbo coming.. so diffence ..Any factor u must see driver ,car setup, n skill...

just my 3 cent bro..

wah! 4k kick in must b big mama turbo!:D

Guys, for those who's kno honda well establish vtec engine , for sure they kno how many bhp can a B18C type R can produce compare to GSR if modifiy dis 2 engine until de maximum . I'm strongly disagree here those who're saying one turbo and one n/a cannot be compare.

For what i've seen , GSR modification until de maximum is around 240-250 bhp with 1.1 - 1.2 boost with modify piston, cam, cam pulley, racing clutch, hks waste gate, TD05turbo(Correct me if i'm wrong) . But for vtec B18c, changin it to b20b block, toda 85mm piston, racing clutch, high cam wif modified valve spring and cam pulley, additional injector easily can reach up to 320-350 hp .

those who went to sepang drag last year december will kno . Honda EG from Amoil workshop n/a category 0-400 meter with 11.34 sec . Although i don't kno what modification of the car from this workshop has done , but with this results lots of turbo car really can smell the gas of vtec from behind .

HyperRevved 6313 said:
But for vtec B18c, changin it to b20b block, toda 85mm piston, racing clutch, high cam wif modified valve spring and cam pulley, additional injector easily can reach up to 320-350 hp

After convert to b20b block, have to compare with 4G63 already, right? Then can bring EVO FQ400 into discussion already. All limited by $$$ :D

But for comparison's sake, let's just stick to 4G93T and B18C :)

Hyper: fully modded B20 N/A can get 320 ++ horses? serious shit ah? i thought max also only 260hp+. Never heard of it man.

whats the average hp of a b20 converted civic anyway? 220?

MonsterTacho said:
Hyper: fully modded B20 N/A can get 320 ++ horses? serious shit ah? i thought max also only 260hp+. Never heard of it man.

whats the average hp of a b20 converted civic anyway? 220?

i adey told u . if u went last year dec sepang drag u'll kno . That EG from amoil worshop 0-400 m 11.34 sec . De horse power is comfirmed more den 330 .
My fren B20B on EG body change block and high cam already reach up 248 hp . Dyno approved !

agreed if ORIGINAL Lancer GSR 4wd win over b18c but if 2wd GSR(Wira).. say goodbye to B18C even my collagues stock B16B(openpod airfilter, stock ECU, stock muffler) can beat up Wira 1.8 GSR with minor external mod(vr4 i/c, exhaust, rev/speed cut eliminated, open pod airfilter).

lozo said:
if 4g93 can tapau b18c
than sr20 also kena tapau

bungkus !

with some mod.. i believe but on running stock standard it's hard to beat even B16A nor B18C. sorry dude this had happening infront of my eyes.