vtec tapau turbo?

zero_kool said:
hey all,
just tat day i had an encounter with a red honda accord. i am pretty sure there was a vtec in it but wat cc i dunno....since it is an accord i guess it must be a 2.0 or above. hehe

here's wat happened :

i was strolling going for an interview that day....suddenly i heard a car kinda like revving behind and cutting cars.....eventually he was on my tail. so...u knw la...i was going for interview so....dun wanna race wif him so i changed lane for him to pass but alas, there was a traffic light. so both of us was at pole position at the lights. i still din wanna race but when the green light turned on...that guy pressed and he "opened" his vtec on me.....i was moving on casual driving and therefore, he was one and a half cars IN FRONT OF ME......so...i really cannot tahan dee.....i press on la....and to my surprise....i caught up wif him and i was ahead of him by half a car UNTIL one stupid bike came out from no where and he was on my lane......and i din know WTF he was doing and he looked very unstable....mind u that road was only a two lane road...so i slowed down letting the honda pass me....as i already knew the result...
that's not all....what i couldn't tahan was....he somehow turned to the place i was suppose to go also...he dropped his chick....i guess he saw me coming from behind and he revved....walao.....already know himself lost dun so lc think that he won la....hahahahahaha....

therefore, if u tell me turbo vs vtec, i still think vtec is behind turbo...y? coz i am still running on stock(only change exhaust pippings, air-filter and bov) and that vtec encountered wif was a pretty modded vtec. wat if i did more mods to it? haha....

just my 2 cents thoughts.....

zerokool.. u drove gsr engine rite?

basically..we oredi knw turbo more fast than vtec..xpecially in stock cond.
thaty SAKURAGUY said.. the thread suppose to end.

EvoGanu said:
zerokool.. u drove gsr engine rite?

basically..we oredi knw turbo more fast than vtec..xpecially in stock cond.
thaty SAKURAGUY said.. the thread suppose to end.

haha....okok....sorry...i din read the 1st few posts before...only read the post by the starter of this post..:p...so many pages...lazy mar....hehehe...okok..thread close...:p

cheers and peace :)

k3nny said:
VTEC is just a normal N/A engine with 2 sets of cams with different shapes for different timing and lift. Its just one engine with 2 different cams if you must. Or in the case of i-VTEC, 3 cams.

non i-VTEC (normal VTEC) has 3 stage cams as well le... (i) just gives it mechanisms similar to VVT-i.

You guys not talking about response?
Having started driving a turbo car for some weeks... I sure miss the response of an NA engine. The turbo is way too laggy and throttle control is pretty indirect for my liking...

My next car is surely an NA with VVT.

But of course this has nothing to do with tapau this tapau that in drags la. :D

zero_kool said:
hey all,
just tat day i had an encounter with a red honda accord. i am pretty sure there was a vtec in it but wat cc i dunno....since it is an accord i guess it must be a 2.0 or above. hehe

here's wat happened :

i was strolling going for an interview that day....suddenly i heard a car kinda like revving behind and cutting cars.....eventually he was on my tail. so...u knw la...i was going for interview so....dun wanna race wif him so i changed lane for him to pass but alas, there was a traffic light. so both of us was at pole position at the lights. i still din wanna race but when the green light turned on...that guy pressed and he "opened" his vtec on me.....i was moving on casual driving and therefore, he was one and a half cars IN FRONT OF ME......so...i really cannot tahan dee.....i press on la....and to my surprise....i caught up wif him and i was ahead of him by half a car UNTIL one stupid bike came out from no where and he was on my lane......and i din know WTF he was doing and he looked very unstable....mind u that road was only a two lane road...so i slowed down letting the honda pass me....as i already knew the result...
that's not all....what i couldn't tahan was....he somehow turned to the place i was suppose to go also...he dropped his chick....i guess he saw me coming from behind and he revved....walao.....already know himself lost dun so lc think that he won la....hahahahahaha....

therefore, if u tell me turbo vs vtec, i still think vtec is behind turbo...y? coz i am still running on stock(only change exhaust pippings, air-filter and bov) and that vtec encountered wif was a pretty modded vtec. wat if i did more mods to it? haha....

just my 2 cents thoughts.....

zero,

That one not red color SV4 Accord i think, a bit pinky. If it's, then the car already converted to H23A (2.3cc blue cover DOHC Vtec, came from Accord CF4 Wagon CH9) with 200ps and healty torque too. BTW, it's only tiptronic tranny. What i heard recently that Accord has been modded !!. In fact, asked my Euro R to test with him also. But i just buat donno jer...Belong to a mechanic. Still not that fast though!!! kekekeke.

vtec is just a technology and so is turbo. it's like comparing which computer is faster by saying if it's AMD or Intel but without considering it's clock speed or any other components such as RAM, HDD, etc.

This discussion is just funny. hehe

VTEC being NA is usually regarded as the underdog... but i've seen too many turbos get tapau'ed to deny the power of a VTEC engine...

zero,

Still not that fast though!!! kekekeke.

u got that right.....imagine...i am running on stock boost as everything is stock....and i get a half car lead from a one and a half car behind position.....so..the rest..u guys use ur imagination la...hahahaha.....cheers and peace

yah.. mayb u can tapau B16A but i dun think dat u can tapau B18C or even Type-R...its really crazee!!!

bangkai_jk said:
yah.. mayb u can tapau B16A but i dun think dat u can tapau B18C or even Type-R...its really crazee!!!

if u all want talk about it...so i just add somemore..
heheh sure can also.. if those vtec hv no major modd.
me oredi did it.
my friend also wif b8 engine.. n gsr engine..

bangkai_jk said:

haha....well...i won't comment anymore....we all know the results dee....like wat evoGanu said....thread is close....but seriously.....for me....vtec is still behind turbo after that day...can't be a b16A in an accord right? who wanna downgrade la tell me?..hahahahaa

cheers and peace

My mother is a woman.

My father is a man.

Watever.