ZTH Kepong Area's TT

SF, there's really a Bukit Putus in Negeri Sembilan....but Chinese call it 'Sap Ba Wan' because the touge literally has 18 turns.....

NS got some nice touge wan just that not much people play at here...but at Sap Ba Wan. I heard there's a R34 that roam that touge..I went a few times to catch a glimpse of it but manage to see once only.

The story of the R34 goes back a few years back. If not wrong is 2005 or 2006. Until now I have very less information about the whereabouts and the owner of the R. It's really mysterious. I went to K.Pilah, Bahau even Gemas (very Ulu place) in search for this R. I asked a few contacts in these areas only a few that actually know about it and saw it pass by. I even ask a few locals in the area, I was really obsessed that time with that R. I only saw it once in my life time with my friend in an AE101. It's a Red R very fast at Sap Ba Wan, to be fast at Sap Ba Wan the driver sure got some skills because the road is very narrow and there's not much road for mistakes, lots of blind corners, 45 degree turns, no guard rails, if you accident on either side the car will be in pretty bad shape but if you fall down the ravine on the left then sorry bye bye....

Sap Ba Wan undergone some road works upgrade mainly on the turns but straight still remains the same. It's been a while since I been there. Time to make a visit....:biggrin::biggrin:

that location really no room for errors, otherwise end up down the hill..somemore the road condition is so bad..

Is it a modern version of Takumi Fujiwara delivering taufu using Skyline R34?

Supra Fanatics / fstrader, please respond :biggrin:

TitanRev: Now I understand why it is called Bukit Putus...will really make one's ball shrink to drive there...

But isn't it dangerous for the GT-R to drive that fast? Cuz might have some cars driving there or coming out from Blind corners of the opposite lane...

Wow...the way u explain, really sounds like the Initial D movie or some of my Japanese drifting movies...very nice movies though. Japanese ppl are damn geng. Sounds like a fantasy lolz! :rofl:
But yet it is real thing happening. Guess that GT-R owner retired? Hope to be able to drive there one day too...or maybe we can see Khoo perform drift there xD

yeehau86: Lolz! Me and father bunta will pay a visit to Bukit Putus..since there is a challenge there now lolz! I beat an R32 in akina mountain before but not in 18 Corners Hill...ermm sounds like 18 Lo han :banghead:

SF, What I can tell you is...the R is really fast and the driver didn't cut into opposite lane much. My friend's AE101 also find it hard to follow it that was during our college days. What plays in my mind is that R is a heavy car and it such narrow roads it will understeer very badly and making it go fast around these roads are not easy but this R just show slight understeer during sharp or tight corners and the driver really has a good control over the R. He must have spent lots of his time tuning the chassis of the car and lot of practice on that road. There was a touge enthusiast team that e-mailed me and they also heard about the R before and they was hoping to get to know that R.

Here's another touge that my gf recorded. This is in Lenggeng it was recorded in 2008. Been there a few times.
http://my206club.blogspot.com/2008/12/video-of-lenggeng-drive.html

TitanRev: Wow...very the narrow...is like meant for Small Cars only...how to drive fast there man...tuning the chassis correctly is one thing...really whether got the balls to drive that fast at such roads or not only....is like much more dangerous than Akina Mountain man...

He really sounds like a professional...it could be Tengku D'jan driving that R :biggrin:
Is not easy to put urself as if u r like one with the car...is like u r the car itself...really takes a lot of practice and training to blend urself with your car as one. Maybe he is driving with 2 legs...left leg brake and right leg on throttle...that will have superb control on braking if can master that way of driving...

I guess that R will not reveal himself until u see him on the road ourselves...just like in those movies where professionals will just touge at the road but will not reveal themselves...

Ahh...too bad can't see how ur gf look like lolz!

SF, bugger keep saying want to see my gf....

Here's a Google picture of Jalan K. Pilah aka Jalan Bukit Putus...just a glimpse of how the touge looks like.
http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n50/TitanRevo/BukitPutus.jpg

TitanRev:
haha...more then 10 times alrdy i think...

btw,if got chance...bring me there...:biggrin:

9kok13wan(9bent13curve) ma....heard the old men said....btw,is 18wan or 13wan ah? i oso confuse nw..

Khoo, 18 lah....where got 13 so less..each turn is consider 1 turn already. who old men say is 13?

Bukit Putus, nice road.

Make sure you check out this too:

http://www.mmail.com.my/content/18257-ghosts-and-other-apparitions-bukit-putus

Maybe the GT-R was Malaysian ghost-rider.

whoa...now all crazy bkt putus & ghost rider R?

welcome back sk8terboyz,kindly contact blank if you feel like want to join kepong tt :biggrin:

BLANk...the link u pmed me morning not bad....very nice drift...tht driver ur idol ka?