vtec tapau turbo?

sam .. are u comparing somekinda car from the old fast n furious 1 versus YRV? .. uh god .. come on la .. u too far sleeping already, just wake up? he he ..

YRV if see the V8 hotrod also the urine came out from exhaust pipe already. ;)

hahahaha
i just.. . take example only...
i mean.. vtec.. there r many kinds of vtec engine...
turbo? there are also many types of turbo engine
those trailer head with turbo.. also TURBO what.. :) :D :D

y not v8 tapau turbo like sam said?? hot rod is not considered a road car, bro.. wat bout HOLDEN n FORD XR8? come to AUST n u will c it... then mayb u will believe it... V8 is NA wat!! i know its hard to believe!! until u c 1 then u will know it... im talking from wat i c over here... correct me if im wrong... :biggrin:

What do you mean by VTEC is not a normal N/A engine?

As far as im aware, there are naturally aspirated engines, and forced inducted engines.

Whats not normal about a VTEC naturally aspirated engine? Its aspiration is still natural and does not have force induction.

VTEC is just a normal N/A engine with 2 sets of cams with different shapes for different timing and lift. Its just one engine with 2 different cams if you must. Or in the case of i-VTEC, 3 cams.

Most of the turbo's that get beaten are Satria's and Putra's. Big horsepower in a FF car would put these cars at a disadvantage as opposed to the less powerful VTEC, whose power comes much later in the powerband and hence less wheelspin.

And not mentioning alot of money and time that goes into getting these VTEC's up to these speeds. The same spent for a proper factory turbo'ed car like maybe a GTS-t or GTT would see it into the 12's easy in street trim.

I think the CRX's and EF's that make 12's all have nothing but a single seat, tacho, rollcage etc.

IMO, the VTEC is normal. Its a N/A engine. And yea, it can beat cars like Putra/Satria running Mistubishi turbo engines.. But against factory turbo'ed cars with the same amount of money spent on it, or even less, no chance. Especially in street trim.

i heard KFC cater to tarpau McChicken oso.. but McDonalds oso let pple tarpau.. McNugget..aijoo... shit... very kapsi... who want me to tarpau chocolate pau?

sam1741 said:
can lar..
N/A can tapao turbo car...

example a hotrod with V8 high cc car...
can easily tapao a YRV turbo on 400m
(no offence... just taking exaple only)

There's a type of car lurking around with the nickname V8 Killer.. it aint YRV... but it is turbocharged...

kenny i agree wit u :smile: to make a turbo 12 seconds is very easy meanwhile to make a VTEC 12 seconds need alot of money, planning, time, n a good mechanic wit brains... :dancing2: VTEC in my opinion its a NA just wit 2 different loops only!!

Vtec where got so much power??. If yes, wonder why people still go for Vtec Turbo-ed and got few turbocharged vtec around, isn't it?. and... to make thing worst....sold it off when it become 'unstable'!! kekekekeke

Yah .. start already all the rubbish toks ha ha ha .. i suppose this topic has ended already.

VTEC turbo's in the US have seen to make some very good power although operate on differing principles.

VTEC = High compression
Turbo = Low Compression.

Turbo on a high compression engine negates the benefits as you can only run very very low boost without risking detonation.

Having said that, i think most of the appeal with VTEC is its screaming sound when it comes on cam. Very very nice.. :)

i agree with kenny

vtec is a na not a special type of engine.why vtec can win over turbo in drag? because power to the 2 front wheel and onto the ground is more than turbo.turbo have wheelspin most of the time. vtec quite hard to get hp compare to turbo but then if vtec got a 5hp is better than turbo having extra 15hp.some ppl sit in turbo car can feel the G then they will say very fast but if u see vtec speed meter is even faster than turbo speed meter (pls dun compare with 400 or above comparing street tuned car)

is impossible to play with awd car in a drag...awd have extra advantage unless using a nsx

power is nothing without control

aja said:
Vtec where got so much power??. If yes, wonder why people still go for Vtec Turbo-ed and got few turbocharged vtec around, isn't it?. and... to make thing worst....sold it off when it become 'unstable'!! kekekekeke

bro, how can u say vtec got no power?? v r human being.... v will never b satisfied wit wat v got.... if v got sumthing today, v want sumthing better tomoro... its the same... playing wit car.... today got 50hp.. tomoro want 100hp then want more n more.... agree? thats y ppl turbo charge their VTEC's :driver:

sigh...
vtec can tapao turbo engine
turbo engine also can tapao vtec engine lar...

all same same lar.. depends on how much money u spend on your car.

like i saw video of drag strip between a heavily modified evo (turbo)
with a v8 ferrari (n/a) stock one
the evo wins like no days..

sakuraguy said:
Yah .. start already all the rubbish toks ha ha ha .. i suppose this topic has ended already.

Yer la, this topic should has already ended!!:biggrin: :biggrin:

dev said:
bro, how can u say vtec got no power?? v r human being.... v will never b satisfied wit wat v got.... if v got sumthing today, v want sumthing better tomoro... its the same... playing wit car.... today got 50hp.. tomoro want 100hp then want more n more.... agree? thats y ppl turbo charge their VTEC's :driver:

kekekekeke. Apa lah..... unhealthy discussion!

ummmm..guys, we`re getting nowhere with this thread. Hahahahaha...

dev said:

hahaha no ppl turbo satified wif their Vtec.. agree?

my encounter with a red honda accord in PJ

hey all,
just tat day i had an encounter with a red honda accord. i am pretty sure there was a vtec in it but wat cc i dunno....since it is an accord i guess it must be a 2.0 or above. hehe

here's wat happened :

i was strolling going for an interview that day....suddenly i heard a car kinda like revving behind and cutting cars.....eventually he was on my tail. so...u knw la...i was going for interview so....dun wanna race wif him so i changed lane for him to pass but alas, there was a traffic light. so both of us was at pole position at the lights. i still din wanna race but when the green light turned on...that guy pressed and he "opened" his vtec on me.....i was moving on casual driving and therefore, he was one and a half cars IN FRONT OF ME......so...i really cannot tahan dee.....i press on la....and to my surprise....i caught up wif him and i was ahead of him by half a car UNTIL one stupid bike came out from no where and he was on my lane......and i din know WTF he was doing and he looked very unstable....mind u that road was only a two lane road...so i slowed down letting the honda pass me....as i already knew the result...
that's not all....what i couldn't tahan was....he somehow turned to the place i was suppose to go also...he dropped his chick....i guess he saw me coming from behind and he revved....walao.....already know himself lost dun so lc think that he won la....hahahahahaha....

therefore, if u tell me turbo vs vtec, i still think vtec is behind turbo...y? coz i am still running on stock(only change exhaust pippings, air-filter and bov) and that vtec encountered wif was a pretty modded vtec. wat if i did more mods to it? haha....

just my 2 cents thoughts.....